We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whittlebury Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,187: English reviews
Start your review of Whittlebury Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I came with friends for a hen weekend, just 4 of us, stayed 2 nights with ladies night on Friday, spa on Saturday. Our room was lovely, huge bathroom, staff were lovely. The tribute ladies night was good, entertainment great and worth the money. Met some lovely people and had a great laugh, shame some people took advantage and smashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We paid £450 for a 1 night stay in an upgraded room - package included: 1 massage each, use of spa and leisure on day of arrival, buffet lunch, 3 course dinner and buffet breakfast next morning. On reflection I think this is extremely expensive for what we got. Positives: The massage was amazing one of the best I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzoo0
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and i just returned from a spa and stay break, we did have a nice time and I thought I should point out why, but also point out why I only gave 3*. Positives º We stayed in a club room which very well decorated, comfortable, clean, had some complementary treats and lovely view of golf course º...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoeat39
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where to start! Beginning I guess! My partner and I first visited Whittlebury Hall in October 2016 and had a brilliant time, so much so we stayed until about 8pm on our day of departure just to get the most out of everything. Such was our enjoyment I decided to visit again over the weekend of 17 - 19 February...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aghent
Bloxwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just got back from an overnight spa break with friends and we had a fantastic time. The staff were all so pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The food was of a very high standard and loved the lunch and breakfast buffet, plenty of choice and all healthy. The spa facilities were outstanding, very clean and easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleurporee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you're thinking of booking yourself a relaxing spa experience then I'm afraid it's very unlikely you'll that Whittlebury Hall will be for you. I returned home today from a two night stay. When I arrived just about 11.30 I was greeted by an empty reception area, after waiting about five minutes I had to ask a fellow guest if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came down on Wednesday night to attend a 2 day training course with the company I am employed by. I had brought my partner with me as I had been told 2 weeks prior that she could come and there would be no extra charge, since the room was already booked and was a double room, so after a 362...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here 3 times now. The spa and hotel is in a lovely setting. The food is lovely. Definitely worth a visit for a relaxing weekend of pampering. Rooms are lovely and clean. Worth booking treatments in advance. The heat and ice facilities can get quite busy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainy99
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for completing a short, yet a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to read that your overall experience with us was an enjoyable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Guest Relations Team

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a spa day package for myself and my best friend for my birthday and was extremely disappointed. The spa was ok. Baring in mind it was the first time we had been here we wasn't told anything about the spa for example where we needed to go or how the lockers worked. It was dirty, some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayeellis2016
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing us with the feedback of your recent stay at Whittlebury Hall, I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion your expectations had not been met. Here at Whittlebury Hall, we value all feedback we receive and I would like to assure you that your comments will be shared accordingly with the...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was really lovely, we arrived at 10am as going to the spa and were not meant to check in to our room until 3pm so intended to just drop our bags but our room was ready. We did have a disabled room (not necessary or requested) but not complaining as it meant a very spacious bathroom. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSpeed
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at Whittlebury Hall Hotel, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to thank you for identifying the quality of the room you stayed in and the levels of service you received from our staff. We value all...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
11.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
542 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
23.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester, Northamptonshire
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
5 months ago
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good elsewhere if you want value for money”
 of 5 bubbles aghent, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from 422 it's very noisy not sure why ? Plumbing or aircon”
 of 5 bubbles josien978, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 - noisy - lots of banging downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Ducatibabe, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely food”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front Rooms facing Golf Course ..”
  • Beautiful VEIW from Hotel Window ..Golf Course VEIW ...
  • Heat and Ice Brilliant . ..
  • What a VEIW .... the Golf a Course from Hotel Room .
 of 5 bubbles 1006DEBBIE, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5