Peckforton Castle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Peckforton Castle

Traveller (2449)
Broken handle
Room & Suite (469)
Dining (158)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 castle in Tarporley
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Peckforton Castle - An enchanting Hotel in the heart of Cheshire. Rising majestically above the Cheshire landscape, the castle is both enigmatic and enchanting. Originally the home of Lord Tollemache and built in the early 19th Century, this Grade I listed building is the only intact medieval style Castle in the country. Over the years the castle has been the location for numerous movies including Robin Hood and Dr Who. Now owned by the Naylor family, the stunning exterior has been complemented by a loving and considered restoration programme resulting in a magnificent hotel and venue offering contemporary luxury and impeccable service. Services include 48 stunning individual guest rooms, conference, events, and wedding facilities for up to 165. Dining at the Castle truly is a special occasion, welcoming the public as well as hotel guests. The 1851 Restaurant offers a dining experience fit for royalty. Holder of 3 AA Rosettes and a Taste Cheshire Award. Alternatively the more informal and cosmopolitan 2010 Brasserie, located in the former scullery of the castle, features many of the amazing features of the original scullery including two cast iron cooking ranges dating back to the 1840's. Peckforton Castle's enchanting medieval style beauty and stunning location make it a truly impressive and desirable venue for weddings, christenings, birthday parties, or just about anything that's worth celebrating. Everything plays a part; the fabulous setting, stunning location, the attentive service and smiling faces, the bespoke menus and decorations. A magnificent venue for conferencing and meetings. Within the medieval walls, old and new combine seamlessly to offer state-of-the-art multi-media and conference facilities. Captivating on arrival, Peckforton Castle's unspoilt, natural beauty will stimulate and motivate, delight the eye, inspire the mind, tantalise the taste buds and leave you enchanted.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Family
3,202Reviews52Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,646
  • 683
  • 418
  • 244
  • 212
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Neil R wrote a review Oct 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Looking for a venue not too far away we came across the Peckforton Castle hotel, we had read the reviews and decided for the money this looked an amazing deal, well what a deal!
We were going to enquire about the wedding rooms but having terrible back problems we decided another trip would be more appropriate as walking around was extremely difficult. We were given an executive room which had access via a lift which was perfect for us, the bedroom and bathroom were amazing with a medium to hard mattress on the very large double bed. The bathroom had a beautiful shaped roll top bath with lashings of hot water, perfect.
Dinner was included in the 1851 restaurant and it didn't disappoint, the food was excellent and being fine dinning the portions were appropriately sized. The breakfast was very good but the service was a tad slow, understandable in these unforseen times of Covid. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a bright interior which blended in with its character, the staff were delightful and friendly.
I would highly recommend this fantasial hotel where romantic dreams become reality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Cropper, General Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Neil R, Thank you for taking the time to review us leaving us an excellent five star review. We're working on getting the service just right at breakfast. Apologies for any delays here. We can not wait to welcome you back in the near future. Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoJoLilo wrote a review Feb 2020
Abergele, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From start to finish our stay at Peckforton Castle was like being in a beautiful fairytale.

The staff on reception were very welcoming. The room was exactly how you’d expect a bedroom in a castle to be with two big window seats overlooking the front of the castle grounds.

We were lucky enough to have a drink in the Cellar Bar which is really atmospheric and later ate in the restaurant. The meal was very special and beautifully presented. The one thing I would comment on though, is the menu is worded very strangely. It’s difficult to know exactly what you are going to get. There were no vegetables included with the main course and the waitress didn’t advise us that we needed to order side dishes separately plus the menu didn’t have any side dishes listed on it!
We had a great cooked breakfast in the morning with fruit, cereal, toast, and pastries also available. I would have liked a hot chocolate as I don’t drink tea or coffee, but was told by the waiter that they only did tea or coffee!!!
After checking out we had a lovely little walk around the grounds. It is in a beautiful setting.
We can highly recommend a stay at the Castle. It’s definitely Special 💞
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StevenCropper, Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear JoJoLilo, Thank you for your amazing five star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and i have passed on your feedback to my team of managers. Your feedback has also been passed on to my head chef who will look into our menu wording to ensure that it is as clear as needed to avoid confusion. Our front of house team do go through regular training with regards to the menu so please feel free to just ask whenever you need any advice or information. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
netball1 wrote a review Feb 2020
liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After worrying about the negative reviews on trip advisor, we almost did not want to visit Peckforton Castle but so glad we did though. Our worries were unfounded. ALL staff were so welcoming, checking we were ok and very helpful if we asked for anything. We had treatments booked and afternoon tea. Both were fabulous. My only negative comment was the spa being so small. Changing rooms are multisex and spa area could do with some TLC and checked for glasses, towels etc let lying around after use. Evening meal was delicious, hotel lovely and warm. Our room was brilliant and had everything we needed. I could not have asked for more from our room. Carpets were clean and bed linen and towels top notch. After our evening meal we went to the wine cellar and listened to live music which was very good. The singer was very personable and sang a mixture of songs you could sing along to. Staff in the wine cellar also made the experience their so enjoyable. Looked like they really enjoyed their work there. Breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble. There are some little walks you can do. Take your boots it can be muddy but its beautiful. We had a lovely stay and would recommend a visit here. It's a castle and reflects that. The furniture is in keeping with the period, old but with some new. Quirky and cute. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StevenCropper, Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear netball1, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We do only have a small spa and unfortunately our hands are tied to extend due to our Grade I listed status. I will be passing on your thanks to my wonderful team who will be greatful of your kind comments. Kindest Regards Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChekMonk wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Attended with my partner for the first time. The grounds were fantastic outside, felt very grand and great to look at. The excitement stopped there. On entering the castle to find the restaurant, we were shown to a table not even set up for our arrival. The room was dull: very poor lighting and it was dark outside providing a dismal environment. Dated furnishings bland in nature which made for quite a miserable setting.

The gluten free menu was disappointing - although I had advised at the time of booking my gf requirement, they could not/would not cater for a dessert - only offering ice cream. I have been to plenty of places whereby this has been catered for at a basic level of restaurant and so this was very disappointing.

The meal itself was tasteful. And good portion sizes. However it wasn’t worth it’s original price and so I would only recommend booking with an offer. And the Prosecco was not worth £8 a glass.

Simple things I expected were not actioned: empty glasses being removed off the table to enable more space - despite full glasses on the table. People were frequently passing through with empty crates/cutlery’s and furniture which was quite distracting. overall I came away feeling dissatisfied by the experience.

Be mindful it is poorly lit and Uneven gravel to car park so in the dark going to the car park was fine for us but those with mobility problems be careful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StevenCropper, Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear ChefMonk, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am also disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always try our upmost to ensure our guests are not only satisfied but feel like we have gone the extra mile. Judging by your review it seems we have a little work to do to ensure we get it right all the time and not just most of the time. Please accept my apologies and rest assured, I will be feeding back your comments to my team of managers to ensure that we avoid anything like this occurring again. Kindest Regards Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aimee e wrote a review Jan 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my fiancé stayed here in November. If we hadn’t of had the Land Rover experience booked for the next day we would of checked out and gone home.

Upon arrival we were advised our room was not ready, so we could go and get some food which was fine, we had our bags and was told to leave them on reception and they would tag them and take them to the room for us.
We returned to reception an hour later - our bags had been left exactly where we had put them (not even behind the reception desk) we walked over and took our bags - bearing in mind we could of been anyone and took them up the the room ourselves.

When we got to our room it was bitter cold. I phoned reception and they sent an engineer to check the heating was on. The heating was on and the only thing he could do was bring us fan heaters to warm the room up as apparently the hotel was fully booked so we could not be moved.

The room was dusty, and the corridors smelt like sewage. Throughout the night there was what sounded like elephants above our room banging around and doors slamming all night. There was a wedding party which we were not advised of.

We booked a table for 7.30pm in the Brasserie we arrived at 7.20pm and was told to go to another bar as our table was not ready (it was empty with loads of free tables) we went back at 7.30pm and was seated, The food in the brasserie was horrible. Really slow and when it came out I sent it back as it wasn’t fresh at all. Really poor service.

The breakfast the following morning was so busy, they hardly had any food out and what was left was not fresh. By the time our tea and toast arrived we had finished our breakfast.

Checking out we did raise our concerns but no one was remotely interested.

I would never stay here ever again! Probably one of the worst hotels we have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StevenCropper, Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear 395aimeee, Thank you for your very detailed review. I have read your review and passed on your comments to my team of managers who work hard to ensure we are offering the best we can in all departments at the castle. I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. I do hope your experience has not deterred you entirely and that you will consider a future visit. If this is the case please send me a direct email at scropper@bhguk.com where I will be more than happy to oversee your visit to ensure we are back up to our usual high standards. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJCCheshire wrote a review Aug 2020
Hartford, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for my husbands birthday, it was very disappointing to say the least. Some of the issues:

Dirt in glass of Prosecco ordered from the bar - it was changed after asking.
Waiter had to change the carafe of water as he spotted it was covered in soap scum.
Temperature dial was broken in the shower.
Duvet on the bed was inside out and better suited to the middle of winter than mid August.
Loud music coming from below our room until late.
Kettle had left over water in it and a piece of metal floating in the bottom.
Teapot in the room was dirty.

When I called reception to report the latter two issues, I was told it would be reported to housekeeping “when they arrived”. Upon asking if we could have room service instead, we were told we should have ordered the day before (would have been nice to know). Someone else later said they’re not doing room service due to Covid. Good to see they all know what’s what.

So we went for breakfast having been told it started at 7, it started at 8. Breakfast was abysmal, sad little pastries and a pot of shop bought yoghurt. Waiter had his hand all over the pastries trying to place the silly slate plates down. Waitress had her hands all over the glasses (the part you drink from).

We were then told the kettle and tea pot had been sorted - found out someone had been into our room and replaced them whilst we were at breakfast. I believe that the rooms should not have anyone enter them after they have been sanitised due to Covid...

There was no attempt at social distancing by any of the staff we encountered, with one of the staff pacing up and down in the restaurant in close proximity to the tables.

Final straw was when discussing the music coming from below our room until 1am with the man on reception, someone working in the restaurant above felt the need to contribute, shouting down the stairs how it must have been a guest making all the noise as he had personally closed the bar at 11.30. What outstanding customer service, so glad I paid over £200 for an executive room to have someone shout down the stairs at me that I was wrong.

We got married here 13 years ago so it’s always been a special place to us, but sadly after this experience we won’t be returning. The lack of customer service is frankly shocking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Cropper, General Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear AJC, Thank you for your recent review, albeit, not entirely an accurate reflection of your visit. Our Breakfast is always served at 8 a.m. and has been pre-lockdown and will continue to be served at 8 am so I am unsure as to why somebody would’ve said 7 am. As discussed the noise you refer to was not from any function happening in the castle as we are unfortunately in a situation where we cannot have any functions due to the current pandemic. Had we have been notified earlier we could have actioned this if it was a guest making noise from within another room. Please bear this in mind should you visit us again and we will be more than happy to help resolve this immediately. Kind Regards Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akl1303 wrote a review Jan 2020
Chester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to have a treat between Xmas and New Year so bought this via Groupon UK for Afternoon Tea. How disappointing it was. We sat for 10 minutes until we were asked if we would like tea or coffee, not a good start. A pot of tea appeared, barely enough for 2 cups. Budget tea bags, terribly week tea. I would have expected high quality afternoon tea. 20 minutes later cake stand appeared by which time we had no tea left. Asked for another pot - same again even though we let it stand and stirred the pot. Cake Stand consisted of 4 finger sandwiches, two beef and 2 salmon, two wraps of ham and whole grain mustard and two cheese & onion. Four scones hard on the outside with one pot of jam and one pot of clotted cream (no spoons in either). Two very tiny mince pies, two very tiny lemon tarts and two hard macaroons. I had two ask for an additional plate and knife for the cakes. The dress standard was not what I expected for this venue, very casual, jeans etc. All I can say was Bitterly Disappointed would not return to this place as better afternoon tea to be had elsewhere and cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StevenCropper, Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Suelloyd34, Thank you for your review. We have again improved our afternoon tea offering recently and I am confident you will LOVE the improvements. As an afternoon tea enthusiast and someone who has visited a few times before, please drop me an email at scropper@bhguk.com and I will be happy to offer you a discounted afternoon tea in return for your valued feedback. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay R wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights for a wedding at the end of June. The wedding itself was lovely but everything about the hotel otherwise was way below par. Bearing in mind I never write negative reviews and always try to understand situations but my husband has written an email to the general manager who as yet has not been in touch; the suite we stayed in was nice, large room, bathroom etc but nothing was cleared from the room throughout our stay and at £250 per night, without even a fresh towel is pretty shocking. There was nowhere to sit and relax near a bar, only one restaurant available which was staffed by 1 poor poor girl who was ran off her feet and clearly pretty stressed. The reception staff were cold to say the least, there was no introduction on check in about the facilities, no one to help with luggage, at breakfast there were tables full of dirty plates that weren’t cleared. Clearly peckferton were a casualty of covid staff issues but if that was the case, guests should have been made aware and not treated like a total inconvenience. I’ve never been a paying guest somewhere and made to feel so unwanted. The castle itself is stunning but completely let down by some of the staff and the lack of service. I would definitely not return and feel like our money could have been spent better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian G wrote a review Sept 2020
Knutsford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a very enjoyable 2 night stay. The hotel is approached by a long private drive, it is a stunning location and once inside there are impressive vaulted rooms at each turn. We stayed in a room with 4 poster bed and there was a lift close to the room, as other reviewers have noted in another part of the hotel there are rooms where the only access is via numerous steps.
Friendly local staff who were always helpful and did exceptionally well operating in current circumstances, albeit we were slightly surprised at the lack of any facemasks. We ate in the 2010 Brasserie both nights, the service and food quality were excellent such that we placed exactly the same order on the second evening. Afternoon tea and breakfast were also very good. I would have rated 5* but some minor points need addressing, for example serving cold coffee at breakfast and having to ask twice for additional tea bags to be delivered to the room shouldn’t have been necessary; it was also poor that only one pack of 2 biscuits was provided for the whole weekend and when we asked for more were politely told that the hotel didn’t have any more biscuits! Overall, however, we’d happily make a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Cropper, General Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear 863adriang, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your visit and have fed back your comments for improvements also. I do hope to see you again in the very near future. Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ejlees wrote a review Feb 2020
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I paid £120 for myself and a friend to have an afternoon tea and 50 minute treatment and use of the spa. We knew there was no pool which we were not at all bothered about. However, what we got was a disgrace and utterly appalling. The receptionist had a fixed smile on her face as she went about her job. We had to ask her when we were getting our treatment where to go for afternoon tea and where to change rather than being shown. We were given one small locker between us which meant coats and bags were stuffed in. The changing room was a shower and it was dirty and wet so we had trouble changing without our clothes getting wet also. Of the two jacuzzis only one was on and it was cold. We reported this so they put the other on (why only one had been on is beyond me) but this was also cold and worse still dirty so I didn’t want to get in. The so called Caribbean storm shower lasted 10 seconds and the one sauna was warm but not hot. There were four beds and at least 10 guests. A succession of guests came through, took one look of horror and then we sat there moaning to each other about how appealing it was and how let down we felt. Everyone had booked through groupon and all had been given or received the day as a gift and all were disgusted. There was no one on reception in the afternoon, just a note saying if you want anything come to the main reception. I didn’t feel like walking around a hotel in a bathrobe when there was a wedding going on. The afternoon tea was poor and nothing like as nice as I’d had there at Christmas 2018. The only saving grace was the massage but quite frankly I could have paid £25 for one of those in my local beauticians. Disgraceful and a complete waste of money. I have complained to groupon who have offered me a £20 voucher toward my next groupon purchase. Needless to say I have declined their offer! Do not book with this hotel. It’s not all it looks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steven Cropper, General Manager at Peckforton Castle
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear ejlees, Thank you for your review. Your comments have been directed to the relevant departmental managers. Kindest Regards Steven Cropper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J M asked a question Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom38 contributions87 helpful votes
Do they have disabled access rooms?
Answer from Sarah_and_Julian
Daventry31 contributions12 helpful votes
I would think so as there are stair lifts in the hotel
robert g asked a question Sept 2021
Crewe, United Kingdom
how much is afternoon tea
robert g asked a question Sept 2021
Crewe, United Kingdom
How much is afternoon tea
cmullarkey92 asked a question Aug 2021
St Helens, United Kingdom1 contribution
Can you substitute wedding options (food) for vegan options
robert g asked a question Jul 2021
Crewe, United Kingdom
How much is afternoon tea,per person.
Answer from Kathryn S
Market Rasen, United Kingdom37 contributions30 helpful votes
I'm afraid we did not have afternoon tea
clazbo wrote a tip Yesterday
Pontefract, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prebook the restaurant the food is amazing"
Read full review
pesue1 wrote a tip 18 Jun
Nuneaton, United Kingdom604 contributions191 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is outside the grounds although you can drop off then park. Be careful with prices, our bottle of still water at dinner was £5.40 . Check if you are less mobile too"
Read full review
Susan T wrote a tip 17 Jun
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat and drink somewhere else."
Read full review
Phil wrote a tip 16 Jun
Cheltenham, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the castle - wander around inside. It’s well worth it "
Read full review
Julia S wrote a tip 11 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visiting the wine cellar is a must!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tarporley area.
PRICE RANGE
£113 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peckforton castle hotel tarporley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireTarporley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PECKFORTON CASTLE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Peckforton Castle
Which popular attractions are close to Peckforton Castle?
Nearby attractions include Land Rover Experience (1.1 miles), Bunbury Mill (2.5 miles), and Beeston Castle (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Peckforton Castle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Peckforton Castle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Peckforton Castle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peckforton Castle?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Egerton Arms, The Inn at Huxley, and Dysart Arms.
Does Peckforton Castle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Peckforton Castle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bunbury Mill (2.5 miles) and Beeston Castle (0.8 miles).
Does Peckforton Castle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Peckforton Castle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tarporley HotelsTarporley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TarporleyHotels near Peckforton Castle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire