We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easily accessed from the new A421, handy for Bedford and surrounding area, enjoyable, basic , clean accommodation, discount on meals at the adjoining Little Chef, just a few minutes from local village of Marston Moretaine , with Post Office, doctor surgery , general store , chemist and pub. Only 10 minutes drive from Bedford town centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was great - a clean and fresh room, tea and coffee making facilities and a really comfortable bed. What more do you need for an overnight stay? It was surprisingly quiet overnight, I'd been concerned as it was quite close to a main road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krystynag2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful...

rendlesham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been staying at this place on and off for the last 2 years due to contracting at nearby Ampthill. Alternating between Goldington Road Travelodge in Bedford and this place. Myself and my colleagues actually like staying here because we never have problems with room cleanliness. Yes it is next to a busy road and petrol station but you get use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockfordchris47
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine Hotel. Thank you so much for your helpful comments, we will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team and we hope you decide to stay with Travelodge in the future.

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay I had in this 'Travelodge', which is easily accessible off the by-pass from the M 1, was very enjoyable. The friendly and helpful staff were welcoming and professional in appearance and manner. The room was spacious enough, well aired, clean and well appointed; free tea and coffee with milk and sugar was provided in a small caddy and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Exviolaplayer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start upon arrival yes you are greeted by a petrol station and a Burger King I myself found this a plus due to being able to just "nip" for bits you need or food and drink carry on five mins further though and your greeted with a lovely quite village with a pub 'co-op' bank machine and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank baby-boy1981
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, tidy, warm and with a comfortable double bed. No noise at all. You can buy food and drinks at 3 places just a minutes walk from the reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rajendrap578
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Before I start I understand that the hotel is on a main road and next to a petrol station - however the rooms facing the petrol station I would have expected travelodge to have done something to minimise out side noise from the petrol station - 6 am lorries started coming to deliver to that and to Burger King and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giz35mo
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stay at Marston often for family and work it Is ideal for both, good clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing and welcoming staff, nothing is ever too much trouble. Would recommend if your looking for a home from home stay ☺️

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilki45
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Really poor customer service. Reception staff gave my room away to someone else and accused me of not booking. Then on checking, realised I actually had booked but he'd given my room away to someone else. Staff member was rude and not in uniform. Seemed untrained and uncaring.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldecide
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We keep coming back to this travelodge, the staff are always lovely, helpful and friendly, the rooms are always very well kept and the site is handy as it has a little chef, a burger king and a petrol station. Many thanks again, we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Jane B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Moretaine
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
13.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#11 of 17 in Bedford
123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cranfield Management Development Centre (CMDC)
3.1 mi away
Mitchell Hall
Mitchell Hall
#2 of 2 in Cranfield
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Address: A421, Beancroft Road Junction, Marston Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford > Marston Moretaine
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine Hotel Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Marston Moretaine
Travel Lodge Marston Moretaine
Marston Moretaine Travelodge
Marston Moretaine Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine Bedfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear overlook new housing estate in construction could be too noisy for leisure/holiday travellers Mon-Fri ?”
 of 5 bubbles 191margaretl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“might be best to have a room with a back view.”
 of 5 bubbles fionah515, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hope that Sue is on at reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 256justines, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side are quitter but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4962VFmarkw, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms probably quieter, but there is a new housing estate currently being constructed behind, but didn't disturb us.”
 of 5 bubbles JandP1958, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay