We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bellows Mill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bellows Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

As a Brit living in the USA it is so nice to come home to the area where I came from , although Luton was my home I have friends in the Dunstable area and family in Hampshire. I have stayed at the Bellows Mill with Rachel for the past 6 years and have brought family and friends on each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
DUNSTABLE
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My fiance booked this for my birthday and I was very excited to stay in the lovely accommodation named the hayloft, however a few days before staying we were contacted by Rachel to inform us that the kingfisher apartment had become available and would we like to upgrade......the spiral staircase swayed it for me and we said yes please. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLALALA
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Just spent the weekend at Bellows Mill for my nephews wedding. Fabulous setting in a lovely woodland area with a picturesque lake. We had the wedding breakfast in the marquee and the main building for the party. We stayed in the accommodation as part of the wedding package. Everything was clean and comfortable but could probably do with a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynmT9458VK
Leicester
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have just had a 4 night break st Bellows Mill, choosing Shepherds Hut rather then Kingfisher which was lovely but we wanted pure tranquality in the remote hut. We used the pizza oven which was amazing and cooked on it for 3 nights and it was excellent. The grounds are stunning we loved walking in the wood & even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lAMPLIGHT
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Just had my daughter's wedding reception at Bellows Mill. We took over all the accommodation for two nights so we were able to sleep about 24 family members. Brilliant wedding reception for 80 guests, from the welcome drinks down by the lake to the dinner in the barn and the dancing into the night. Accommodation was excellent, very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Nice cottages in a lovely setting. We hired 2 cottages between 2 families of 4. Rachel (the owner) was very friendly & couldn't be more helpful. We stayed in order to visit Harry Potter World which is a half-an-hour drive away. The cottages are within easy reach of pubs & curry house, so the only slight let-down (small kitchen) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnes M
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely location with pond and grounds. Very friendly host. Good sized cottage (a double and a twin, lounge, kitchen and conservatory). Sky TV and built in DVD - so take films. Free wifi. No credit cards but can bank transfer. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi R
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed in Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights last weekend, whilst my husband was doing an archery course at Silver Arrows in nearby Edlesborough. Bellows Mill is a delightful find. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in; the 2 wall panel heaters were more than enough to keep the room nice and cosy and the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Booked as a getaway and to visit Whipsnade Zoo. Turned up on the Friday afternoon, eventually found the owner Rachel who gave us the key and left us to it. Would have been helpful to have been shown around the site or at least given some information about where we could access and the village itself. I was disappointed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane B
Rachael H, Owner at Bellows Mill, responded to this review

I am always concerned when a visit to Bellows Mill does not come up to expectation and I have taken note of your dissatisfaction. When complaints are valid I am happy to give a full or partial refund. As it happens you were given a discount as a gesture of goodwill when you originally made the reservation. Many of your...

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

what a lovely setting and place, excellent accommodation lovely people and warm welcoming. Please if your down in the area take this venue into consideration when looking for a place to stay you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick H

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
2.9 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
513 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
Pendley Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tring
995 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 24 in Luton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bellows Mill

Address: Eaton Bray, Dunstable LU6 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bellows Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellows Mill Dunstable, Bedfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bellows Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are in the country side the Hayloft and Cottage overlook the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles A1516LUjoannec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tranquil place of beauty”
 of 5 bubbles NICHOLALALA, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Shepherds Hut is perfect for a quiet tranquil break”
 of 5 bubbles lAMPLIGHT, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Shepherd's Hut, solitary, quiet and very warm when the heaters are on.”
 of 5 bubbles 696clairec, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Woodland view is good for a family and the kingfisher is good for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles murrayl17, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay