We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Lovely hotel short drive to either Liverpool, Chester oaks, or Manchester., hotel with out the nasty price tag .well worth the money and a great brekfast. Got in late and staff took our bags to allow us go get food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Lovely stay at this hotel, were made to feel very welcome and staff were friendly. The breakfast was above what u would expect from a buffet. We will definitely use this location again in the near future

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbradytattooer
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed at the Widnes Premier Inn for two nights from checking in and leaving the staff couldn't have done anymore to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable Room was to a high standard Will always use again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisml5
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

An accessible twin room was booked through head office, however no such thing existed in the hotel so I was put in a normal twin, where the bathroom was inaccessible to my wheelchair, the bed was so high I needed two assistants to get me in to it. There was no one on reception when we went to and returned...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutoringedinburgh9
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Overall a pleasant stay close to shops and amenities but let down by noise of early morning heavy footsteps in room directly above us (we stayed on the first floor) - I expected greater insulation and soundproofing in the ceiling/floor cavity.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank porcupine1860
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Visited near Halloween. The room was a reasonable price and was perfectly clean and warm. Restaurant across the car park does a brilliant breakfast, definitely recommend. Receptionist was friendly and chatty and they allowed us to order a rake away to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg_clarke
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the premier on Halloween as we were visiting friends near by and we have stayed here before it was a nice stay last time! We checked in around 8pm we were shattered and wanted to get to the room we were given keys that didn't work girl changed them straight away and next morning we left early for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katherine Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay with the keys and lack of hot water, however I'm pleased to see you have been refunded one night in line with our Goodnight Guarantee. Please be assured I have raised your comments with the Management Team...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff at hotel were polite and helpful, staff in restaurant need a bit of training to explain how the breakfast works for people who haven't been to a premier in before as we were just asked for our hotel room and to find a table but as we have stayed at premier inns previous we knew what to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324antoinetter
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

very nice staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfast, great value for money kids eat free, wifi is great, very close to tescos only problem was they closed early on a sunday and opened late on sunday suppose to be 24 hours, really enjoy our stay, will definely be returning when I go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedunne
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Arrived early hours on Saturday morning. The Gentleman on reception gave us a very warm welcome and door key card. Directing us to our room. He gave us times of the breakfasts in the brewers fayre opposite. Advised he would be available if we needed any further assistance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air con is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue E

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
Bolton, United Kingdom
Dorset, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 322,excellent,lovely room & a great nights sleep!”
U7837LKgeorgem, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a higher floor in the new extension”
SteveandTracyUK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very comfortable and clean extra tea and coffee just ask at reception.”
J4933MZgeorgea, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“to my point of view this hotel is very good and the staff are very helpful they will make your day”
dominics740, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here - bed bugs”
GB74_10, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates