We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is starting to look a bit tired. Room was run of the mill Travelodge, nothing fancy, but clean and warm. There was some noise from other guests in the corridor, but that isn't really the fault of the staff. The hotel is situated behind a pub/restaurant and you get to the car park through a small entrance between the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LIndaC548
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Beaconsfield Central hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation was great, but dont eat in the pub as the service was slow, and when the food arrived it was luke warm. The drink I ordered arrived after I had finished my starter. And this was with only 6 other people in the restaurant !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep and you found your accommodation great. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Travelodge very soon. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Location is good for the restaurants around the town..although the signage is not great and drove past the car park entrance initially. It was clean with a great shower, comfortable bed and sufficient storage space for a weeks worth of clothing.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is not easy to find, so have your online-map ready. There is very little noise coming from outside however inside the hotel can get noisy on a Saturday night. Very comfy bed and pillows. Watersaving immobile showerhead is hard to use.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 286leventg
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very efficient and exceptionally friendly staff. Rooms very clean and efficiently appointed. If your travels take you to the Beaconsfield area I would certainly recommend this accommodation. Easy walking distance of a number of quality restaurants and pubs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very clean and comfortable only a couple of things no bath mat to stand on when getting out of shower, quilt was not plump enough and seemed to be old television not in a good place you will get a crink in your neck if laying on bed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank david h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I have stayed at Beaconsfield Central Travel Lodge a number of times over the last 10 years and it has always been satisfactory in most respects. It is close to my destination and has free on site parking. The only real problem is the noise from the neighbouring pub which has some kind of motor running continuously which creates a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank r0nl0nd0n
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays so we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to... More 

Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I had a room for two with twin beds, never again. The covers on the beds are too small. There was mould in the bathroom due to lack of fresh air. The hotel had no hot food arrangement with the adjoing public house and no communial area, so you are very restricted to your room. For one or at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Budapest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very happy with my stay at the Beaconsfield Central TL. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable room. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops and about 2o mins to Bekonscot Model Village.

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Mansfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I had a pretty poor experience at this Travelodge last week, as they put me in room 17. All I could hear was what the night porter told me was an air compressor - sighing and banging rhythmically every 5 seconds or so. At about 1.30am I decided I could take no more and complained to reception. The guy there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sly20_1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
5.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
340 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Address: Aylesbury End, Beaconsfield HP9 1LW, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Beaconsfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Beaconsfield Central 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Beaconsfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central Hotel Beaconsfield
Innkeepers Hotel Beaconsfield
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beaconsfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a downstairs room which was a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhD6348DF, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 320jimo, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room.”
  • Rm 127
 of 5 bubbles RobertL668, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles louisesQ649IF, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles EZYFlyer, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay