We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente

Visit hotel website
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Hotel Industrial Poniente is the newest Hotel in Reynosa. It is strategically located in the best Industrial area of the city and in the Monterrey away exit.Only 15 minutes from the Hidalgo, Tx., International Bridge and 25 minutes from the Gral. Lucio Blanco airport, near to Pemex Burgos Proyect, Emerson, Black and Decker. Just infront of the biggest mall in the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
43Reviews
45Photos
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 20
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stained for one week in October, hotel is very basic not much to offer, no relaxing facilities available, food also basic. However you feel safe here, nice shuttle service at no additional cost! Staff have basic English language proficiency
Read more
Response from gerenciageneralghp, Gerente at Holiday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Nina J: Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
Read more
This is a good hotel, managed poorly. The check in and check out process is inefficient and poorly done. Membership number was not entered, checked me out in a different name and room number. With the desk staff not speaking English, makes for even worse a situation. The
Read more
Response from Tersa D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Responded 25 Jul 2018
"Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Tersa Duran Front Desk Manager
Read more
This was a good place to stay when working in the industrial zone in Reynosa. The hotel was a bit old and on occasion had problems with plumbing in the room. But problems always resolved. The restaurant was awesome! Great breakfast and dinners served.
Read more
This is not my first stay in this hotel but I will do everything it will be the last one. The main issue is the food: the restaurant is terrible. First time in Mexico I find a place where they don't know how to prepare basic Mexican food like guacamole or pico de gallo...many
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Responded 3 Jun 2017
Hello Juliette A! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente, Mexico. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the food selection. We will look into this concern. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Reynosa. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are really nice. The staff is very friendly and with a corporate rate you can get a great value (breakfast included and better rate). It is recommended to get a reservation at least 2 days before, standard rooms have a high demand.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Reynosa-Industrial Poniente
Meeting room
PreviousNext
1234
hola quiero saber si tiene buena seguridad alrededor, o si es una zona peligrosa
hola decogracie, el hotel es seguro, los alrededores tambien, a espaldas del hotel es parque industrial y al frente esta una de las avenidas mas transitadas de la ciudad, como recomendacion evita salir en la noche si no es necesario solo por seguridad y evitar un mal rato saludos
0 votes
Show all answers
"I like the 3rd floor rooms they are more quiet."
"King non-smoking very roomy"
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn reynosareynosa holiday inn
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoTamaulipasReynosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing