We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
 Click to rate
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well if your only wanting a bed for a night what more can I say bloody perfect, and extremely comfortable yet very basic but has everything you need although could have done with another bar of soap lol.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisoL9623EB
Cardiff, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Was going to a friends party and needed an over night stay...booked 7 rooms for the family. Check in was smooth, rooms were small and basic but had everything you need so can't complain. The location was perfect for where we needed to be. The hotel has a wetherspoons attached to it thru an adjoining door in reception and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steph m
About Hotel's Favourite Review
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I hope you & your family enjoyed your friends party. I am pleased overall that you had a good time with us and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Caldicot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really easy to find, friendly staff and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing was the phone signal was very poor. And right next to a bar if you fancied a pint or a glass of wine etc and all the food outlets, spoilt for choice to be honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paull1969
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr Leamon, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you last week. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333sheilaa
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall a good stay. The check in was good and friendly. I called on spec and was pleased to get a room for the price displayed outside. Very basic but clean and although the bed looked spartan it was very comfortable indeed. Alot of noise from the car park and cigarette smoke from below but amazingly quiet with the window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolinen904
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were satisfied with our staff customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert General Manager

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The clue is in the hotel name, this is a budget hotel but the staff were welcoming and the room was very clean and tidy. The hotel is right next to the services so lots of places to eat. If all you want is a clean room for the night this is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for our 5/5 rating! I'm absolutely delighted to hear that we met all your expectations and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General manager

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, I guess it was cheap(ish), from the disinterested staff member on reception to the lack of the kettle in the room and what a thin duvet it was a disappointment . Made travelodge look great. Never again,

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We aim to provide the essential comfort at a very competitive price. Therefore, it is true that there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room as it is not part of the brand standards. However at ibis budget Beaconsfield, we...

Gatehouse of Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is comfortable with TV and very efficient shower. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities, but the food hall next door makes up for it having a wide range of food to satisfy most people's tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. With regards to your comment about the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room, I'd like to point out that it is not part of the brand standards. Ibis Budget hotels aim to provide the essential comfort at...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was defiantly budget as you are surrounded by a large steel building no phone signal any where in the building reception staff confirmed this is a problem on all networks Free wifi avalible but unsecure network so no safe access to internet either if you are staying on business and need to be contactable this hotel is not really...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsN4286MV
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologise that you have gone away from us feeling disappointed, this is the last thing I ever want to hear. It is true that the phone reception is not the best because of the metal roof. However, depending on your network provider and where your room is located, you do have a very...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highs and lows at this location gets an average score from me, mainly on account of my experiencing the worst night's sleep at any hotel! Plus Points: superb value; scrupulously clean; super-fast internet speed; modern design. Negative points: difficult to find if travelling on foot; noisy 'booming' corridors; hard bed; harder pillows; smokers at front door; noise and smoking from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILP-JP
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectation in terms of value for money, cleanliness, Wi-Fi speed and room design. However, I'm sorry if you didn't have a good night sleep. We recently changed our bedding and installed the "Sweet Beds by Ibis Budget". Therefore, I treat your feedback with the...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Price Range: £32 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles colinm348, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“kettle please”
 of 5 bubbles timd973, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for some soft pillows”
  • Looks comfy enough but....
 of 5 bubbles ILP-JP, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Given room upstairs as asked for quiet room. Fine except for doors banging as people went in/out of their rooms - as with any other hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoL845, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor good”
 of 5 bubbles gillies239, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5