We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
Away from it all at the end of single track road, Ghyll Farm is in the heart of Ennerdale. It has comfortable, high standard accommodation in one of the most peaceful valleys in the English Lake district with spectacular views of the Ennerdale fells and valley and easy access to the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Ghyll Farm Ennerdale Bridge, Ennerdale Bridge, Cleator CA26 3YA, England
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
129
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hostscoast to coast walkpacked lunchennerdale waterbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful surroundingsfresh fruit saladself containedweather forecastnext morninglots of helpful adviceextra distancewell worth the effortpretty gardenwifi is freegreat accommodationtwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We walked all day in the rain on this day and when we arrived here we did not ever want to leave. The rooms were so well equipped with all the comforts of home. It was such a wonderful welcome by the hosts after such...More

Thank Dpstob
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at Ghyll Farm. Chris & Roger were great hosts, very helpful in planning walks and days out and suggesting local pubs/restaurants. Very clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation and delicious breakfasts. Beautiful views across the valley and to the...More

Thank H W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic location just off the coast to coast route. A warm welcome with beautiful rooms, gardens and general location. We also got lots of tips for our route the next day and a very tasty breakfast and substantial packed lunch. We only stayed one...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenduncanuk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting Woolfest. It was exactly as described. Well-appointed accommodation, peaceful, great breakfast, charming hosts, and about twenty minutes walk to a decent restaurant, which we used each night.

Thank frank k
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Yan for one night while walking the Coast to Coast. Room was well appointed and bed was so comfy. Breakfast was a treat, and I must give a shout out for the packed lunch, which was generous and the best we’ve had. Appreciated...More

Thank Karen M
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
setterboy
15 April 2015|
Answer
Response from R and C P | Property representative |
Dear Setterboy Thank you for your enquiry. For all of our rooms we try to ensure that guests with allergies are not put at disadvantage. I am sure that your dogs are perfectly well behaved but unfortunately we are unable... More
0
Votes
amawson
28 February 2015|
Answer
Response from R and C P | Property representative |
I am sorry but we only have three rooms and can take a maximum of 7 persons (two twins/doubles and one three person family room). We can take provisional bookings for 2016 and our rates and further info are on our website.
0
Votes
Tracy W
19 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from R and C P | Property representative |
Hi Tracy W Sorry for the delay in responding, but didn't get your question from Trip Advisor until today. We have 3 rooms (2 twins or superking and one 3 person room) so we can sleep a maximum of 7 persons. Hope that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If anything, rooms could do with a fan if it’s hot !,"
Read review
"I cannot fault the family room and I'd happily recommend it"
Read review
"Stayed in Yan which was lovely"
Read review
"The two rooms that look on to the garden are especially nicely located."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing