We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus \/ North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We picked this place because it is walking distance from Alrosa. There were dead bugs, cigarette butts, and dirty cups next to the bed when we arrived. The sheets were stained and had holes in them. The room smelled like stale urine. I didn't expect much because it was so inexpensive, but this place was so gross and not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kati E
Faruquekhan, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with you stay. We would like you to know that we have just recently purchased the property. We are now under new management and ownership. We have already begun making some nice changes to the property and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to... More 

Hoechenschwand, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I am in my mid-50's and have stayed at many hotels in my time. This has to be one of the top-5 worst hotels ever. The main reason: it is basically a crack house. I arrived at 8:30 pm and there were 5 cars in the lot -- at mid-night, a dozen and, when the bars closed, there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I know that staying here is not the Ritz Carlton, but geez - it is too much to ask that the bed sheets and bed spread not have holes from cigarette burns in them, and a bathroom door that has been beaten to death...... The place wasn't dangerous, but the room was awful. Stains everywhere. Broken fixtures. Mold. Not for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Planned on staying here overnight. The checkin clerk asked if I had a pet. I told her yes a cat. She called the manager over and the manager said CATS ARE NOT ALLOWED. I asked why and she said because they climb on the window! Well our furry counterpart, dogs, are welcome??????!!!! Go figure!!! Needless to say I didn't stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teri1114
Port Washington, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Check in was ok. I should of realized from the stench that was wafting in the reception area, the black arms on the couch and the tv on full blast playing Sponge Bob, that this was going to end bad. The gentleman that check me and my son in, was ok. We get our room keys and walk in. And... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ISmitty76
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stopped at this motel because we had stayed at an ABW Inn in South Ohio where the stay was very good. This Inn is a completely different story though. Poor check-in service, no continental breakfast, no microwave, fridge or coffee machine in the room. We asked for non-smoking room but as soon as we entered the room we knew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyt2018
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More 

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Helpful?
Thank Newville17241
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 142 in Columbus
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
9.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Address: 4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel??”
 of 5 bubbles M4652HAcynthiah, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room without blood stains and a chalk outline on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles W2359JBscotts, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another motel”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnyt2018, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“dont stay here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rachel45320, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CourtneyB220, 6 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay