We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Crewe
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms fine, as there is little food available they have an arrangement with a local curry house, do NOT bother, 1hr 50mins and by then I couldn't be bothered. Next time I'll do the Premier Inn round the corner. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but as its not there problem they dont care...

Thank madmax401
Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room at first site appears in good condition and well kept but moving into the bathroom and there are loose tiles on the floor and slightly black mouldy silicone round the edges of the shower tray. The tiles had not been cleaned properly and the shower soap dispenser had black scum around it. Disappointing cleanliness Furthermore the air conditioner...

Thank magicaltrev89
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Having read some other TripAdvisor reviews I was expecting a truly dire experience. On arrival I was able to park in the hotel car park, but noted that many of the spaces were in use by vans belonging to the adjacent Enterprise car rental depot, whilst the Enterprise car park...

Thank Mark P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'll mannered I'll trained and I'll equipped staff... Hardly any food from menu was available, staff were slow and bordering on ignorant apart from one and she coped admirably and had everyone's sympathy. Possibly the worst hotel experience I've had and I spend two or three nights a week in hotels all over the country... There is a MacDonald s...

Thank Phil M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi Phil M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the fact I get IHG points for staying at the holiday inn, I would have left and got my company to change hotels... I stayed on the 20th, 21st of Jan 17 and again on the 26th and 27th Jan. On my first stay, I arrived to check in and found the staff were very non...

Thank jaguar44442017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi jaguar44442017, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion due to the sub par check-in that you had and condition of the room that you were provided. Certainly, this is not the impression we would want to...

Llangrannog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was such a shame that the air conditioner made such a racket all night, loud cars were loitering in the car park & the walls were so thin I could hear the room next door's tv and then on the phone...otherwise a great nights sleep. I agree with other reviews this hotel is tired. The floors creaked and the...

Thank Welshfood2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Hi Welshfood2, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback. I regret to learn that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been because of the lack of soundproofing in the room you were given and the noise from the air conditioning unit. It was not our intention to let your stay turn out...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Nice hotel, great location and not a bad breakfast. Good amenities close by, and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and if your with work with an allowance remember that you can request a voucher for the nearby Indian restaurant.

Thank Jody B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Having visited many times in the past, I had forgotten some of the "pleasant surprises" of this property. There are some really nice top floor rooms: well furnished, peaceful, with plenty of working space and a nice bathroom (under floor heating!). So a fantastic first impression. However... - The showers are awful - inconsistent and uncomfortable. Need replacing - The...

Thank craftyBison
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear craftyBison, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am delighted to learn that you liked the room's layout. However, I apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the showers and food quality. I have taken note of your comments and forwarded them to the general management for review and consideration. We...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Well what an experience, arrived early at hotel after waiting for someone to check me in I ask do you serve food - well yes the lady replied but we only have limited food and gave me the option of 3 meals lucky me I thought.....4 am comes and I get woken by a couple arguing in the corridor of...

Thank Dan E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Dan E, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and going out of your way to share your feedback. I'm sorry to learn about the inconvenience that you've experienced because of the lack in soundproofing of your room causing disruption to your sleep. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us to make...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stopped for 2 days over the Christmas holiday and were pleasantly surprised at the standard supplied for the money. There are no wardrobes or chest of draws in the room but plenty of coat,shir and trouser hangers. Good parking and ok complimentary breakfast.

Thank ken w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Ken W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you liked the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the amenities provided in your room. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Room/Suite (26)
Bathroom (6)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (2)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Creaky floorboards above so go high.. Go high as there's creaky floorboards above”
 of 5 bubbles madmax401, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you require your free breakfast get in earlary as most things ran out and took a good while to replace.”
 of 5 bubbles kenw17, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“217 is the best room in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SUSANLILACROSE, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor so you don't get creaky floors above you.”
 of 5 bubbles j1mmythunder, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5