We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All business at this hotel! The staff was very professional and answered all questions i had about the area. Their location is great and very easy to find. I was up very early and the area was super quiet and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and helpful and upgraded my room when I arrived before checkin so I could take a conference call. The room itself was freezing even though the heat was blasting. Despite being new, there were nasty stains on the carpet and furniture. Choices for good hotels are limited in Canton so I out this in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I'm glad that we were able to surprise you with a room upgrade. I apologize for the stains on your carpet and for the issues with your heat. Your comments have been shared with my maintenance team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to...

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very nice hotel and centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Stayed in a one bedroom suite...very clean and for the most part quiet. Free breakfast with nice choices. They also had a exercise room and pool area which was a plus. Would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmd13577711
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The location and amenities are adequate, comfortable. What bothers me is that I left some clothing behind that I was not able to recover. I made several calls and while staff appeared to be helpful it's disheartening to know that either the staff took them or the next guest. Hard to know who. It was my fault I left them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Lynda P, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Canton. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and found it to be comfortable with adequate amenities. I know just how frustrating it is to forget an item, and I'm very sorry that we were not able to find it. My staff will keep our eyes peeled in case...

New Paltz, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed at the Residence Inn before, and always have great experiences. The staff is extremely welcoming, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are lovely and well-decorated, and the layout of the suites is superb. In the evening I looked out and saw a small herd of deer at the edge of the large lawn in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washalee
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We, my 4 sisters and myself stayed here for a weekend and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was very clean but had a potential problem with roaches. The staff was pleasant but was shocked when mentioned the roach siting. We had the two bedroom suite which was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Tiniest workout room like why bother. No outdoor pool. The jacuzzi was dirty as was the other things around the pool and workout room. We were one of four guests and lots of maids talking why not break out the windex and do the Mirrors in workout room, dust life preservers , vacuum pool and sauna. Decent area though Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I am glad to hear you like our location. However, I apologize our hotel and service did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on complete guest satisfaction and understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. Your feedback will be shared with...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Absolute pleasure staying here. The rooms are perfect and amenities good. Would be nice if there was an outside pool- but that, for me is the only downside to the hotel. From the staff on the front desk and the ladies at breakfast - excellent ambassadors for the hotel. Always a welcome from them all and smiles all round. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGWATCHER
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was fabulous !! Spacious and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful !! Breakfast was terrific---I think that is the first soda machine(Pepsi, etc.) that I had ever seen in a breakfast area. I am not a coffee drinker so that was perfect for me. Would definitely stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knoxparrot87
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we attended a concert in Cuyahoga Falls. The front desk ladies were very friendly and welcoming during check in. We stayed in a 2BR/2BA suite and it was perfect for 2 couples. We had plenty of room in both bedrooms and we had a small living room with a kitchenette. We also had a fireplace in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Canton is located off of I-77 near the Belden Village Mall. Just minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, our location provides guests with easy access to area attractions and businesses. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, our pet friendly, extended stay suites offer all the comforts of home while away. Each suite includes free WiFi, TV with premium cable and a fully functional kitchen. Eat right with our free breakfast daily, and our RI Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. Our Marriott hotel also offers an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Canton

Address: 5280 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4016
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Canton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 3rd floor and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dmd13577711, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check that you have all your belongings before checking out.”
 of 5 bubbles 636lyndap, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back yard.”
 of 5 bubbles washalee, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom suites are comfortable for five.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyP156, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi if you're a Marriott member.”
 of 5 bubbles craigs732, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay