We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Boulevard Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Boulevard Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thankyou Kate for your help and hospitality. I stayed overnight after a long journey. Room was clean, quiet location, loved hearing the morning birdsong chorus. I would stay here again if I ever get back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Kampot Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 week ago

When in Stanthorpe I always stay at the Boulavard. It's a short walk into the shopping centre and easy access to cafes. Its had a facelift since there last. Love the new decor and body products were a nice little touch. A small fridge with fresh milk, a toaster, micro wave and wine glasses as well as good quality tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a old style and quaint motel. From the lady at the front desk to our great room, we loved it so much we stayed another night. It's not the flashes motel you will stay in but it's worth the stay. I was totally amazed at the hospitality of the owner as a young couple from ACT had broken down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff A
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was seamless unfortunately that would be the only positive- room very small and cramped barely had room on each side of bed to move (not a room for a bigger person), no crockery/cutlery- you will need to bring your own, air conditioner VERY NOISY, bathroom door did not close properly, paint peeling of bathroom roof, host Kate not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybunny2010
Kate H, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

Dear "Disappointed", I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction throughout your stay as I was aware of your stress upon your arrival. I was hoping that a day in our beautiful area would remedy that. You mentioned that you were late for your trip to Bald Rock National Park and asked for directions. Being new to the area myself,...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Boulevard Motel for a Friday and Saturday night. The place is just lovely. It is not overly modern but is clean, comfortable and convenient. The motel is located near the bridge over the creek and the motel looks out over the creek and parkland. It is quiet at night with very little traffic noise. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smod75
Rosemount, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We travelled with 2 grand daughters and 1 great grand daughter, we hired a family room and found it very spacious and clean ,good beds and very close to the centre of town. And their was a nice outlook over the Park and stream. very friendly and helpful management . Although the bathroom was a bit small and dated ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neville w
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

2nd time in Stanthorpe, this time we chose to stay in another motel just because we could :P. And Boulevard Motel is right on the main street in stanthorpe, can walk to the supermarket and basically everything is within walkable distance. and there's a little local park behind the motel, had a lovely walk along the creek and chatting with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glhs
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The new owner of the Boulevard Motel in Stanthorpe has already made improvements. It is an older style motel very clean and well presented. Colourful garden, comfortable bed, walking distance to the restaurants and information centre. And Kate's cheerful welcome was exactly what I needed after a long drive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docnmarj
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is an older motel located just at the edge of the town centre. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants, and on the edge of the river so it is well located. Room was small, but recently refurbished and clean. Bed was very comfortable. TV was minuscule and at an odd angle, which made watching it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My m&d have stayed there quite a few times Manager is very friendly Room was comfortable and had everything that I needed. Had a window that looked out to the creek and my grandparents old home. Walk to Supermarket, restaurants, pub and shops. Just perfect for my stay in Stanthorpe I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
18 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Boulevard Motel, for the best in Stanthorpe accommodation. Are you looking for comfortable and affordable holiday accommodation in the Stanthorpe area? For the most ideally situated accommodation in Stanthorpe, contact the Boulevard Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Boulevard Motel

Address: 76 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boulevard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Boulevard Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Boulevard Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No 4 was my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles marydA2291FN, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick a back room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles honeybunny2010, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have views of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles nevillew270, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the creek side. Views are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles bugbum, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the side of the creek have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles connie31_11, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay