We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Felbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited here in January for a spa day, the pool temperature was ok, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna nice. Changing rooms were cold other than that was ok. Had a 25 minute massage which was really nice but only lasted 20 minutes. Wasn't enjoyable due to the constant noise of tools being used at the hotel. Enjoyed a lovely afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraandAshley
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the spa facilities and afternoon tea and thank you for your kind comments about our staff. Thank you for the note about the spa treatment time, I will bring this up with the spa team and I apologise for the noise from the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I always do when booking online I contacted the hotel directly after making the booking. This proved useful as we then discovered that the Crowne Group had taken over!! No emails or calls to advise us. I queried the room type they had for us as these had all changed from the time of booking. The lady we spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnigmaKT
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very happy to hear your liked our rooms and enjoyed your time in the Chakra Spa, I will ensure the team sees your kind comments. My apologies about the problems you had in the restaurant, I will be bringing these up with the team. We hope to see...

Watford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for Gatwick airport. Easy to access and park here. Stayed a year ago on the way out for a holiday. This time decided to go earlier to make use of the pool and stream rooms. These spa facilities were pretty good, except for the excessive amount of chlorine in the jacuzzi which made it impossible to use. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meerkat_Man
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your note about the jacuzzi, I will bring this up with the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards Karl Emerick General Manager

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

amazing night away with my girlfriend we arrived a few hours before our check in and made full use of the spa facilities . sadly we couldn't use the Jacuzzi as it was closed but the pool sauna and steam room made up for that . our room was very nice and had all that u needed even tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am so pleased to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. I will ensure the team sees your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards Karl Emerick General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We will start the review with the good and the only reason 2 stars was given. The spa facilities themselves are very good. The pool is lovely and the treatment rooms some of the best I've been in. Unfortunately no other part of the stay was up to any reasonable standard Ignoring the outside which does the place no favours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davebrom11
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your lovely feedback about the Chakra Spa and the treatments. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and thank you for bringing them to my attention, I will be bringing these up with the staff. I do hope you choose to...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Along with my husband & 2 friends, we had a very happy NYE party. The atmosphere was very good as was the food. 2 of us had the turbot which was delicious & 2 of us had the fillet steak which was cooked to perfection. The champagne was flowing & the canapes were very tasty. We stayed the night in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancynye94
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am so pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Ball. I apologies you were not made aware of the change before you arrived, this should have be done. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very inexperience staff, the list....when asked for white (chardonnay) got red (shiraz), asked for Guinness got Bodingtons. no soap or hairdryer in room, it took 3 requests and a rant to get hairdryer on second day. At the gala ball asked for mustard I'm still waiting....asked for Sunday Mail and Mail on Monday, got Sunday only, but charged for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T7416BXjudyl
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. This is not usual practice for us and I will be taking them up with each department individually. Thank you for your kind comments about the Gala Ball, I am pleased to hear you...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 8 of us attended the NYE diamonds and dinner suits ball. What a great evening. Food was lovely, well presented and hot, very flavoursome! Swing singer Nick James was great, then a band and disco. The dance floor was full all evening. Room was great, nice and clean and you can see the difference where some refurb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penfoldjules
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our New Year’s Eve Ball. Thank you for your note about the bathrooms, I will have this looked into. We hope to see you again at the hotel soon. Warm regards Karl Emerick General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a relief to finally find a hotel within 10 miles of Gatwick which provides an all round package (bar the unheated bathrooms - but this seems to be sadly the norm for modern hotels). The real clincher is that when faced with a a problem (broken heating in the room), the duty manager investigated quickly and resolved it very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim b
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very glad the problem with your room was handled quickly and I thank you for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards Karl Emerick General...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a short break over Christmas . Outside doesn't do it any favours as hotel looks very run down and dated. Was gladly surprised when we walked in the doorway and saw a fresh new looking reception. Got to our room which was nice and well decorated. Things quickly went down hill , the room was so cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barneygumble06
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and thank you for bringing them to my attention, I will be bringing these up with the staff. I do hope you choose to give us another chance in the future so we can restore you...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Luxury Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
13.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Felbridge

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Felbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Felbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Crowne Plaza Felbridge East Grinstead, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Felbridge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Crawley, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Felbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davebrom11, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 206 still quiet even next to the stairs in constant use.”
 of 5 bubbles nancynye94, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room fairly near reception other wise it is a hike”
 of 5 bubbles T7416BXjudyl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 130 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles penfoldjules, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed overnight and the 2nd floor and our room was quite cool in temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles Leopards_cheetahs, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay