We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier Inn Northwich is conveniently situated between Chester Zoo and Manchester as we met family members at the zoo. The room was very comfortable and when we couldn't get booked in the adjacent restaurant the receptionist found us an alternative and booked for us. Very impressed! Well stay again when we visit Chester Zoo in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juleswatto
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not fault it clean warm nice bed No lift though so if have mobility problems make them aware and no mobile phone reception so if on a business trip would be a problem .we enjoyed it breakfast was nice also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjandrellis
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this premier inn as a stop off on the way to wales. Over all the room was clean and basic and the lady on reception on arrival was very friendly and helpful. We would say compared to other premier inns it is in need of modernising and most important of all sound proofing as the walls were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmjcb8310
yellowrocks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room above mine had someone up at 4-00 AM put on boots and paced until 6-00 AM. Told this to reception, who apologised, but did not offer goodnight guarantee. Tried to phone central reservations, on hold for over 7 minutes first time, was rudely cut off second time, third time no one spoke. also no mobile phone signal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowrocks
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to read of the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay and that the team did not offer a refund in line with our Goodnight Guarantee at the time. I have sent a private message to you in order to obtain your booking details and get this...

Stoke on trent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over with my partner and 17 month old daughter. It was our first hotel stay with our daughter and we were both apprehensive about staying in a hotel with a toddler, but were made so welcome! The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The facilities in our room were clean and the cot was perfect for our daughter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybeck35
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a little out dated and not to the standard of many of the modern premier inns. My room itself was clean but the décor needed some upgrading, old school rooms keys and carpets were a pretty worn. Having said that the restaurant next door is SUPERB, see separate review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to a wedding. The receptionist was amazing. Told our 2 girls to find a star in the room for a reward. They were both given a little toy. Really comfortable beds and amazing breakfast next door. Without hesitation I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
West Midlands
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Best night's sleep I've had for ages, no noise, able to open window, perfect. Usual neat and tidy Premier Inn room. Only down side was breakfast started too late, so they had to refund me and I had to go back out in an area I didn't know after dark to find something to eat the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMouse
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It may tell you something about the area that the number one, two and three hotels in the area are chains. When you book these chains you expect a standard room with minimal facilities that all work and hopefully clean. This Premier Inn fulfilled the criteria. Not a lot else to say. Checked in on line, pleasant reception staff. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARWOOD186406
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

If on arrival you get put in room 2, ask for another room, if that's not possible, leave and find somewhere else to stay, it's awful. I completed Premiere Inn's survey and raised my points in it, I suspect because I rated it so poorly they didn't give me the option at the end of the survey to add my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelmanran2016
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
1.6 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
756 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
5.4 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tarporley
309 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 5 in Tarporley
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida
10 months ago
Workington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 29 & 31”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller053, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 10.......free internet but it doesn't work!”
  • Dust
  • Ring marks on side
  • Windowsill filthy
  • Slime down side of wall
  • Ring marks from other people's product
  • Surfaces not wiped
  • Other people excrement in toilet
 of 5 bubbles sarahm107, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“301, nice room but shower small.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalKent, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift, rooms at the back probably quieter because not overlooking car park”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbJ5909XZ, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The disabled room if available gives more space in the bathroom with a lower bed!!”
 of 5 bubbles jmbb2, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay