We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Villa Sonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Sonia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This apartment building is on the street facing a beautiful sandy beach and when you sit on your balcony it feels like the waves are right there. We had booked accommodation at the neighbor hotel Aris and they cancelled as I guess they had already closed for the season.Fortunately they spoke to Sonia who offered to take over the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinksnz
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks Sept/Oct and had a wonderful time. The apartments had everything we needed and were very comfortable. Loved the sea views ... It was a great location for us. We needed to rest this holiday due to recent family bereavement and illnesses so it helped us to be so close to everything. When we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topsy7
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

These are great beach front apartments which have everything you need. Despina (Receptionist?) herself is very helpful from the first day. We stayed in one of the larger apartments which was very clean with modern fittings. Central located yet away from the main areas with the bars / clubs etc. A few reviews have mentioned the noise etc due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMS4DAYS
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Dear Despina, It was you who welcomed us with a nice smile at Villa Sonia. You gave us all necessary information and space to let us settle down after our trip from the Netherlands. The small talk on the street with you and other people gave us a good look how life is in Crete. My wife is very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just_abdes
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear just_ables, your nice words made Despina really happy, as her goal is to make our guests feel as home. Hopefully until the 14th of September my baby son will arrive :) We hope to have the chance to see you again and you wife can cook for us the recipe that Despina gave her :))) We wish you all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The receptionist is wonderful and was a total angel to us our whole stay! Great place would recommend it's exactly what it says on the tin, simple, clean and great beachfront location perfect for those who need a practical place to sleep and will be exploring most of the day! Many thanks villa Sonia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel11599
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear rachel11599, we are very happy to read that your stay with us made your vacation relaxed and confortable. We promise to continue to do our best. We will be more than happy to see you in Villa Sonia again. Kind regards Sonia and Despina

Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed 5 August 2016

As soon as we arrived at Chersonisos, we knew it was a wrong decision. It's the kind of place where you go for a booze-filled trip and it wasn't what we intended to do. Considering the type of destination, Villa Sonia is a quiet place with sound-proofing windows which is important because there's loud music until late. In fact, there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inês O
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Inês O, we are very sorry that Hersonissos did not fulfill your expectations. If only we knew about that, we could have suggested many places around Hersonissos that could have provided an alternative holiday experience. We wish you all the best. Sonia and Despina

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The staff were extremely congenial and helpful.... The rooms looked on first glance to be fantastic as a small apartment. Unfortunately a few things stood out: 1. The bathroom has no set boundaries for the shower. The entire bathroom floods with water when showering 2. The walls were paper-thin, so if you aren't going to party until 4am, recommend not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevish2000
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Kevish2000, we wish you had mentioned the difficulties you had during your stay with us, so that we could have found a way to help you. We hope to have the chance to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible another time in the future. Kind regards Sonia and Despina

Reviewed 27 June 2016

This year we wanted to try another place to stay in Chersonissos and decided to give Villa Sonia a try. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, the people very friendly and (maybe except for the WiFi reception) for us the location was excellent. Next time we try to stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarioVanDenHeuvel
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear MarioVanDenHeuvel, it is a great honor that you chose us this year and we will be really happy to see you again in our apartments. Next time the WiFi will be much better, as we will change our equipment. We send youour best wishes Sonia and Despina

Dongen
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Is a very good spot and the appartements are super deluxe with a great view on the beach and the blue sea ..!!! The staff is very kind en helpful. The apartment is brand new, very nice decorated. And everything very nearby.. Good restaurants and supermarket .. This side of chesonissos is very relaxing and chic ..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein V
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Marjolein V, thank you for your kind words! It is a great pleasure and honor for us when our guests go back home and have so good memories of their stay with us. We will be more than happy to see you in Villa Sonia again! With our best wishes Sonia and Despina

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Sonia was so accommodating and welcoming. I had a late flight, that arrived even later, and Sonia was very kind in accommodating me, and making sure my taxi was rebooked. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The beach was steps away, and I enjoyed listening to the waves as I was falling asleep. I would definitely go back if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czb762
Sonia L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear czb762, i am so happy that you left with such a good impression from our apartments :) It is our duty and our pleasure to help our guests as much as we can. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sonia and Despina

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#9 of 179 in Hersonissos
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#15 of 179 in Hersonissos
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Villa Sonia you can enjoy your breakfast on your private balcony with the spectacular view of the Cretan Sea or relax in the night time by sleeping with the sound of the waves.Villa Sonia is just two minutes away from the town center but on a quiet spot of Hersonissos and only 5 minutes away from the conference center.Free wi-fi is available in all the rooms.The beach is in front of the apartments where you can swim, do snorkeling and all kinds of water sports or take a nap under the warm sun.By combining high quality with a comfortable family atmosphere and we can guarantee a pleasant accommodation during your holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Sonia

Address: 18 Navarchou Nearchou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sonia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sonia Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Sonia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Sonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the rooms with the front view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles MarjoleinV908, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms from 101 up are the nicest!”
 of 5 bubbles trini-simon, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“superior rooms have the largest balcony's.”
 of 5 bubbles amj13963, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Lift available for the less able (or just tired).”
 of 5 bubbles 87sallyc, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms have large balconies”
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles ginnsy, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay