We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newby Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Newby Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 16 year old and dog. No complaints from our teenager at all! The rooms are nice and we were all comfortable, bathrooms are clean. Can get a bit hot in the room, sorted by just opening the window. We had to stand on a chair to open the roof window and open/close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints from a teenager!? You must be among the best parents in the world to have a such a wonderful child! We are very pleased all of you enjoyed your break, despite the few hiccups that you outline. We thank you for your understanding as not everyone would have been as nice as you! Thank you again and we...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A well situated hotel near Windermere. Excellent ground floor disabled facility, plenty of parking and spacious grounds. Good bar area serving food all day. The restaurant is very pleasant serving enjoyable dishes. We did not visit the pool or spa area. The staff were all very pleasant and most helpful. The guests ranged in age from tiny babies to elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia f
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying and for your delightful review. We particularly appreciate your lovely comments about our staff and food! We do hope the next time you are looking for a relaxing break in the Lakes that we will see you again. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with friends for a few days walking. This hotel has great potential, it's ideally located and the communal areas and restaurants are well maintained. Other positives are the food which is excellent in restaurant and bar and the staff are very nice and accomodating. Negatives are the hotel is understaffed with rooms not being ready on time and extremelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlv00
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review. We have had an exceptionally busy few days and we were all hands on deck to ensure everyone was well looked after. I do apologise that you didn't find this to be the case and we certainly appreciate the feedback on the matter. Thanks for mentioning our delicious food and...

Wirral United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a two day social deal booking which overall we considered good value. We were allocated a 2nd floor good size room with adequate plugs and a window that opens. Downside was the room was a triple room judging from the three wall mounted headboards but an extra bed with no wall head board fixture installed making it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewpot2013
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your stay and taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased, overall, that you had an enjoyable stay and I also appreciate your helpful feedback on areas you'd like to see improved. A special thank you for mentioning our hard working staff, always appreciated. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent one night in one of Newby Bridge Hotel's standard rooms. We weren't there for long as it was only a stopover, so this review does not include everything. Room It was ok, decent enough size and the facilities were average In the room. I was disappointed with the cleanliness- at first glance all seemed ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebob88
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay but I appreciate your helpful feedback. Needless to say, we will look to improve on the back of your comments and only wish that you didn't find it necessary to post them. It goes without saying that it is not the...

Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a two night stay at Newby Bridge Hotel. Lovely warm hotel, brilliant staff, good size bedroom but bathroom in need of updating, no towel rail and rather a cramped bathroom but nontheless we enjoyed our stay. The bedroom could also do with updating. Ate in the Garden Restaurant, lovely staff especially Joanne also had a drink or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katykev
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your stay and nice review. I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and especially appreciate your comments about our staff (very nice when they are mentioned personally!). Thanks as well for your helpful feedback. We hope to see you again, thank you.

Calpe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can we say about the Newby Bridge Hotel? What a fantastic time we've all just enjoyed at this beautiful friendly hotel. From the moment we arrived we experienced nothing but enjoyment. The hotel's swimming pool was a real hit with everyone as was the "pool table" room. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. Breakfast was fun watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalpeAnnie
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thanks so much for posting it and spending such a special anniversary at the Newby Bridge Hotel. It's always nice when several generations come together here to enjoy a rare break all together. We do hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.

CO DURHAM
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with our dog and had a lovely time. We were in room 21 which was on the ground floor, overlooking the mountains in the distance and the delivery area. It was quite noisy very early on a morning with deliveries, talking etc so maybe take some earplugs just in case, but other than that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BROWNSCoDurham
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your lovely review and for your stay with us. We couldn't be happier that you had such a lovely stay and that you would visit us again in the future. We hope you do! Thank you.

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely large standard room over looking the gardens (See Photo) and the rear very spacious. We were made to feel very welcome ate in the restaurant 2 nights and in the bar one night the fish and chips were awesome (if you have stayed here before you will know what I'm talking about!) See Photo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, 5 star rating and lovely photos. We loved reading your comments about how welcome you felt and of the quality of food had with us. We hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.

Stafford England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room number 11 on the second floor looked over towards the lake and also had a view of the hills. It was spacious, nicely decorated with a comfortable bed, crisp clean bedding and a modern bath and shower. We had the breakfast and Dinner package over 2 nights. Great value for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudentMod
The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Newby Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely review thank you. We certainly appreciate your 5 star rating and wonderful comment about our staff and food. Thank you for recommending the hotel to others and we certainly hope to welcome you back again too. Thank you.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Four Poster Jacuzzi Room (36)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Rotunda (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newby Bridge
1.0 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
4.7 mi away
Damson Dene Hotel
Damson Dene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crosthwaite
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
324 reviews
8.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
10.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Newby Bridge Hotel

Address: Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge LA12 8NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Newby Bridge
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newby Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newby Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newby Bridge Hotel Lake District
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newby Bridge
#4 Family Hotel in Newby Bridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newby Bridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newby Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Newby Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A very well run hotel.”
patriciafU4510CQ, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem ground floor is best as no lift”
Katykev, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room overlooking the garden may be quieter”
BROWNSCoDurham, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 26 is a lovely family size room even though there was only two of us.”
701amandah, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 family room big newly decorated and quiet”
waemaoffshore, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5