We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#2 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean and spacious with a separate living room having a large wall mounted tv. We were traveling with youth athletic teams so at night when they were gathered downstairs it could be a little noisy since the rooms all overlook the center lobby where the lounge is. But that said, the living area of the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelSheila
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon and enjoy our complimentary evening reception ( 5:30-7:30 each evening) and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. Thank You for being our Guest. Becky Miller General Manager

Findlay, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an ok place to stay. Not sure the difference in pricing w/ our team families and discouraged that it could not be explained! What good is it to be a rewards member when others are getting better deals? Difference in prices for the same rooms for our teams was $70+

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci D
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were discouraged by the group pricing. Please know that we only offer a limited number of discounted rooms each day for groups. I am sure this is why you had the price difference. We are always happy to quote group rates for our guests through...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel a few weeks prior to staying for our baseball team. No one advised us during the call that the pool was shut down. When the email came out there was a very small blurb about the pool closing dates (which were innacurate). I brought this up to the GM and to his credit offered to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamondfish61
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish the review. I am terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the closure of our swimming pool. I realize that there is no good time to complete projects like this. We tried very hard to communicate to all of our guests in advance and I am sorry if we failed to do...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spotless, new upgraded and clean. did I mention clean? I highly reccomend! Good breakfast with Starbucks in the lobby. Front desk staff is helpful, and the location is good. This is for sure the nicest embassy suitses I have ever stayed in... and with three kids I have stayed in a lot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runnermom552
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience. Please come back and stay with us again when your travel plans find you in our area. Thank You for Being our Guest. Becky Miller General Manager

Knoxville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and well kept. We did have trouble trying to get bar service on Friday night. Seemed as if they were really understaffed for all the big events happening in town. Hopefully they'll read this and staff the bar better---no getting food that night at all and barely able to get a drink. Too bad because...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832pmk
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Embassy Suites Dublin. I am happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you did not receive good service in our bar area on Friday evening. This is certainly not the way we like to do business. I have discussed this with my...

Dublin, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are generous size - very large TV in the sitting room. The beds are very comfortable. Hard to beat Embassy Suites for the price - large suites, evening reception with snacks and beverages and complimentary hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrap861
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to publish your very nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed The Embassy Suites Dublin. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again when your travel plans find you in our area. Thank You for Being our Guest. Becky Miller General Manager

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at 3PM to check in. I was immediately told that 4PM was check in and that the rooms werren't ready as they had a full house the night before. I informed Colene T. that in advance I requested an early check in at 3PM and also a room on a high floor away from the elevators. She told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidB19922014
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. I believe I also had the pleasure of speaking with you during your recent visit. I am terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and that you and Colene had a terrible misunderstanding. Again I am sorry that this happened. Please know that we try very hard to treat...

Leroy, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great except the bed. Like sleeping on a rock. The pull out was more comfortable than the king bed. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Easy access, check in and check out. Overall very nice place.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362pamw
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. Your feedback is very helpful to us in order to improve the level of service that we offer. Please accept my apologies that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. We very recently purchased all new mattresses and I am sorry that you do not care for them. I hope...

Nolanville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with many amenities. My only negatives were beds ere advertised as Queen and were full, the pool and hot tub were out of service for maintenance, and the noise from the lobby and the room next to mine could be heard making it hard to sleep. No fault of the hotel, but something to keep in mind if...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. Your feedback is very helpful. Please accept my apologies that you thought our beds were queen sized. Please know that we did not intend to advertise this incorrectly. Could you please let me know where you saw this information so that I can quickly get it corrected. Thank you for...

Geneva OH, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

exceptional service, immaculate rooms, beds great, breakfast was amazing, lots of responsiveness to unexpected changes in our meeting needs, entire place looked 'fresh' although i know the property is several years old

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doniellaw

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Address: 5100 Upper Metro Place, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: £115 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevators as many children stay at this hotel and they are using the elevators at all hours with much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidB19922014, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north (back) side are loud from mechanical equipment. Rooms on upper floor had noise from roof mounted bathroom exhaust fans.”
 of 5 bubbles rodel2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a premium room and get complimentary Keurig coffee and access to refreshment machines.”
 of 5 bubbles chunghyu, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 7th floor. We heard no noise from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles ckchaas, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem good but just remember to pull the drapes to the atrium unless you don't mind everyone seeing into your suite.”
  • Living room
  • Kitchenette
  • Living/Dining room
 of 5 bubbles ec0adventurer, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5