We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairladies Barn Guest House

Save
Share
Main Street, St Bees CA27 0AD England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
US$74
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
TripadvisorUS$74
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Bees
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fairladies Barn has undergone renovations in 2019. We have 11 rooms which are all en-suite with a shower, have tea & Coffee making facilities, new TV & Free Wifi. Hairdryers & Small refrigerators are available on request. We have a large car park for for guest use free of charge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
61Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 10
  • 15
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maggie p wrote a review Oct 2019
Coventry, United Kingdom122 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights with my family. We had room 6 for high was on the ground floor at the back next to the garden. There was dog poo by the way in which I thought would be cleaned up but wasn’t! Our room was ok but only one cup to use so went to reception a couple of times but no answer! Pillows were very tired looking things as were towels! No toiletries provided but hey not the end of the world! My sons room was also in the ground at the front of the premises, had a shared bathroom which I didn’t expect! Luckily no one was in the room he and his daughter would have to share with so was relieved about that! Garden area was untidy and unkempt as was the car park. Would I stay here again? Nope was very disappointed but you learn your lesson. Will definitely be back to st bees but will stick to the premier inns etc even tho I always like to support the local businesses.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bishops1London wrote a review Oct 2019
London19 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Your arrival in the car park which needs a tidy up and the scrapped/abandoned card, through the gate (mind the dog poo!) To our room which was musty smelling and dirty, we told the owner who was vaping/smoking outside sat with their dogs we told them we'd booked a sea view room to which she replied we wouldn't want it it's too noisy? The room was in need of a major sort out, bathroom floor was filthy and mattress had no cover definitely had seen better days, just some TLC would have made all the difference we found mould behind the chair as we left (quickly) !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
laura g wrote a review Aug 2019
Hitchin, United Kingdom3 contributions
Really lovely place. We stayed here for a long weekend to explore the Lake District. Firstly the owners were quite possibly the nicest hosts we’ve known. Really welcoming and always smiling. We paid for breakfast and it was well worth it. Hats off to the chef! The rooms were clean and comfortable and nice and quiet. Really nice location with 3 pubs within a minute or so walk that do really nice food. The beach is about 15 mins walk or 5 mins in the car The main lakes are a fair drive away, about 40 mins to the nearest one but the drive is beautiful We will definitely be back and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MorecambeHuggy wrote a review Jul 2019
morecambe20 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed for the night as we were visiting family lovely room with seaview The hosts are great. We did not eat there as we had prior arrangement made but will definitely be back for longer and eat there Thankyou for having us. Neil & Elaine
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Janine R wrote a review Aug 2018
St Leonards, Australia16 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here at the start of the Coast to Coast. Rooms are dirty, tired and dark. Didn’t want to walk on the carpet as it was so unclean. The bed was uncomfortable and did not have any protection. Hosts tried but need to spend some money on this place. Much nicer accommodation elsewhere. The worse thing was stepping over dog poo near the gate. Don’t even try to sit in the garden as it stinks. Breakfast ok but China and glassware needed cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Departure14923312137, Owner at Fairladies Barn Guest House
Responded 12 May 2019
Hello, Thank you for the review. I apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken on board all customer feedback and undergone a major renovation in 2019. Fairladies Barn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaSt Bees
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairladies Barn Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Fairladies Barn Guest House?
Nearby attractions include St. Bees Beach (0.6 miles), The Beacon Museum (3.9 miles), and The Rum Story (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairladies Barn Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Fairladies Barn Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairladies Barn Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairladies Barn Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe West, The Globe, and The Vagabond.
Is Fairladies Barn Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the centre of St Bees.