We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

part of the long climb to the rooms the place was fine, all included, good food, nice rooms and a good location. the stuff was very nice, the view was awesome and the water park slides was a great bonus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paz L
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Family of 4 visited July 16. TC website showed this hotel in quite a different light. Rooms !!NOTHING!! like the image on their site which really is just for effect. I couldn't exaggerate this more if I tried. Rooms small dark dirty and damp. Staff quickly paint the ceilings before the new guests arrive. We went for lunch on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning your stay at the Village Resort . We are really sorry for the fact you were unsatisfied with a number of things at our resort. We can only say that we were very much surprised and for sure much more disappointed as the feedback we have till...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Travelled with my 6 year old for 11 nights in October. The hotel itself is lovely, the grounds, rooms and pools are well maintained and clean. The hotel staff work really hard and are really friendly. Esp Lambros the lifeguard my son really liked him and he's great with the kids in the waterpark and one of the receptionist who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAHFMH
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

At first it would like to thank you for spending time to write your Review in tripadvisor. As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism into consideration and the opinions of our guests seriously.On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We wish you all the best...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very large rooms, All inclusive. Food was average. The rooms are a bit old, but clean. Nice water park and pools. Overall good value for money. Location is not bad, there are shuttles to the beach and city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motti L
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room is very large (2 bedrooms), great sea view. You have a shuttle to the beach every 2 hours (4 minutes ride). All included, free ice cream. For kids its a great vacation with the water park facilities. overall we had a wonderful time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronener
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality of our hard working staff . On behalf of the entire team here , thank you so...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We went with our two kids me and my wife we came to our clean rooms but there was no bathroom accories like sponge shampoo and more well fine then we went to diner and I've got to say I didn't ate so good in years there so much to eat and drink. There's a little water park & 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor C
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next...

Scotland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just back from 14 nights in this hotel. Overall its a lovely hotel really nice gardens and some hard working staff, but I honestly don't think the public areas are big enough for the amount of rooms/guests they have, everywhere you go its constantly crammed, meal times can only be described as a rat race, queues for everything eggs, crepes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

At first it would like to thank you for spending time to write your Review in tripadvisor. As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism into consideration and the opinions of our guests seriously. It is generally known that as far as food and drinks concerned it's all about personal preference. The most reviews concerning our food...

Bristol
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We visited here at the end of August with two children aged 6 and 4. The welcome was great and staff were helpful and took us and our luggage to our room. The room was good - clean and functional. The mattress was very uncomfortable though and you could feel the springs through it. The pools were fab and great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leiakess
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review through Tripadvisor website. It is always so great when our guests have a wonderful time in our Hotel. On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Village...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I'm on my final night staying in this hotel so thought I'd share a few of my thoughts. We checked in at roughly 9pm local time which was fast and friendly. We were shown to our room via a golf buggy which you will see coasting around the hotels grounds. The room (for me and my girlfriend) was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m_betterton
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality of our hard working staff . On behalf of the entire team here , thank you so...

Estonia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Everything was just perfect! Very beautiful and well-groomed hotel! Location is also very good, not far from the town and the beach. We really enjoyed the time that we were there! And a very kind and nice people working there! Big thanks !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tanka83
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Resort.On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We wish you all the best and a lot of happiness and we hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Village Resort,...

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (831)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Comfort Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (Sea View) (33)
Viewed
Kids Pool (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.5 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 179 in Hersonissos
601 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 179 in Hersonissos
565 reviews
6.3 mi away
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
3.5 mi away
Serita Beach Hotel
Serita Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Anissaras
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece (Formerly Zeus Hotels Village Resort & Waterpark)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: £61 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Village & Aqua Park Hotel Chersonisos
Mareblue Village And Aqua Park
Mareblue Village Hersonissos
Mareblue Village Hotel Hersonissos
Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hillside location - so ask a room closest to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 824pazl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for kids”
 of 5 bubbles m0ttil, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 364 or 365 are the best!!! (sea and pool view), close to everything...”
 of 5 bubbles ronener, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at bottom of hill are a must”
 of 5 bubbles Greggdmc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles graceMidlands, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay