Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery

Hall More Farm Nr Milnthorpe Hale, Milnthorpe LA7 7BP England
Traveller (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 2 campsites in Milnthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
28Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Teetee83 wrote a review Jul 2020
14 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just returned from Hall More after staying Monday and Tuesday nights in July. We booked this as quite a last minute stay and only wanted something very basic to get a couple of days in the Lake District, but we were very impressed with Hall More.
We found the staff (Paul?) to be friendly and informative on arrival and we were promptly direct to our accommodation.
The safari tent was very comfortable and well equiped for a no frills break and all you need to bring is your own bedding/sleeping bags. They provide crockery, and cutlery, and pans and glassware for four people alongside the fridge freezer and 2 ring electric camping stove.
We felt the unexpected, small touches including sachets of tea, coffee, coffee whitener and sugar along with wasinging up essentials and tea towel was a very welcome find too.

The tents are also directly opposite a well kept amenities block which was modern and clean... Very handy for nipping our kids over to the loo/shower.

After our 2 night stay we are looking forward to our next opportunity to book up and we'd highly recommend Hall More for a quiet chilled out lake district stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hall More. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becca wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and 2 children recently stayed in the safari tent at hallmore. Spacious inside surprisingly and outside is surrounded by plenty of grass. The beds were really comfy and the fridge and little hob were a added bonus to our luxury camping experience. I wasn't sure if it was going to be chilly in the evening so took a couple of hot water bottles which worked a treat.
The shower and toilet block are just across the quiet on site road so perfect for my kids to feel like they have there own independence. So clean and tidy and always smelled lovely. The kids couldn't wait to shower!!!
The warden was very welcoming and friendly which was great and offered us bed guards to put on the bunk beds.
Fell end caravan site is only a 5 minute walk away along a county road where you can grab some tasty food and a hot coffee or glass of wine. Staff were super friendly here aswell with a added bonus of the swimming pool, on site shop, arcade and outdoor play area.

Safe to say we were shattered afterwards but we can't wait to come back again.

Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Hello Becca, thank you for your review. We are absolutely delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Hall More. We are so glad you and your kids enjoyed our quirky Safari Tents! We hope to see you on park again soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doss1983 wrote a review May 2021
St Helens, United Kingdom135 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First weekend away and what a glorious weekend if was. We stayed in the safari tent for 2 nights. Plenty of space inside and out.

Showers and toilets a stones throw away and are always kept clean.

The warden was very welcoming and friendly which was great.

Fell end caravan site is just down the road where you can grab some food and a drink at the restaurant. Really good food and completely covid safe.

Nature reserve is pretty close by where you can spot Deer and other wildlife on your walk.

What I would suggest to the site management is the bedroom in the safari tent has a fantastic wooden bed. But if you wear glasses like me and need to store them close by you don’t have anything to store them on. Apart from the head board which, if knocked may fall down the side. Maybe a little wooden box on top of the headboard so you can store glasses etc when you go to sleep.

Also it’s great to have electric in the tent but what we did notice was the electrical socket has been installed too far down so it’s a struggle to plug anything in unless it has a forward USB cable.

This site is beautiful and well maintained. We will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hello, thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a lovely stay with ourselves. Thank you for your suggestions, these have been passed on to our maintenance team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wardy12342017 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lancashire, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When I booked our touring pitch, I was told to go to the fell end site to book on, luckily we had 2 cars this time so hubby went directly to hall Moore, I went to fell end. Met up at hall moor, to be greeted by Jackie & Mel the wardens. Excellent couple, so friendly & welcoming, she quickly informed us that everything I’d been told at booking in to forget it as the maps are marked incorrectly and they sorted us out! What I will say I’d although the site is small a correctly marked map would of been great because I spent 20mins one day looking for none existing bins… the bin area needs more signage.

Pitch wonderful, right opposite a well maintained/ cleaned toilet & shower block so very easy. Only point I would say is there is a plug socket in the ladies that’s cracked so probably needs changing as in a bathroom it needs to be safe.

We’ve had a great break, fell end is reasonably priced for drink & food- chef was on holiday so food was limited menu & times. Pool is ok, we found it a little cold but sauna was worth it.

Hall Moore was great for us, quiet, friendly & fab for all our 4 dogs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Hello, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Hall More and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NauticalStripes88 wrote a review Sept 2020
Redhill, United Kingdom194 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in one of the rustic little huts with the wood burning hot tub for a few nights at the start of September. It was a lovely relaxed stay, the hut was everything as described and didn’t feel rustic at all. We loved the wood burning hot tub. The site manager was very friendly and really helpful while we were there.

A couple of tips: take hand soap. They didn’t provide any. Also take a towel/mat for the floor in the bathroom, as it can get a little wet in the otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hall More. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica C wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked as a birthday gift for my partner, and we had an absolute lovely time. We booked through air bnb to stay in the pod Friday and Saturday night, we had to check in at the Fell End park which was a few minutes drive / 10 minute walk away, they directed us to Hall More, and the lady there who showed us to our pod was so friendly. They’d put the fire on to heat up the hot tub ready for us arriving - and we did jump straight in. Saturday we went to the wildlife oasis and to play mini golf which both were near by, then we went for food at the Fell End park - which was lovely but if you’re going & walking back you need to bring a torch! Overall lovely stay and would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Hi Jessica, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola H wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the rustic glamping pod, with a hot tub. Firstly these little pods are a hidden Gem, fully equipted so less baggage to travel with. The pods were beautiful and clean very spacious for a family of 4.
The setting, atmosphere of the park was perfect. Scenic walks along the fishery seeing all the fish, ducks and ducklings, sheep with their babies too. The Highland cows stood beautiful together, we actually witnessed one in labour, Well Done to Cameron for his patience and care he displayed in the heat of things. Unfortunately the little one didn't make it, 😪
Paul, the salesman was also very lovely and friendly so was the warden. We all felt at ease and very welcome.
Honestly I could go on... I will definitely revisit as we had such an amazing time. Not even to mention the Hot tub... my children loved it in the day time and us mum and dad enjoyed it at the night. Blissfully watching the stars 🌟
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jake Metcalfe, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 7 May 2024
Hi and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our pods. The natural setting and atmosphere of our park seem to have left a lasting impression on you. However, it was indeed sad news about the calf. We’re delighted that you felt at ease during your stay and that you had such a memorable time and that you're already planning to revisit. And soaking in the hot tub while gazing at the stars sounds like the perfect way to unwind. We can't wait to welcome you back for another blissful getaway!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane wrote a review Apr 2024
Chorley, England, United Kingdom34 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Park. Very well maintained and tidy. Excellent toilet block which is very clean and warm. Its really nice to see the touring pitches occupied and everyone seems friendly. Lovely static holiday homes which some overlook the fishery that is extremely popular. The wardens are very helpful and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Why not pop in to see Paul the new salesman who will give to a tour round the beautiful stunning holiday homes that have recently become available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jake Metcalfe, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 7 May 2024
Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed our well-maintained park and clean facilities. It's great to hear you found our staff helpful and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeanette s wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
HallMore Caravan park is beautiful and quite park. We can't thank Paul enough for all his help, he's friendly and is always on hand to help and goes above and beyond to help you. There is lots to do and good walking routes I would 100% recommend it's great for family's, groups or couples
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jake Metcalfe, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 7 May 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you found Hall More Caravan Park beautiful and peaceful. Paul is indeed a valuable member of our team, and we're glad to hear that he provided exceptional assistance and went the extra mile for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wirraljojo wrote a review Apr 2023
Wirral117 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great little glamping pod stay. Had a hot tub and all you could need for a glamping stay. Just missed out on five stars as pod was really cold when we arrived. No heating in the bathroom which wasn’t great. Shower was Luke warm and main tap for kitchen area cold.
Apart from that a nice quiet venue good area for walking and the lakes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hot tub can get overheated so check before you get in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pure Leisure, Marketing at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Responded 3 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in general and will pass on the comments regarding the hot water to our maintenance team for their attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Laura-Louise S wrote a tip 4 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to bring extra fire lighters and kindling! Also explore, explore and explore so many beautiful places to visit! "
Read full review
wirraljojo wrote a tip Apr 2023
Wirral117 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot tub can get overheated so check before you get in "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milnthorpe area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaMilnthorpe
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HALL MORE HOLIDAY PARK & FISHERY - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Which popular attractions are close to Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery?
Nearby attractions include RSPB Leighton Moss Nature Reserve (2.1 miles), Leighton Hall (1.9 miles), and Carnforth Station Heritage Centre (4.1 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Station Hotel & Restaurant, No.3 Curry House, and The Silverdale Hotel Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Leighton Hall (1.9 miles), Heron Corn Mill (1.7 miles), and Warton Old Rectory (3.1 miles).
All Milnthorpe HotelsMilnthorpe Hotel DealsHotels near Hall More Holiday Park & Fishery
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire