We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Marina Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Marina Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of The Marina Hotel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The house is big enough to accommodate our group of 7 pax. They have a big living room and kitchen so we could have a Chinese New Year Eve celebration there. This property provided 2 parking space. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer so it is ideal for our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woowoop
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Marina Hotel is the perfect location for a quiet drink overlooking the marina or a casual dinner. Would have to say that for a country pub the service was spot on especially from the Manager who was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

25 people in our families had a meal there prior to our sons wedding food was very ordinarny and small for the price 11 of us became sick including my self my daughter in law was sick on her wedding night here bridesmaid her cousin had to attend the Port Linchon hospital on sunday because she could not stop going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
MarinaHotelFOH, Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, this is not quite an accurate reiteration of what Martin said at the initial phone call. He had said he would look into it and we certainly have. We have spent most of the week talking to members of the group and also meeting with health professionals. It is difficult to determine the cause of the illness in...

port lincoln
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

With friends on boardwalk last Fri night. My calamari dreadful (big thick rings so mushy that had no texture or flavour); wife's crumbed prawns overcooked and dry; friends crumbed whiting in seafood platter overcooked, dry and lacking flavour. Others in group had steaks and were quite happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpercyh
MarinaHotelFOH, Owner at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi bpercyh, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals. The seafood quality has been very good lately so it is disappointing to hear your group has had a bad experience. It is good to hear that the steaks were up to standard though. If you wish to follow up the seafood issues we would be happy to hear form...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We came here for dinner on a Saturday night in January. We were lucky enough to hear a wonderful local girl performing at a 21st on the same night we were there. Much better than the piped musac that had been on earlier. The food was good, but if you are Gluten Free, it would pay to phone ahead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
MarinaHotelFOH, Owner at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janet, thank you for your review. We do have a separate menu with just the gluten free options, my apologies if you weren't offered this when you asked about the gf options. We agree that live music is fabulous, glad you were able to enjoy some at your dinner. All the best, Melissa, Marina Hotel

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed in a Standard Suite. Had expected a view of the water from our room, but despite not having one we managed to soak up the view from the waterside hotel over pre-dinner drinks, dinner and coffee the next morning. Our rooms were fantastic and included a larger than usual bathroom with shower, toilet and basin and adjustable water temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8005CRanne
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I chose the Marina because it is located at the dock, that the Calypso Shark Diving charter boats depart from. The Marina rooms are clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and had great water pressure. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Great food and the beers were nice and cold. Next time I do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieJoshua
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend only stop in Port Lincoln on a Friday night, in this peak period of time in Australia as its summer and school holiday, I can only book this place as they are the only place available in town. Location wise, if you want to do shark diving or sailing - this is the place for you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana010203
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Maybe we are spoilt but the expected 4* hotel did not eventuate. Yes clean tho air conditioning very reminiscent of living in a jumbo jet. Comfortable yes but getting dated and a bit care worn. Saying that I can forgive much due to their power shower. Good sleep. However the food and great service in the restaurant was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonygrey62
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Relaxing location where you can eat in the fine dining area or out on the deck watching the boats go by.Great friendly service and ideal with the family.Good selection of food to choice from the menu.The service is efficient and always good size meals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailw00ds

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Lincoln hotels
2.1 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
514 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Motel
Hilton Motel
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lincoln Navigators Inn
Lincoln Navigators Inn
#7 of 7 in Port Lincoln
9 reviews
2.5 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Tasman Hotel
Grand Tasman Hotel
#3 of 5 in Port Lincoln
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a truly unique holiday experience in Port Lincoln? The Marina Hotel, Port Lincoln accommodation has two types of rooms, we offer both three bedroom waterfront apartments and luxury suites. Whether you are looking for a romantic get-a-way or a fun family holiday we have the room for you! The Marina Hotel is spectacularly situated at the entrance of Australia's busiest commercial fishing port. So it comes as no surprise that you can enjoy the very best in world class seafood as you wave to the passing fishing boats who may very well have caught it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Marina Hotel

Address: 13 Jubilee Drive | Lincoln Cove Marina, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Price Range: £91 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Marina Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Marina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with Hotel about room location. I'm sure they'd be honest & helpful about what you're booking & thus wd meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles E8005CRanne, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Oysters natural!”
 of 5 bubbles kjo09026, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider hiring a car at air port (the only place to get one) taxi fare from airport to marina hotel $40”
 of 5 bubbles 805peterg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the Mariner and close to the channel.”
 of 5 bubbles 572heatherh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5