We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norfolk Arms Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (5)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“smoked haddock”(3 reviews)
“pizza oven”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
29
28
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
28
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and ale piesmoked haddockpizza oventhe pubevening mealpeak districtwarm welcomegrandsonscottroastlandlady
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Went in here yesterday afternoon to watch the Grand National. The place was heaving but a good atmosphere! Good outside seating area too! Looks like they do a lot of live music on an evening too! Would definitely go back!

Thank Carl B
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We were recommended by a very good friend. Wow. We weren’t disappointed at all. The staff are very welcoming, in particular Leanne. This lady was absolutely fabulous. Made us feel at ease the moment we walked into the bar. We stayed the night too. The...More

Thank RadleyQueen
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Great place to enjoy a lovely Sunday Roast. Plenty of everything....except for gravy!! But dare you ask one of the really positive staff for more gravy, the chef bites their head off and says; "...tell them No! ...and if they insist they'll have to pay...More

Thank wrightsatno8
Response from Norfolk A, Assistant Manager at The Norfolk Arms InnResponded 9 April 2018

Hi, I would like to apologise for the incident on Sunday, we do not charge for extra gravy on our Sunday roast so I am really sorry you were told otherwise, this should not have happened. I would also like to thank you for bringing...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018

Most of the staff were very pleasent. Waited 28 minutes for a cup of tea, reason I was proffered we're busy, when it did arrive it wasn't very hot. I saw 4 women behind the bar plus at least 1 waiting on staff. It wasn't...More

Thank Janners171819
Response from Norfolk A, Training and Events Manager at The Norfolk Arms InnResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Janners171819 Im sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't as good as it should have been. We have recently undergone a vast retraining on customer service skills and awareness. Please come in again and you wont be disappointed!

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Really good portion sizes and friendly service. Pudding was bought in so let meal down but really lovely other than that. There were around 25 of us and food came out in good time and we all ate together.

Thank Victoria R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glossop
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Norfolk Arms Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms on the floor. All very good. All are over the main room of the pub."
Read review
"Our room over looked the court yard and was quiet."
Read review
"Rooms are very clean, a good nights sleep was had by all."
Read review
"We only saw one room and even though it was over the part of the Pub that smokers used outside it di not keep..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing