We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Elmi Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elmi Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on a two week, all inclusive holiday with my family. Three adults, two children, and had a truly wonderful time. Friendly, helpful staff (particularly the bar staff and chefs). Really went out of their way to satisfy the children and went over and above when making them a simple drink like a fruit juice cocktail, producing the type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 12 days in October as a family of 5 (2Ad, 3ch 14,10 & 7), we hadn't paid a huge price, booked via alpharooms, so our expectations were realistic, and we delighted that they were exceeded, our room was on the 2nd floor opposite the restaurant, we had a small balcony with a sea view, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sport-mixture
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all thank you for your review and your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodation with us and we hope that you will choose Elmi Suites Hotel as your accommodation choice on your next visit in Crete. Best regards, The management team

Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in the apartment in this hotel. The room is pretty old, it seems that the maintenance of the rooms is lacking. The wify signal is weak, the internet works only in parts of the room (the kitchen for instance in our room) The food is decent and there is always a veraity to choose from. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeniaMI
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all we would like to thank you for your time taken to share your experiences at Elmi Suites. Due to the fact that the hotel consists of 12 different buildings, each with its own architecture, the rooms vary in size, view or even furnishing. If you were not satisfied with the allocated room, you should have...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband did stay in Elmi Suites in April . We have had a brill room , 1 lounge pluse 1 bedroom , tv in each room , it was brill because we like to watch deferent things on TVs . Food was very good , right on the beach and close to centre . Kseniya is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdoon
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all thank you for your review and your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodation with us and we hope that you will choose Elmi Suites Hotel as your accommodation choice on your next visit in Crete. Best regards, The management team

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

guys first thing I wanna say thank you for having as there I hate to complain?just reminder that place is not 4 star hotel I won't give more then 2 stars to many faults there I know was after busy summer but every one paid loads money to enjoy the holidays starting with no kids play area should be one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkinnerAdemi
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a disabled friend after been told it was disable friendly. No ramps and couldn't get wheelchair into lift. It was not all inclusive as advertised. Poor quality food and drink. Dirty bedrooms and bathrooms. More like a 2 star than 4 star. I wouldn't go back there even if it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sausageman66
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your accommodation at Elmi Suites. First of all, we would like to clarify that our hotel is in no way disabled friendly as there are steps between all public areas and rooms. We do not advert our hotel as disabled friendly and "being told" is not official...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say accommodation was ok. We asked for a room facing the pool but didn't get it. The room was large and suited our needs. The food was excellent yet in busy season you would struggle for somewhere to sit.staff from cleaners to bar staff were very friendly. This is not a all inclusive as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan C
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all we would like to thank you for your time taken to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and our food. Although we try to fulfill our guests requests regarding the room allocation this is not always plausible. Our all inclusive drinks lists and timetables are uploaded in our webpage and...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

After just returning from this hell hole. I thought it would be best to inform anyone thinking of going here, Please think otherwise. This is not a 4 star hotel, it is a 2 star hotel at most. This hotel has clearly purchased closed down self catering blocks that surround the existing hotel. These blocks are outdated, dirty and have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheila B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is a barely 2 star hotel. We were a group of friends and family coming from different countries to meet up. We booked 3 rooms and all of us requested separately to be put together in the same block. We had a child with us and requested few things such as a cot bed,bath tube( as child doesn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mariamaslova
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time taken to share your experiences at Elmi Suites. We are sorry that we didn't met up to your holiday standards, but our hotel is officially a 4 star hotel. Regarding your allocation requests, we always try to fulfill our guests requests, like the close up allocation...

Crieff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very disappointing all round, not anywhere near a 4 star hotel . Vodka is NOT included in all inclusive, only brandy (local) wine, ouzo or beer that tastes like sweaty socks. Cats are roaming around everywhere, even the dining rooms , you have to carry your food across a road to sit at the tables, deffo won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Elmi Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Prior to your booking, you should have been presented with our all-inclusive menu and offered services, which is clearly depicted that our all inclusive drinks include only local alcoholic drinks (brandy, wines(rose,white,red), beer, ouzo, raki and cocktails based on these drinks)....

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom (Double Bed) Apartment with Balcony (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom (Double Twin) Apartment with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Second Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Apartment with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.2 mi away
Pela Maria Hotel
Pela Maria Hotel
#73 of 179 in Hersonissos
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#59 of 179 in Hersonissos
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#130 of 179 in Hersonissos
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#75 of 179 in Hersonissos
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heronissos Hotel
Heronissos Hotel
#106 of 179 in Hersonissos
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silva Beach
Silva Beach
#25 of 179 in Hersonissos
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elmi suites is a 4* Sea Front Complex built in nine different buildings. Tottally there are 210 rooms (studios and apartments). Elmi Suites are centrally located, just few meters away from the sea & walking distance to the town's shopping & bar street. Operating in all inclusive services, you are welcome to enjoy the very best of the Greek & the Mediterranean flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elmi Suites

Address: 2 Kolokotroni, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elmi Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Elmi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmi Hotel Chersonisos
Elmi Suites Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elmi Suites staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Elmi Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was very big”
 of 5 bubbles kdoon, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 452AngelaR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zhannaaharon, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be careful ask to see room first !! Some good and some very poor”
 of 5 bubbles 839bryanj, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, that it is not an hotel, it's kind of advanced hostel for young people.”
 of 5 bubbles higer28, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay