We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Priory Hotel Cartmel

Save
Share
The Square, Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands LA11 6QB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cartmel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Cartmel? Then look no further than Priory Hotel Cartmel, a family-friendly small hotel that brings the best of Cartmel to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the small hotel.

The property also boasts a lounge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Priory Hotel Cartmel, free parking is available.

While in Cartmel, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Priory Hotel Cartmel, including L'Enclume (0.1 mi), Cavendish Arms Restaurant (0.0 mi), and Cartmel Village Shop (0.0 mi).

If you are looking for something to do in the area, Cartmel Priory (0.1 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Priory Hotel Cartmel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Priory Hotel Cartmel as you experience everything Cartmel has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
247Reviews4Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 67
  • 24
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EmmaBaz wrote a review Jan 2021
48 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed for one night in December as we were visiting L’Enclume. We had a lovely warm welcome and the room overlooked the village square. It was very clean with a nicely refurbished bathroom. Breakfast was good with another lovely welcome. The only thing stopping this review from being 5* was the size of the bed. We’re used to a kingsize and it was just too small. For £77 B&B, it was excellent value and I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Teamb&b wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I was slightly apprehensive after reading previous reviews , but after staying here I can honestly say I am not sure where they are coming from ! We had a lovely stay here the first weekend out of lockdown , the staff were warm and welcoming and could not do enough for us, the atmosphere in the bar area was second to none ! We had the penthouse room , it was cosy and quiet , would definitely return 😁
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Catherine D wrote a review Nov 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom27 contributions17 helpful votes
The welcome was lukewarm but ok. The room was really badly lit. The tv only worked intermittently. The bathroom was actually dirty. The bread and croissant for breakfast were hard as rock-stale. It’s a long list. When I told the staff member who was checking us out she said thank you and smiled but did nothing. When I emailed the manager/owner she blamed me and then said the room hadn’t been refurbished yet-which is fine but don’t charge over £100 a night for it then! I’d expect an actual apology, which I didn’t get. I hardly ever write bad reviews. I think it’s only fair to let the owner/manager know how you feel first and if they seem sorry then that’s basically enough. But she just didn’t care at all that I’d had a bad experience. She said I should have told someone. I asked her for more milk for a cup of tea and that didn’t materialise so I didn’t hold out much hope for anything else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Broadhurst, Owner at Priory Hotel Cartmel
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Good Morning Catherine, We do welcome all feedback however I feel from your review that you were not offered an apology, as you can see below the email we replied to you in which i sent my apologies twice, so we did indeed apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As stated in the email sent had we been aware of your upset during your stay then we could have made steps to rectify this. We stated that room 5 was on the list to be refurbed and this has now been completed, We also offered you money off a future stay, which you declined on your reply. Email sent on 30/10/20 Apologies that you were not happy with your stay with us, However had you brought it to our attention at the time of check in or even the following morning then we could have looked into swapping your room for you. The lady that checked you out explained that she would pass on your issues onto the management which she did straight away. All of our rooms are currently undergoing a freshen up but as you can understand everyone is currently going through a difficult time at the moment especially the hospitality sector due the covid19. More people are taking trips in the UK instead of going abroad, which is slowing down the process slightly. Room 5 is next on the list to to be done but like i said had we been aware of your upset before you checking out then we could have looked at moving you. There should have been a complimentary little bag in your room which contained a bar of soap, a small bath and shower gel and a small shampoo if this wasn't the case then i will speak to the housekeeping team and I can only apologise, if you had mentioned this then we could have had some sent up for you. I'm also sorry to hear that your breakfast wasn't enjoyable either this is most unusual as we have people that return time and time again just for breakfast. I will speak to the chef on duty and ask them about the points you have raised over the muffin, Croissants and black pudding. Apologies again that you have not enjoyed your stay with us however if you are ever in cartmel again and you wish to stay with us then we are more than happy to give you 15% discount on your next stay, you will just need to contact the hotel directly as this offer will not apply to any third party bookings such as Booking.com Thank you Lyndsey
Read more
DIANE A wrote a review Oct 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom97 contributions53 helpful votes
Looking for somewhere not too expensive to eat lunch in Cartmel popped into The Priory. Customers are asked to fill in a trace form with details and take to the bar when ordering. Pleasant waitress, fully masked , showed where it was safe to sit. Small menu, with lots of choice, ordered a sandwich and chips. Good table service with drinks and food, good Latte, really fresh sandwich and the best chips we have eaten for a long time, nothing frozen here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HappyTravellerBury wrote a review Oct 2020
Bury, United Kingdom93 contributions22 helpful votes
Lovely lunch at this hoteL on spec. The homemade soup was delicious. The afternoon teas was very good and the price was excellent. Would definitely recommend a visit. I believe they also do an all day breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictGrange-over-SandsCartmel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Priory Hotel Cartmel
Which popular attractions are close to Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Nearby attractions include Cartmel Priory (0.1 miles), Cartmel Cheeses (0.06 miles), and Cartmel Racecourse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Enclume, Cavendish Arms Restaurant, and Cartmel Village Shop.
Is Priory Hotel Cartmel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Cartmel.
Are there any historical sites close to Priory Hotel Cartmel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Holker Hall and Gardens (1.7 miles) and Hampsfell Hospice (1.3 miles).