We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rancho La Puerta Spa

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (35)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good6%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“organic garden”(24 reviews)
“cooking school”(21 reviews)
“fish”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Rancho La Puerta Spa
Special Offer: Villas Luna triple
Offers from Rancho La Puerta Spa
Special Offer: Villas Luna triple
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Rancho La Puerta Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
237
18
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
237
18
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic gardencooking schoolfishnew friendswine bartop notchthe san diego airportheaven on earthsomething for everyoneearly morning hikescanyon ranchdining halllife changingcircuit traininginteresting peopleorganic foodspent a week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my second visit to the Ranch, and it was even better than my first. The sunrise hikes were the highlight for me, along with the sculpting and painting classes (the art teachers are amazing and so encouraging even for complete beginners like me)....More

2  Thank Larissa92010
Response from Roberto A, Chief Executive at Rancho La Puerta SpaResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you had a wonderful second visit to The Ranch and returned home rested and rejuvenated. We appreciate you highlighting what it means to be at Ranch…experiencing a “soulful” week. Perfect description! Yes, the switch to...More

Reviewed 3 April 2014

For years I had dreamed of visiting RLP. I've knew many people who had been there and they all came back raving about the experience. When I finally had the opportunity to spend a week there I was not disappointed. It's an absolutely amazing place....More

5  Thank LindaBernieBoo
Response from Roberto A, Chief Executive at Rancho La Puerta SpaResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your kind and thorough review. We’re so glad you were able to experience the magic of the Ranch and take advantage of everything we have to offer. It pleases us tremendously to hear that our staff was accommodating to your requests in...More

Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was my first visit to Rancho La Puerta. I found the grounds, rooms and staff to be exceptional. I did, however, miss food with flavor and good coffee. I have had wonderful vegetarian food before and, while this was fresh and mostly organic, I...More

3  Thank Travelkate2014
Response from Roberto A, Chief Executive at Rancho La Puerta SpaResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback - we strive to provide the best experience for our guests and appreciate your comments. While overall we receive positive reviews on our cuisine, we will address your thoughts about the seasoning with the Chef. We aim to be...More

Reviewed 23 March 2014

After several years of much difficulty, dealing with deaths of loved ones, weight gain, low self-esteem, depression and almost homelessness, I finally found myself in a situation where I could start taking care of myself. For years I had heard of RLP and great things...More

40  Thank CCee3
Response from Roberto A, Chief Executive at Rancho La Puerta SpaResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are saddened that your expectations were not met during your stay. Please note that feedback is always welcome while you are at the Ranch. If you do choose to return, please do not hesitate to let...More

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I can't believe I have never written a review for Rancho la Puerta! I have been there twice over the past decade and yearn to return each year. My most recent visit was even better because the cooking school La Cocina que Canta is now...More

1  Thank Contessadioggi
Response from Roberto A, Chief Executive at Rancho La Puerta SpaResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your thorough and heartfelt review. You’ve definitely captured the essence of the Ranch which we hope is much more than just a spa and fitness resort, but a way of living, learning and giving back. We look forward to having...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tecate
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
simply7
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AnitaNewportBch | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure but you can ask directly via their website
0
Votes
Randi G
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roberto A | Property representative |
Dear Randi G., Our hikes are first thing in the morning to take advantage of the coolest part of the day and to greet the sunrise. Later in the day is a great time to take advantage of our Aqua Jogging, water classes, or any... More
0
Votes
Herc N
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roberto A | Property representative |
We've double checked with health authorities and there are no known cases of Zika in or around Tecate.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Casitas are private and can’t go wrong!"
Read review
"You will sleep well regardless of which room type you choose- wellness, relaxation -"
Read review
"The Flores casitas are often nice for women traveling solo."
Read review
"Some pool villas offer view of Kuchumaa, but Flores rooms are closer to the action"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing