We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

368 reviews
#10 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average31%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (368)Write a Review
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
75
114
111
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
114
111
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expresshi expressclose to the railway stationcomplimentary breakfastdanish pastrieswould stay here againbudget hoteltown centreretail parkthird floorbusy roadmain roadself serviceshower roomplenty of hot watershort stayone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Came here for an overnight stay. Walked from the station, about a 3 minute walk. The hotel looks old, dirty and is in inaccessible to walk to without a payment. It looks like they are understaffed too. There were no staff at reception when I...More

Thank AMystry20
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here last night for new years as we was going out in Nantwhich and hotel wasn't to far away. Have to say for the £49( £25 each) couldn't of faulted the hotel at all. Very Happy with my stay, breakfast...More

Thank Rob H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there this February and was disappointed to be honest..the staff were very helpful and pleasant but the room was tired and had a smell of cigarettes..the bathroom had a smell of bad drains but what really let it down was the dirty cutlery...More

1  Thank JohnTJones
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express CreweResponded 3 days ago

Hello JohnTJones, Thanks for staying with us again and posting a review from your recent stay. I am glad to read that you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant. On the other hand, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the best hotel in Crewe, but only because the others are similarly disappointing. I spent nine nights here and wanted to use the train to get around. The hotel is very convenient to the station, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There...More

Thank Robert S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express CreweResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Robert S, Thank you for staying for few nights and leaving us feedback. I regret that your experience was not what we hoped for because of the lack of basic bathroom and room amenities in addition to the poor upkeep of the balcony. This...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels around the world but I have never come across one so in need if a deep clean. The carpets look like they have not seen a vacuum cleaner in months. Shame because the hotel staff are friendly and...More

Thank suecQ1161ZE
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express CreweResponded 6 January 2018

Hello suecQ1161ZE, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very delighted to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry that the cleanliness of our facility fell short of your expectations. We take our guest...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul E
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from farhap2017 | Reviewed this property |
I think you can take your dog if I remember correctly. Why not contact the hotel directly.
1
Vote
Nathan L
7 January 2015|
Answer
Response from CraigPearmain | Property representative |
Hi Nathan There is no gym in the hotel however we do have an agreement with the gym accross the road. There is an iron avaialbe from reception but not in each room.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to the Premier Inn down the road"
Read review
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
"aviod room 307"
Read review
"Book elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing