We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canalta Melfort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canalta Melfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Canalta Melfort
 Click to rate
Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a family function in late March and stayed for 5 nights at the Canalta in Melfort. The facility was clean, the staff friendly and accommodating, the room was well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately, we were on the same side as the railroad tracks and when the train went past it was noisy. The complimentary breakfast was comparable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois S
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Thank you Lois for taking the time to review the Canalta Melfort. I am very glad to hear that you found our team very accommodating! Unfortunately, the train does run through the centre of the city and it is a burden on us all. We hope that you will stay with us again and we can try to accommodate a...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My husband and I just got back from 2 nights at the Canalta in Melfort. We were very impressed! The complimentary breakfast was great, with pretty good selection. Would have liked to see more fruit options, but not a huge deal. The whole hotel was very clean. I really appreciated the focus on being eco-friendly and conserving (water, towels, etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yamsbuh
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Canalta Melfort! Our team strives to provide Legendary Customer Service and Remarkably Clean Rooms, and they will be happy to hear that their efforts have been noticed! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel for our family of five. The triple-queen room was convenient and very clean. The kids didn't mind not having a pool because the hot tub was a good size and the steam room was a novelty. Besides, who can complain when there's free popcorn. Unlike other reviewers, we found breakfast to have a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Thank you Douglas for taking the time to review Canalta Melfort! We are so happy to hear that our triple queen room and complimentary popcorn was a hit with your family! Many of our Canalta locations have family rooms or triple rooms, and we all serve the popcorn! We look forward to seeing you again!

MAYMONT
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms but pricey considering it is in Melfort. It was very noisey when a train went by as it is near the railroad tracks. The breakfast is supposed to run until 10 but when we went at 930 there was no staff maintaining supplies. Juice was gone, only a small jar of diet syrup left for waffles and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyF1956
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for taking the time to publish your review of Canalta Melfort! I am sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't quite up to par for you this weekend. Our team values your feedback and we will work to identify what happened and make future corrections to this issue. We hope that you will return to us again...

Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at the Canalta Melfort this past weekend for my daughter's hockey tournament. The hotel is very nice and clean and our room was very spacious. This was the first hotel that we have stayed in where the bathroom had a full shower instead of a bathtub/shower combo - we definitely preferred the full shower. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAN_Snowbird_15
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Canalta Melfort! I wanted to make sure that you knew that we do offer popcorn every night at 7pm - when the machine is not broken! We should have parts this week and it will be back up and running for your next stay, we look forward to seeing you again!

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westman80
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomfromVan
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojodish
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric D
Canalta M, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canalta Melfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with an odd number - Even number hotel rooms face the train tracks.”
CAN_Snowbird_15, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is a smaller hotel and any room would be good.”
Westman80, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from railway line (although no train horns during night)”
ElizabethM569, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Handicap room has outside access”
roxannes785, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The train does come through at various times so if that's a concern get a room on the opposite side away from the tracks”
Weschulzzz, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5