We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Delux Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delux Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We called to make a reservation and then changed our minds. My boyfriend Called less than 24 hours later to cancel the reservation but could not understand the person, so I called back to confirm and the person was very rude and hung up on me. I can only imagine what it would have been like to stay there.

Helpful?
2 Thank 23heidik
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay when everything else was sold out we happened upon this inn. It was quiet with a clean bathroom, crisp clean bed linen and very comfortable bed. This was a great value and the manager was very personable and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

As long as you aren't expecting 5 star accommodation you may be surprised to find it is better than it looks. Yes it is cheap, that is why you looked at it, and the outside may want you to turn tail and run. Inside however, it is small and old but it is clean, the beds are comfortable, it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Very clean. Plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable, especially compared to other places we've stayed for similar low prices. Host was very polite, walked us to our room, made sure we had no unanswered questions or problems. Location was noisy by highway, however seemed quieter than the other two (more expensive) large chain motels nearby, plus I use earplugs,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I found this hotel through Booking.com and let me tell you it isn't even worth it to go. I was on my way today and decided to look up reviews. They were horrible. I tried to cancel and they were very rude on the phone. I called booking to talk to them and they wouldn't even answer for them. Find... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kaitiosborn
DeluxInnFremont, General Manager at Delux Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent booking experience - we would have loved the opportunity to serve you. We do have a cancellation policy of accepting cancellations up to the day prior to check-in and we abide by this policy to ensure consistent room availability and quality. We value the high level of customer service and value we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I'm actually considering going to the doctors to make sure I didn't get Hepatitis by staying here. The guy at the front desk was constantly on his cell phone, even when helping us. There was only one other person that looked like they were staying there. He wouldn't get off the phone to even help us with our Cable. He... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank zwicka0069
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I have never stayed there. I went there and got a rate of $55 for 4 people from a woman at the counter. Went back to pay for a room of 4 people, and the rate had changed to $69 from a man that was very grumpy. Was especially grumpy when I asked him to look at a room. I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank paulmwalsh2015
DeluxInnFremont, Owner at Delux Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First and foremost the service you received is extremely rare and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Customer service and satisfaction are our number one goals and we consistently receive overwhelmingly positive feedback for our ability to meet customer needs. It is also important to note, that the price... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, warm, adequate for the night. Good bargain. Not fancy. Will stay again if need be. Charged fair price for blizzard. Could have taken advantage of us the situation. Nothing more to say. Why do you need at least 200 characters. This is not rocket science

Helpful?
2 Thank nsconey
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It looks just as bad on the inside as it is on the inside. Owner lives on premise and is a rude ignorant man. Treated others terribly and used foul language!!! It is just as dirty on the inside as it is on the outside of the very unkept property. May be cheaper but at least next door at the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Logan9926
DeluxInnFremont, Guest Relations Manager at Delux Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First and foremost the level of service you received is certainly not the norm for us and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Guest satisfaction and customer service are our number one goals and we consistently receive positive feedback for our ability to meet customer needs; customer service is... More 

Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked on line and went for discount. That will teach me. Yes, the picture is correct - you can roll from the bed into the "spa bath" That's only if you choose to stay in a filthy room. Once walking into the "lobby" from the unkept grounds/parking lot - I told the woman I wanted to see the room before... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer J
DeluxInnFremont, Manager at Delux Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We can assure you that your experience is very atypical; the property was undergoing renovations during the time of your booking. The property was undergoing renovations to upgrade the amenities (beds, mattresses..etc.) for our valued customers during the aforementioned visit. Our rooms have received consistently excellent customer feedback for... More 

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
142 reviews
9.6 mi away
Plaza Motel Clyde
Plaza Motel Clyde
#2 of 2 in Clyde
5 reviews
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Delux Inn

Address: 520 E County Road 89, Fremont, OH 43420-9387 (Formerly Fremont Turnpike Motel)
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delux Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Delux Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delux Inn Fremont, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delux Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Delux Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“How about none”
 of 5 bubbles zwicka0069, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmwalsh2015, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferJ513, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Tell them the guys from "The Great American Walkabout" sent you!”
  • Jacuzzi room
 of 5 bubbles walkabout2011, 23 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay