We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nunsmere Hall Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bowler hat”(17 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(65 reviews)
“evening meal”(45 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
553
253
95
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
553
253
95
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowler hatafternoon teaevening mealcountry house hotelwedding breakfastbeautiful hotelon arrivalsecret escapesjunior suitewedding venuepublic roomstop floorlarge bathroomsconesfour poster beda la carte menumain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited this hotel 19th May and stayed in the Forsythia room.The room was ok however the location of the room wasn't. The door faced lift doors so could constantly hear lift doors opening and other guests making their way to their rooms. The wardrobe door...More

Thank Keith B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay here very impressed with the hotel size of the room was lovely each room is named after a tree ours was rosewood, afternoon tea was lovely and evening meal really nice, good choice for breakfast. we had lovely weather so...More

Thank trevcbr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good bits. The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The wedding we attended was run very well. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the event well managed. The staff were always around and very friendly. The wedding breakfast tasted good, the food was...More

Thank Trom100
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding at Nunsmere on the 6th May. I honestly cannot praise them enough. Their staff are extremely friendly and efficient. From the minute we arrived they saw to our every need..... quite often before we’d realised, we even needed it. Cheryl was...More

Thank Chris C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just discovered Nunsmere Hall and what a gem - a lovely country house with period rooms, lovely gardens and nice atmosphere created by professional friendly staff . Our executive bedroom is very spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfy king size bed - the period...More

Thank Murphykim
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oakmere
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tom J
3 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Jane F | Reviewed this property |
No there isn't a spa there, but there is at the other hotel, Peckforton Castle.
0
Votes
1949105
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennie7777 | Reviewed this property |
Check out was fairly early, beware of the service though . Absolutely horrendous behaviour for a receptionist. Was shouting at someone in a back office using the F word constantly and so rude
3
Votes
benjaminb1994
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anne C | Reviewed this property |
About what you would expect to pay in a good hotel in Cheshire, a little above pub prices, we only really drink wine so bought it buy the bottle - about £17/18 which is average
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Clematis was lovely and quiet"
Read review
"Maple Room has lovely views to the wood, one of the smaller rooms but big enough for double occupancy."
Read review
"Do not choose a room on the top floor (3rd floor)"
Read review
"Our room, Pine, had a nice garden view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing