We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Columbus West

Show Prices
#75 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Columbus West
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't often take the time to leave reviews for hotels, I travel so much for business that hotels start to run together. However, this particular Courtyard by Marriott stood out to me. As I walked into the lobby I was greeted by both young ladies behind the front desk. They were polite and inviting, they treated me as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B T
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

B T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Columbus West. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights on Friday and Saturday night. The staff is very friendly, but the place needs an industrial vacuum cleaner ran through it. The carpeting in both the rooms and the lobby/pool area is really gross. The pool is nice, but extremely dirty, you can see the disgusting grime all along the sides of the pool. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk12342015
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

mk12342015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. I have passed along comments to our maintenance and housekeeping managers to ensure we correct the issues. I am also sorry to read that there were kids running the halls and no one did anything; we do...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just passing through Columbus and stayed for one night at this hotel. We arrived late in the evening. The staff person at the desk was very pleasant and friendly. She even offered me a bottled water. The room was clean. The only issue we had was that the shower handle was loose. Otherwise, we had no complaints. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelzamos
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Kelzamos Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Columbus West. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for staying at the Courtyard Columbus West and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever...

carrollton
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My wife & I stayed there for 2 days with our 8 & 2 year old grand children. A typically clean Marriott property with a very comfortable bed & pillows, extremely quiet heat & ac & a wonderfully warm pool. Several pools in the Columbus area are just simply COLD-including the Courtyard on Post Rd. Our grand children's lips have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moomoos2013
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Pros Great front desk staff. (We only seen the one our whole trip) Great location for a Ohio State University trip. Cons Room was deadbolted open when we arrived Maintenance replaced light bulbs in the room and left them laying on the desk and floor in the room Handle on the door to the room was not working properly. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tye e
Harrogate, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay. Check in was quick, personnel was friendly, exactly what we needed after a long day of traveling. We were not disappointed in our room. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel was quiet. I had breakfast the next morning and again, was greeted warmly. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tnsugar
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Columbus West! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Our deepest...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We selected this place because of its location. It bears the Courtyard brand, but I suspect that it was not originally built as a Courtyard. It is one of those hotels with a large atrium enclosing the lobby and swimming pool. The lobby now includes not only the pool, but also a cafe and a Starbucks. The whole place has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Jay S, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Before the end of the year we will be starting our rooms renovation, so the 'old' quailty you mention will be new and fresh in no time!! As a valued guest...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This property was located right off of the highway, and very easy to get to. The staff was pleasant and helped me check in quickly, and called my room to follow up and make sure everything was great! I had a wonderful stay, and everyone was very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

bhavik222, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Columbus West. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Booked hotel for OSU Family Weekend. Great location and hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We also ate at the hotel bar/restaurant, very good food. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Dana R, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Columbus West. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service....

Rocheser,NY
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a conveniently located hotel and they are making things beautiful with their renovations. There is a beautiful enormous lobby area with a restaurant area. When we arrived there was a serious sewer gas smell in the entire lobby area. The girls at the desk said they didn't know why, it just happens sometimes. It stretched into our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3swim3

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#21 of 143 in Columbus
343 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: £83 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool if you want to go to bed early.”
 of 5 bubbles mk12342015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms overlooking the pool will be noisy on weekends if a lot of kids are in the pool but the pool does close at 10 or 11 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles moomoos2013, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I got a poolside room!”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel and close to shopping, zoo and OSU”
 of 5 bubbles 720danar, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the pool, and it was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles S3388UHlisar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5