We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Wellingborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Wellingborough
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night not a lot to say it was OK. The receptionists was grumpy on arrival,the room was tidy but not been dusted in in a long time dust all over TV and mirror in the bedroom area. Otherwise was a comfortable bed etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank You for your review, I was disappointed to see your comments this looks below of our usual service standard. Would you contact me at h3164@accor.com and be able to provide me with some further details about Your stay and reservation details so I can follow up? Your detailed information would be a big help for me...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and well equipped if not a little bland in comparison to some of its competitors. It had a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. There was a desk with a single chair. A full length mirror was attached to the wall and next to it was a hair dryer. The bathroom was clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orangefarm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Orangefarm, Thank you for your long positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, especially that you found the arrival and departure easy and efficient. I will share your comments with the team to strive their commitment. I hope we can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night to break up our journey to Norfolk. Thankfully it was only one night! The hotel itself, the location etc. were satisfactory (though I have stayed in a lot better Accor hotels in my time) but the noise in the hotel was awful. They must have had large groups in, as all we heard were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Emma G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you have been disturbed by other residents. This is something we certainly do not condone and we always...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis is a typical hotel in the Accor group. Suitable for both business and family travellers. The rooms are spotless and the staff all most helpful. The only negative is the parking has gone to a third party and the log in procedure on a tablet was somewhat confusing and we weren't sure if we ha booked in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les S
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Les S, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, and found the team very friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean. I will share your comments with the team to encourage their commitment. I hope I will can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pre booked for 4 nights 3 weeks before arrival. On arrival got told I had only booked for 1 night and I was not offered anything. I had to do all the talking and proving with my booking paperwork and they still had to go off somewhere to finally come back and say they had a room. Seemed confused on...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrywO1272TX
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear terrywO1272TX, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellingborough. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback with the cleanness, however I am sorry for the confusion and hassle at the check in. Also I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to your liking. I will follow up with the team...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueTheCat
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timpaws
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodhouse40
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJGee
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
370 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
644 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range: £33 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Wellingborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps better at front however rear rooms do have two lots of double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 357less, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check heater as not always on and it can get cold.”
 of 5 bubbles SueTheCat, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the summer (windows open) rooms to the rear do suffer from noise from the A509 so could disturb a light sleeper.”
  • Tea/coffee Ibis Wellingborough (Tim Weller)
 of 5 bubbles timpaws, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None really other than we had an 11 night stay and only had one bed change. ”
 of 5 bubbles christinewM9094IC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor very nice near the lift not so far too go with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles jahmandean21, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5