We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross

Save
Share
Oxford Road, Beaconsfield HP9 2XE England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prestigia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (311)
Dining (46)
Room & Suite (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Beaconsfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the heart of leafy Buckinghamshire but close to the M40 and M25, the new Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross offers you a warm, friendly welcome, complemented by professional service and attention to detail for a truly relaxing or productive stay. Our on site facilities include the stylish '1269' Bar and Restaurant for a unique dining experiencing, along with 'The Juice Bar' offering a selection of made to order juices and smoothies and lighter 'well-being' options throughout the day. As part of your bedroom booking enjoy full use of our state of the art fitness facilities, swimming pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna. For something extra special, why not visit and relax in our exquisite Spa? This supplemented service offers a wide range of treatments from 'ESPA' and 'Jessica Nails,' as well as a Mud Rasul room. Ample on-site parking is available along with free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, German, Hungarian and 4 more
822Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 213
  • 81
  • 28
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelly W wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
I just called the hotel and was very disappointed to discover that they won't accept a Groupon voucher so instead of a great price of £85 I'm going to have to pay £139 for much less. I cant understand why they can pick and choose whether you can use it or not, im very disappointed and still not sure whether to cancel my booking. Not a good start to a stay that I was looking forward to for my partners birthday
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoltan Kovacs, Owner at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Responded 5 Dec 2020
Dear Kelwags, I am really sorry that we don't have availability for the third party deal you are looking for on that date. As you mentioned its a special deal therefore there are terms and conditions and this time we were unable to accommodate your request for that date. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us as I believe your partners birthday will be worth it, despite not being able to use a voucher on this occasion. Kind Regards, Zoltan Kovacs Front of House Manager
Read more
Justinas J wrote a review Dec 2020
Wanstead, United Kingdom2 contributions
Reception ladies put on hold twice for 20~30min ant then hang up! What kind of service is that? Can't even answer simple questions about Covid 19 guideliness. Never so anything like this. Didn't make any booking because I don't want this service. Run from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Katerina Fragkou, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Responded 5 Dec 2020
Dear "181justinasj" , I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was deeply sorry to read that you felt disappointed. I would like to inform you that you used the Central Reservations customers support and it is a worldwide phone center. Therefore you were on hold for that long. I totally sympathize and understand your frustration but unfortunately you never reached our hotel. Should you wish us to advice you with your future reservations, please reach us at gee@cp-gerrardscross.co.uk I hope you would give us another opportunity to accommodate you.
Read more
ByeByeBlues7 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom435 contributions210 helpful votes
8 months into the pandemic and the Crown Plaza still hasn’t managed to adjust to it. We have lost count of the times we tried to call the restaurant, reception or the SPA, with nobody picking up. The uninspiring corridors were dotted by the many trays left outside the doors, as a desperate attempt by the guest to attract attention and finally get them collected! Very few staff seemed to be present, some on their very first day. Last minute replacements through an agency, perhaps? Bland experience at the hotel restaurant as well, both with food and service. Oh, and don’t forget the nighttime room service; nothing on the menu is really available, except for the Caesar salad and pizzas. However, you are better off skipping your meal altogether. Luckily the swimming pool and saunas were working! Naaa, think again. There’s a lot better out there!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoltan Kovacs, Owner at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Thank you very much for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross. I am sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations this time. I do apologize for the inconvenience and I hope you will give us a chance in the future to prove you otherwise. Kind Regards, Zoltan Kovacs Front of House Manager
Read more
B R wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom28 contributions46 helpful votes
I am a regular to this hotel. I stayed here last week. The hotel had a handful of guests due to lockdown. Despite paying top dollar and being regulars we were given the smallest darkest dingiest room possible with horrible views and not much else in the room. They could easily have done better as the Hotel was near enough empty. Previously I asked for a better room and the girl on receysais tyere were none. We I checked online it showed 6 premium rooms available. Disgusting service which lets this place down hugely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katerina Fragkou, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear “35BR”, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me the opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in regards your room size. Since we were fully booked and we operate with less rooms we were unable to provide you with a different room. We appreciate your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of you in the future. Please contact our Guest Experience team prior your arrival and we will make the necessary arrangements for you. Kind Regards, Katerina Fragkou Guest Experience Team
Read more
Myhippocampus wrote a review Nov 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom27 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here a few days before lockdown number 2 and have to report the experience was merely average. We had a deluxe room which is so small we had to go to and check that they actually gave us the right room, and a complimentary mini bar that was empty. There was no notice or explanation to say why it was empty but apparently you have to go down and collect your minibar items from the Reception as it’s unsafe for them to handle the bottles although oddly enough it’s okay for them to handle the tea and coffee and biscuits on the table in the room We ate the evening meal in their restaurant which has what I can only describe as the most horrendous QR menu system ever thought of. The menu was not printed and you’re expected to use your phone to scan the QR to read the menu. First problem here is my phone wouldn’t accept the QR code 2nd problem is that having got it on the wife’s phone its in tiny writing so you have to scroll the page, and there are six menus which will all need separate downloads. Why such a ridiculous system when all they need to do is print. it. There system has made a very poor dining experience. As far as COVID precautions were concerned, they didn’t seem to make much effort, generally the atmosphere as flat and staff appeared quite demoralised . Wouldn’t stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Katerina Fragkou, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear “Myhippocampus”, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross and providing us with your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and allow me the opportunity to apologise. I would like to inform you that due to covid -19 we had to empty the mini fridges in order to avoid any cross contamination. However, we do offer some beverages at the reception but we ask our guests to curry them. Since the guest enters the room we are not allowed to enter the room. Furthermore in our Restaurant we had to replace our printed menus with a QR code menus .I hope you will understand that we have to maintain and take all the necessary measures to ensure that we reduce the risk of exposure to infection. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and wish to assure you that your comments and observations have been shared and addressed with all those concerned. We hope that you will consider returning to Crowne Plaza in the future, where we feel sure you will enjoy our usual high standards of service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the points you raised, I hope you will appreciate that we have taken your experience seriously. Kind Regards, Katerina Fragkou Guest Experience Executive
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireBeaconsfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Nearby attractions include Bekonscot Model Village (2.4 miles), Fired Works (1.8 miles), and Black Park (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twelve Twenty, The Greyhound Pub & Dining, and The Red Lion Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiltern Open Air Museum (3.6 miles), Milton's Cottage (2.7 miles), and The Home of G. K. Chesterton (1.9 miles).