We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(9 reviews)
“st jean”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
41
21
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
21
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescontinental breakfastst jeanbike tourfeel welcomethe rivertoasttake advantagego the extra milewriting this reviewjuicebusiness triprooms are cleantwo nightsreception deskoutdoor poolone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Auberge Harris while on a work assignment in Sant-Jean-sur-Richelieu. The place is relaxed, comfortable and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for the hard working owner who is will not rest if there is any doubt that her guests have the...More

Thank adrianbaker2016
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded 23 February 2018

You are so kind to place this very nice comment, we are really proud of each of them and working all together to make each stay unforgetable . Welcome again soon Mr. Baker.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, but pretty old! Beautiful view if you have a room in front of the river otherwise it’s not very fun! The staff is nice and welcoming! Not expensive but don’t expect a perfect hotel with a beautiful room!More

Thank Frederika_Nadon
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your time and you advice, we really appreciate each comment we have to improve our services and commodities. We have so many categories of rooms that each different stay, you could try something new, in the outside section (Motel) the rooms are...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

More on the scale of a motor lodge. Many rooms, clean, easy to find, rooms good, shower good, breakfast good. Big parking area, restaurants nearby, friendly staff and super nice owner, Madame Francoise Boutin. A very comfortable one night stay, there is also a pool.

Thank Paul R
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your visit and for taking time to add such a nice comment about us, hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Spent one night before heading to the US; accessible to many little villages and a good selection of restaurants in the area. Rooms are a bit old, but clean and efficient for a short stay. The staff was courteous and helpful in suggesting visits in...More

Thank DeeDeeTraveler
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comment, next time we hope you will reserve a room in the Hotel section, they are spacious and well equiped, with a balcony for an outdoor access. Welcome back soon!

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Well I had all night to think about writing this review as I had such a poor sleep. This hotel has a motel section, and this is where we were placed. Never was it mentioned we would be in a motel when booking. Our room...More

Thank Jan K
Response from Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Auberge HarrisResponded 6 September 2017

We are so desapointed to see your did not have a nice stay with us, normaly we always mention the kind of room before alowed them to the clients, prices are relative to the style too... In the HOTEL section, we offer some very nice...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Golf course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clint M
10 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Balloonist2 | Reviewed this property |
The Harris would be perfect for your visit ! They do rent bicycles and are very good at recommending routes that are right for your abilities. There are several different types of suites. The junior suites are lovely... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the river are quieter than those facing the highway."
Read review
"we overlooked the river, what an amazing view from the little balcony."
Read review
"Ask for a room to see the river or canal for a view."
Read review
"If you liked the 80's and still stuck in it, this place is for you!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing