We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Champneys Henlow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Champneys Henlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,617: English reviews
Start your review of Champneys Henlow
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Champneys Henlow would rate well if it was a 3* hotel..not the first class health spa it markets itself as. The pool is huge and really nice but they're is not half enough space to relax after a dip. The food...there is extensive cost cutting here for sure which, in my opinion, has gone too far. Serving up coley as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

5* for George Fergus. Best member of staff here by far. Understands what customer service is about so Thank you to him. Otherwise, facilities are below the standard you would expect to pay for. Rooms are disappointing for the money you pay for (a double bed means 2 singles joined together with separate bed sheets) and dinner menu is limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shreenal J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a member at Champneys Henlow so of course I think the place is amazing and wonderful and relaxing and beautiful etc etc But I came the other night to have a Valentine's meal in the restaurant for a change...it was very nice and relaxing and the food was excellent and so much choice. Its healthy and tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madmichyLondon
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you chose to spend this special evening with us and that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,

luton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited many times not busy lunc not much selection could do with some plain meats not everyone wants veg selection used to be better all puds had nuts on toilets by ladies day changing one door not locking no hand dryer standards slipping reception staff not as pleasant pedicure lovely good relaxing day will return but please keep standards up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmissenden
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you did not have the usual Champney's experience. I have made note of the areas mentioned and I will ensure that these points are addressed immediately. I hope you will be visiting us again very soon. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed ourselves but it was our first time perhaps we expected more but the food was good except for there pudding. We both had a facial but did not feel any better after. The grounds are good. Would I go back possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that aspects of your stay with us were not to your satisfaction. We do our best to ensure that all guests experience the premium Champneys standard, but it seems we fell short on this occasion. We hope you will consider returning soon such that we are able to ensure that your entire...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a triple bedroom with 3 doubles located in the main house, the room was slightly outdated but large and clean, and a nice view of the front drive and entrance. The hotel is situated in a lovely location, we hired bikes and rode past the river and by the fishing lake. The spa had good facilities, the classes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernC1
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It pleases me greatly to hear that you we were able to provide an enjoyable stay for you. I am happy that you were able to participate in classes as well as bask in the outdoors. I hope you will be visiting us again very soon. Thank you and best wishes,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this place at all costs !! If you are looking for a hotel you will much better served by Premier Inn. Booked a room through expedia. arrived at 4 pm to check in to be told B&B customers can not check in until 5 pm !!. Rather shocked as I have travelled extensively and have arrived at hotels at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will keep this brief as we have discussed the matter at length both while you were at the resort and afterwards. We are committed to providing excellent service and hence we did our best to rekindle the relationship however, your requests were unreasonable hence your negative review. The reality is that the service you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited Champneys Henlow to celebrate our tenth anniversary of being together. It was the most wonderful and relaxing time. The staff were so kind, attentive and thoughtful which really made the experience outstanding. We had a room with a beautiful view of the garden which was perfect. We slept so peacefully and were so relaxed. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBrand
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 10th anniversary and thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted that we were able to assist in making this very special time such a memorable one for you. We wish you many many more happy years and we simply cannot wait to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited again for a day this time, as always when there the staff are lovely and attentive. I noticed it was really quiet, although think it had been a busy few days and we chose exceedingly well which mean that there were extra treatment slots available. I had purchased the 3 hours champneys time ahead (note to the wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobby-Gray
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that your stay with us was relaxing and that you had your lovely Champneys pamper time. I do apologize that the communication was not as seamless as we hope it to be. I have taken your comments on board and I will ensure that the relevant parties are reminded of the standard...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 1 night at Henlow Grange to celebrate my Mum's 70th and glad it wasn't for longer. Can't fault the surroundings, staff and food. The treatments were great and everyone was helpful and polite. However what was less amusing was the lack of sleep from what sounded like a thumping, rattling boiler going off throughout the night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachy76
Darren S, General Manager at Champneys Henlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted during your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise and I assure you that the matter is being rectified with urgency. I hope that this did not ruin your entire time with us and that you will reconsider visiting us again in...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henlow
11.8 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,151 reviews
13.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
10.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,977 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.2 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Champneys Henlow

Address: Coach Road, Henlow SG16 6DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Henlow
Price Range: £122 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Henlow 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Champneys Henlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Henlow Hotel Henlow
Champneys Hotel Henlow
Champneys Spa Henlow
Champneys Henlow Bedfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champneys Henlow staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Champneys Henlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking over stream at back quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cmissenden, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay as long as you can”
 of 5 bubbles Malco123, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 34 was near the fitness facilities and had a shared courtyard area.”
 of 5 bubbles GarethIwanJones, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa day not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles Bluetoffee1303, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles janem726, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5