We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Widnes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Widnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as we had an event booked in Liverpool all the hotels in the city was full! We didn't really know where we was but reception staff at the hotel helped us out and booked us a taxi from the hotel to Liverpool! We wasn't returning until 5-6 in the morning and somebody was always welcoming us on reception!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amynG3562MP
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we found the widnes Travelodge to be situated in a convienient and quiet location. not knowing the area and not staying at this particular hotel before we were pleasantly surprised. the staff were absolutely excellent, we have two young children who were warmly welcomed, we found the room immaculate and the support from the reception staff outstanding. will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemS331TX
Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice and clean hotel, big room for the four of us. Excellent value for money. Location perhaps not ideal, but with a car it is not a problem. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities, and a nice bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferruccio R
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very noisy, lights in bathroom did not work, extractor fan did not work. bath around matt was dirty, mattress was up side down so not a memory foam mattress. duvet and pillows like crumpled paper could do with better and softer bedding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahpF9373HR
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Widnes. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice clean rooms comfy beds there's no central heating just electric room heaters & no heating in bathroom uht milk no thanks it's really close to the town centre there's no restaurant but places close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinkypaul
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Widnes Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do hope you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having booked in we discovered there is a company pile driving directly behind the hotel , it is not only allot noise but the whole building is shaking , travel lodge you need to inform people of the works going on ..... Unacceptable ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sand dancers on tour
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Widnes Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room overlooked the road but the noise wasn't too bad for me although it may have affected a lighter sleeper. Good pressure from the shower and the room seemed clear. There was a bit of a musty smell but no mould or anything. Spacious room but the highlight was the welcome. The receptionist was so friendly it really was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyBlue
derbyshire midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night because everywhere in Liverpool was booked. Brilliant choice, across the road from a carvery and brewers fayre, shopping complex and bowling/bingo/roller skating rink. Room clean and bright, what you would expect from a travelodge. Staff super friendly giving us extra tea and coffee facilities. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnagarner
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The travelodge was value for money with friendly and helpful staff who told us places we could eat. Unfortunately the taxi phone number they gave us let us down and meant we missed the start of a function we were attending, this was after calling them twice. All I can advise is, do not depend on Britannia taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Widnes Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and our team was kind and friendly. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Excellent welcome and information on arrival, good clean large room although a little musty in terms of smell. The check out was very easy as well. Lots of shops and food close by and very easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishA4043TO

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
188 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
628 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Widnes

Address: Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: £33 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Widnes 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Widnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Widnes Hotel Widnes
Widnes Travel Lodge
Widnes Travelodge
Travel Lodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles BennyBlue, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not much to choose - all look out on retails park/roads.”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt for a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 57rosel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite noisy at front of hotel if you have windows open”
 of 5 bubbles thepikes5146, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Go some were else.”
 of 5 bubbles 164stephent, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay