We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Residence Inns are among the top of the chain hotels and this is my new favorite. The rooms are beautiful and so is the rest of the hotels decor. Nice location close to food and shopping. The ultimate standout was the service at the desk. I had forgotten my phone charger and when I asked if the assistant manager if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcomedy
springfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time ever staying at a Residence Inn and found it to be very nice. Everything was clean, spacious and comfortable. Other reviews talked about trains, I never heard one and slept well. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The microwave doesn't work and no replacement was offered! Trains run behind the hotel and the floors vibrate! The walls are so thin I can hear what the neighbors are watching on tv. Tiny full sized bed! There are many more options in the area! Stay there instead!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

William -- Thank you so very much for taking time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate it very much. I'm so terribly sorry for the poor experience you had. We work hard to do the best we can with what we have and while we can't control the train we do make efforts to mitigate it and despite...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Residence Inn is one of my favorites of the Marriott brand and this particular location is no different. First off speaking of location. The area around this hotel is FANTASTIC. Quality restaurants, a movie theater and very laid back cool bars. Mostly notable a video game/arcade bar which is within walking distance of the hotel. Residence Inn caters to guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manscoutmanning
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Yeah it's cheap but you REALLY get what you pay for here. They literally offer you earplugs and 500 extra Marriott points when you check in because of the train noise. The wifi doesn't work and front desk can't fix it. There are many hotels in this area. You should choose a different one. Oh and the bed was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edworms
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your concerns about your experience with us. Please accept my personal apologies on behalf of the entire team. We absolutely understand your disappointment. The train is an unfortunate reality for us and we do our best to compensate for it. Though it is very disruptive for some, others - truly - find it soothing....

Reviewed 30 September 2016

My experience with this hotel has been nothing short of ideal. The people at the front desk were helpful, informative, and friendly. The rooms themselves are comfortable, clean, spacious, modern, which made for a great place relax and get some work done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB B
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this Residence Inn twice in the last few months. Both times we found the place affordable, spotlessly clean and very inviting. The location is near several restaurants. The staff is stellar and we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel007
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Went for an overnight visit and was impressed. I read reviews but most are outdated. The train noise was not a factor in waking our toddler and the rooms have been recently updated. I used to stay at a residence inn in Delaware for work which doesn't compare to this spot. Nice, clean, and quiet with friendly staff and decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne B
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very big and comfortable. It was quiet all night and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite. And the AM breakfast was very good. Ill be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddsmith529
Boyne City, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice layout. Close to Hospital where baby was in ICU. Busy area with two hotels sharing the parking lot but we were able to find spots near door (wife had infected foot). Very cheery and helpful at front desk. Laundry was especially clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.1 mi away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#54 of 142 in Columbus
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Address: 7300 Huntington Park Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-5718
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington Ohio
Columbus Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bottom floor was easy for my mother that couldn't get around as well.”
 of 5 bubbles angie_horn, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel away from the train tracks should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 5ontheroadagain, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from here if you wake up to the sound of large trains.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick_biz_traveler, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Studio room worth the extra $$”
  • Comfortable couch in studio room!
  • Room complete with fridge, microwave and oven!!
  • Comfortable Bed!!!
 of 5 bubbles andybV3033YO, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the train tracks (:”
 of 5 bubbles 716sagits, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay