We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow

Save
Share
180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF England
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Agoda.com
US$74
View deal
PricelineUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (233)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 in Handforth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1198Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 666
  • 318
  • 129
  • 48
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
yram wrote a review Yesterday
Warwick, United Kingdom30 contributions73 helpful votes
Booked here for parka and stay when going to Italy. Room only as leaving 3.00am. Parking worked well. Room not ready but left overnight bags with Reception while we did bag drop at airport via taxi - quite expensive for a 10 min ride; black cab. More expensive coming back airport to hotel so if repeating would re-order company used by hotel. Park and stay price includes taxi to airport on day of departure and then ring taxi company to collect on return with no further charge. Writing while we are away so haven’t finished our experience yet but everything went like clockwork so far and staff were very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Whitleygirl wrote a review Aug 2021
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom30 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Booked this hotel for its proximity to Peak District and to trial it for future airport hotel stays. Despite being very close to Manchester airport and on a busy road, the hotel and its very attractive grounds did not appear to suffer from a lot of noise. The food at the hotel was of an excellent quality and very well presented, staff were friendly and the rooms were satisfactory, albeit on the warm side. We will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Dear Whitleygirl Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave your feedback; it is great that we successfully passed your trial and I am glad that we were able to offer you a great guest experience. We shall definitely be looking out for you returning and offer you a warm welcome back to the Pinewood. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
Claire S wrote a review 5 May
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, very close to Manchester airport about a 5 minute drive away. Clean comfortable rooms and has EV charging which was a godsend after a long drive down to Manchester. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when using Manchester Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Has EV charging
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Claire S Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
MMBF1974 wrote a review 1 May
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom2 contributions
Spent two nights here, with a child, Friday night arrived v late and hotel quiet, room very pleasant and breakfast perfectly ok. Saturday night was a completely different experience. Two functions happening, zero sound proofing between the function rooms and the bedrooms on the first floor. I imagine it was a little like paying to sleep on the pavement on Canal Street at kicking out time from 10pm to 1am. We could hear every word of every song, every DJ comment, guests screaming and shouting inside and outside our window, and then running up and down corridors slamming doors until the early hours. According to staff they have sound limiters that cut the music off when it reaches the legal limit, proudly told me at 10pm it had already shut off twice, not sure boasting that the DJ was pushing the volume as far as possible over and over was a great response to our question as to whether there was any chance of getting some sleep that night. Also galling that they told us they call guests to warn them in advance, but only if you book direct. Apparently it’s too hard to contact guests who book through any other system, although amazingly they managed to contact me three times to offer a paid upgrade and responded within hours to my note that we would be checking in late. We didn’t need to leave until 10am, so managed to sleep from 1am to 8am, I feel incredibly sorry for guests who had an early flight on Saturday and had to listen to the incredible noise until 1am before rising early for flights. Advice…. Call before booking, if there are any events happening go somewhere else, if no events at all then a perfectly fine place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid any night they have functions happening
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MMBF1974, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry that you had such a badly disturbed night owing to the events that were taking place in the hotel. We do host many weddings and events and always do our utmost to allocate rooms carefully to those guests not attending such events; unfortunately on some occasions we do get it wrong of which we apologise. Although we appreciate that you had a poor experience we do hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
Paul G wrote a review Apr 2022
Petersfield, England94 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights over a busy Easter weekend, to spend time with our daughter, son-in-law and new grandson, having travelled 220 miles to see them. Great quality breakfast, with excellent service. Our room was perfectly clean and well appointed, but a continuous mechanical droning noise caused disturbance - when we reported this, we were moved without fuss or drama to another room. We enjoyed our stay, despite the move, and would stay again. Thank you to all the lovely people at BWP Wilmslow, especially the chap who moved us at silly o’clock!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paul G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the great comments, despite their being a slight issue with your room. I'm glad to see that the team accommodated your change in room with no fuss and were able to show our passion for providing good customer service; especially at silly o'clock!! We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to see your family; oh, congratulations on the new addition also. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pinewood on wilmslow hotel handforth, menzies pinewood manchester, hotel menzies pinewood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pinewood Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireHandforth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Nearby attractions include Head Over Heels (0.5 miles), Rick Green Cycles (0.5 miles), and The Railway (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giuliano, Hellas Taverna, and Bulls Head.
Is Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Handforth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Staircase House (4.7 miles), Stockport Air Raid Shelters (4.5 miles), and Quarry Bank (1.4 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.