We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Room Kingaroy

TripAdvisorUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Room Kingaroy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Room Kingaroy
 Click to rate
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here quite regularly for work and it is always such a pleasure. Clean, friendly & the rooms have everything you need and more!! The meals are superb and the beds are to die for. Wont stay anywhere else!! Thank you for always looking after me :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessthompson13
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been for a night was the last room,we stayed last year very friendly older couple managed the motel,all was very clean This year the bathroom was dirty,hairs everywhere,mould in the corners,breakfast was very different against last year, will give it another go but if its still the same then thats it

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gotte B
Colin B, Owner at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Hi Gottle B It was very unfortunate to read your remarks, we always strive to over deliver and to see your review was disappointing. In regards to the cleanliness we have shared your comments with the cleaner responsible, and will monitor her work more closely moving forward. In reviewing your breakfast comment, we will gladly welcome any Guest suggestions on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously the best motel iv ever stayed at. new design, really friendly staff, and breakfast room service was great. Is also conveniently located to visit the Observatory. will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After driving all day this was a great place to stay. The room was compact but clean, modern and had everything you needed e.g. King size bed, ensuite with a terrific range of toiletries, small kitchenette with fridge and microwave and large tv overlooking the bed. They had a delicious menu but we opted to walk around the corner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenR665
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Spent sometime looking at accomodation in Kingaroy for work reasons and settled on Rooms. Central to everything includind Aldi, Woolies and RSL. It is of modular construction and is a bit funky, but rooms are well set up, cleam, good amenities and a bed to die for. A little kitchenette is also a bonus. In room dining is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our room was quite pleasing, spacious and clean with a comfy bed, but hotels in general need to understand that the pillow is just as important as the bedding and a selection of different pillow types would be great. Also air conditioners need to be place so that they cool the whole room, not just part of it. Unfortunately, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
RMKINGAROY, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to make our guests as comfortable as we can while staying at Room Motels and we are grateful for all suggestions to improve the comfort in our rooms. Unfortunately due to the variety of staff we had on that weekend, not all staff members were aware of the situation with the car park....

Tuncurry
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Lovely, comfortable new motel. Central to Kingaroy cbd and our venue for the food and wine festival. Couldnt fault it. Stayed in rear room. Comfy bed. Basic kitchen with microwave, toaster and tea and coffee. Didnt try the breakfast or room service so cant comment on that. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart T
Colin B, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your pleasant review... great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This motel was more than we expected. Very roomy, four people had plenty of room to drink and chat at the end of a day exploring the wineries. Extremely comfortable beds with lovely fluffy towels and lots of extra goodies in the bathroom. The kitchenette was well appointed and had plenty of glasses and cutlery. There are pet friendly rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100Helen100
RMKINGAROY, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here for a work trip, and was so glad that we did! From the moment we arrived I could not fault the Room Motel, or the staff. The rooms were new and much larger than expected - a sitting room area with lounges and kitchenette space, with plates and cutlery and a microwave - as well as a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlye2310
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The only thing missing was a pool but it wasn't really needed. We had all the other facilities we needed for our stay. The room was modern and quite spacious for a couple. The bed was so comfy and everything worked!! Free wifi that worked without buffering all the time was an added bonus. We couldn't hear any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Room Kingaroy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms down the back are away from main road.”
246PeterV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the same, even Room 1 near the road was not noisy. Great architecture.”
Bronnie40, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms away from highway,perhaps,all good.”
MervJ481, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shopping centre just 5 minutes walk from motel.”
613StephenB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room #7 was very quiet. 1-2 persons. More than 2 would be cramped”
ianp707, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates