We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Plaza Motel Bryan

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Motel Bryan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here and we were not disappointed! The room was a good size, very clean, such a reasonable price, and one of the most peaceful nights at a motel! I really dont know what else you could ask for. It has a microwave, refrigerator, 2 queen beds, free WIFI, great TV channels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My brother and I booked a double queen room here. It was spacious, clean and had some nice touches that I wasn't expecting from a motel in this price range. There was cable TV, a coffee maker and a small fridge. Not bad for $68 bucks. Most of the interesting things in the town are only about a mile or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben2514
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review of the Plaza. We are pleased that you found our prices affordable, our rooms clean and our location convenient. We are continuously improving our property and hope that on your next visit, you will have an opportunity to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms.

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were looking for a nice place just off 80/90 to stay overnight on a long road trip. This was a very bad choice from several perspectives. First, with current construction, it's about a half hour off the road. (There's a direct road, but your GPS will take you by local routes, which late at night is not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaz79h
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We pride ourselves on providing clean accommodations at affordable prices. We hope that if you decide to return, you will be pleased to see the results of our many improvements, including updated decor, bedding and more.

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I very much dislike leaving a poor review. I was just very disappointed with our stay. Particularly the continental breakfast. My two kids and I were staying 1 night so that we could pick up my in-laws from the amtrak station and go to the Spangler candy factory the next day. I expected the motel to be older and retro....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience, especially with our breakfast, which is always a guest favorite. Please know that your comments will be shared with the owner so that we can find out what happened during your stay and ensure that it doesn't...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

A spotless and welcoming motel on edge of an interesting small town with all amenities. Extensive continental breakfast and lots of nice extras in the deluxe room like toothbrushes, tissues, dish soap, magazines. Twice as nice as any chain motel we have stayed in for similar price. Great to see a family owned place giving sych great service. In

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for sharing feedback on your experience. We work hard to provide guests with a home away from home and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Wonderful place! Had to come here for a job and this was the closest to the area in needed to be in. Very surprised at the cleanliness,sheets smelled like home. Very quiet and a staff that was extremely friendly. Would highly recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AraeK
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our locally owned and operated motel and for taking the time to post a review. We work hard to provide a home away from home for our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. If you return to the area again, we hope to see you!

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The room was okay. Clean. Comfortable bed. Nice flat-screen tv to watch. Wifi signal was pretty strong. Would have liked a more quieter mini-fridge. Disturbed through the night by it's clunking. Awkward position of thermostat in room. It was in the middle of the bed on the back wall. Didn't take part in the breakfast because it was being served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and will take that into consideration as we continue to improve our rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Motel was spotless. Continental breakfast was huge, even included eggs and sausage! Staff was pleasant. They even supply your room with toothbrushes and disposable razor. Rooms have microwave oven and refrigerator in them, as well as coffee maker. Prices are really, really low! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jt H
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review. We enjoy providing guests special touches that make travel easier, and we are pleased that you found these items helpful. Thanks for choosing our locally owned and operated motel! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed in area due to a death in the family. This motel was exceptional in cleanliness and how nice the accommodations were right down to the razor and toothbrushes! If in the area, we will stay again. Rates were very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your loss, but are pleased that you found comfortable accommodations during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We love providing special touches for our guests.

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed 8 nights because of a death in the family. Had double-queen room. Perfect for our needs, great price. Very comfortable, lots of space, clean. We received great service, and genuine sympathy from staff and owner. We will come back on future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
GM-PlazaMotel, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this review

We are sorry for your loss and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and good service during your time of need. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return for a happier occasion.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
10.5 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
185 reviews
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Plaza Motel is conveniently located on State Route 15, just south of Bryan, Ohio, and the Ohio Turnpike. If you’re looking for a place to stay in northwest Ohio, ask us about the Plaza’s daily, weekly and monthly rates. We pride ourselves on clean accommodations, affordable prices and family hospitality. But don’t just take our word for it. Our great reviews have earned us the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. The Plaza is conveniently located close to AMTRAK, many restaurants, shopping and is just 1 hour from both Toledo Express and Fort Wayne International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Motel Bryan

Address: 1604 S Main St, Bryan, OH 43506-2475
Region: United States > Ohio > Bryan
Price Range: £52 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel Bryan 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Motel Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Motel Bryan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Endeavor, Wisconsin, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Motel Bryan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter in the rooms behind. We were in room 23”
 of 5 bubbles scottkS9647RS, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms in back building are large and have been all remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles RamsHornPA, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“check your credit card statements when you get home”
 of 5 bubbles O6680BAjohnc, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the new addition are larger and more modern. We loved Room 23, the two queen beds room had a fridge, coffee pot and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles VLovelace, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are the most recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Travis0406, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay