We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Playa Mita

Traveller (5358)
Pool & Beach (928)
Room & Suite (541)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
IBEROSTAR Playa Mita, a 5-star Premium Gold hotel located in Punta Mita, Riviera Nayarit, offers a relaxing and all-inclusive atmosphere complete with mouthwatering international dishes and endless activities for guests of all ages. Standing tall in beautiful Punta Mita, on Mexico’s Pacific coast, IBEROSTAR Playa Mita is conveniently located 25 miles from Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Hotel deals
3,936Reviews
5,561Photos
1,608Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,539
  • 990
  • 280
  • 74
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the staff, to the food, to the location, to the entertainment - this resort gave me a great experience. The beach is wonderful, but if snorkeling is your thing you will have to book an excursion. Our room was well appointed, and the housekeeping staff was impeccable. The
Read more
I have stayed in many all inclusives resorts but this one was definitely 5 star! We were there last week for a small family birthday ,we escaped the rain and snow for a week. I really want to rave about the kids club, my 4 year old daughter practically begged to spend the day
Read more
My husband and I wanted to get away to a 5 star hotel. If I could give the concierge Frank and the rest of the staff 100 stars I would. This is the best hotel in Mexico by far. All inclusive does not just mean food but room service and minibar as well. They are the most sweetest
Read more
+3
Room had mold, light fixture hanging from ceiling, chipped tile, damaged furniture. Common areas are dated, elevator was dirty and beat up. Not a 5 Star Hotel as advertised. I left the property after only 1 night and went to stay somewhere else. Hotel refused to refund my
Read more
Response from Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us and the online community your experience at Iberostar Playa Mita. On behalf of our Management we offer you a sincere apology for any shortfall encountered on your vacation. One of our main priorities is the satisfaction of our guests and we truly regret to read we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We kindly ask our guests to contact our Public Relations department for any request or assistance, as we are truly committed in doing everything in our hands to make your stay much more comfortable. We are saddened you left earlier than expected as we would have liked you to give us the opportunity to change your impression. It is important to mention that every agency has their particular policies and procedures regarding refunds. We regret that the circumstances mentioned affected your vacation experience, and we hope that we will once again have the distinct honor of serving you as we would love to change your perception through the exceptional service that has characterized Iberostar over the years. Sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico
Read more
We visited the Iberostar Playa Mita for the 2nd time in February 2019 and had an amazing 10 day stay. Upon checking in we were greeted by Frank at the front desk and he was so extremly helpful then and throughout the week with every request we had. We also had some trouble with
Read more
Response from Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Playa Mita to be your hosts for a second occasion. We are glad to know that you and your Family had such an amazing experience at our resort, and that every aspect of your stay was perfect from begging to end. Likewise, we are delighted to hear that our Star Camp activities were ideal for the entertainment of your daughter. Thank you for letting us pamper you with our personalized services and made of your stay an unforgettable experience. We appreciate our guest’s opinions and value your feedback in the areas we fell short of our usual standards; We always remind our guest that when they have an issue or request, please call our Public Relations Department or approach to our concierges for any assistance or request. They will be more than happy to help you out. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a close future! Cordially, Quality Manager Iberostar México
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Shower light coming out of ceiling
Air conditioning vent filthy
Bathroom sink mold
Iberostar bathroom tile mold and dirt
Iberostar bathroom tile chipped
PreviousNext
123456109
You should be able to access all areas except maybe the theatre by ramp. We discovered on this trip that if we were at the pool area and wanted to get to the lobby or main buffet we just had to go into building 2 (left building when at the pool facing the lobby/main buffet ) of rooms and it went straight across without using stairs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Anyone know if there are connecting rooms here at all?
2226 and 2227 are connecting as well 2227 has the single king, 2226 the 2 double beds
0 votes
Show all answers
Anyone know if Westjet Vacations has a shuttle to the resort or not? Included in the price.
Yes it should be included in the price . We flew WestJet from Saskatoon, and the rep was outside the airport doors directing people to the shuttle. We only made 1 stop to let others off at another resort, then straight to IPM.
1 vote
Unless you have booked Star Prestige you will have to wait until you have been assigned a room number. Once you have a room number you can book through the concierge or the Iberostar asp. Star Prestige do get priority, and I believe they can prebook.
1 vote
Show all answers
Have booked a Standard Room. Which view is better garden or golf view?
2 years ago we had a room in building 2, second floor, overlooking the children's pool and we enjoyed it. This year we had a ground floor room in building 1 overlooking the golf course which was very peaceful/scenic but it was more shady in the afternoon due to the direction it faced. These ground floor rooms are actually quite high above the golf course due to the drop in elevation next to the building. I think most of the garden view rooms overlook the garden area between the lobby area and the pool area which is still a nice view. The resort is laid out so you are close to everything regardless of room location. If you don't want a room facing the golf course, I'd suggest requesting a room that is not on the ground floor for better view and more privacy.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456322
"Beach view !"
"I paid $100/night extra to get a beachfront room. This is supposedly one of their 'best' rooms."
"Ocean front rooms are very nice"
"All rooms are fine."
"Tip: Get the ocean view - beautiful"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritPunta de Mita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
452
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing