We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Agrabella

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Agrabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

good location, nice hotel, delicious visit. while visiting Crete, climb Samaria gorge, visit Preveli beach and monastery, take a boat trip, enjoy the sun and Elafonisi beach, meet some mountain goats :).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indre S
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We arrived on the 20th Sept we got a room we asked for facing the pool above the restaurant after four days we asked for a change of room owing to my snoring keeping my partner awake the owner gave us a joint room at no extra charge this was very much appreciated we had restful nights for the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB0yle_1
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for your super review, see you guys next year!!!!

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Looking forward to seeing you all again can we get our room above the restaurant again facing the pool hope Harries Raki and cheese is ready in time see you on twentieth of Sept. Can't wait great hotel with lovely staff 😊😊😊 John and Ann x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0hn_Ann
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You John and Ann for the great review. Next year will be a better Raki night have a great winter you guys a happy and healthy one!!!!

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2016

When we arrived the reception clerk told us we ordered a standard room. Means of a standard room in a 3 star hotel in Crete is that the room has no air conditioning, no refrigerator and no WIFI. Fortunately it was possible to upgrade the room for 20 euros a day and get a reasonable room includes all the things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shimonani
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for your review

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is very nice three star hotel in the heart of Chersonissos. Very kind and friendly reception, great guys in the bar. They are prepare to help their guest with everything. Really love this place full of fun and kind mood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for your review!!!

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning from airport. Rooms wasn't ready. They said us to have a breakfast in restaurant and after that we gonna get our rooms. We done like that, all of other guests got their rooms, but we didn't because triple rooms wasn't free. We need to wait, they said. What to do, we took our bikinis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalib0rka
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for your honest review enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Je ordered family room for 5, but received something like one small room with 4 and half different beds, smelly and windows to the street with noisy traffic. Air condition is paid. To move to the normal room, hotel required 20Eur daily more. No equipment for children. Stinky toilets. Avoid it if possible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtkacik
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Dear MR. Mtkacik You booked an Open Plan family room from your tour operator for 5 persons. Open plan is one room no doors in between. Instead of making complaints about the Hotel why did you not complain to your tour operator from the country you booked from. Your representative from your company explained to you that you received what...

Samara, Samara, Russia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is more youth than family. We had a room overlooking the pool. The rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel area is small , but the destinations provided for all . Various kitchen, there squid, fish, fruit , fresh , and delicious pastries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Дарья А
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for the review, have a nice summer

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

As it was our first holiday abroad we weren't expecting much especially as we paid so little, but we were pleasantly surprised to stay in a lovey hotel with really friendly staff. They were always ready to help us out of we had a problem. We stayed in an economy room which we were worried about at first as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary O
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, enjoy the rest of the summer

Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I was surprise to see such a dirty room. Everything was dirty, The room, the bathroom, the toillet and all areas of the hotel. First thing I did when we arrived was to go on supermarket and buy everything we need to clean the room. I bought clorine to desinfect everything., and all I need to clean the floor. Too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anca_Cornita
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Everything in the Hotel dirty, the staff was awfull, the food was the same every day, okay, very nice, thank you for your review. Hope to see you next year!!!!!!!!

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#137 of 179 in Hersonissos
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#76 of 179 in Hersonissos
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#65 of 179 in Hersonissos
167 reviews
18.1 mi away
MariRena Hotel
MariRena Hotel
#17 of 32 in Amoudara
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Agrabella

Address: 26 Eleftherias, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: £30 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agrabella 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Agrabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrabella Hotel Hersonissos
Hotel Agrabella Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Agrabella staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Agrabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above the pool and restaurant first floor unless you snore 😀😷”
 of 5 bubbles JB0yle_1, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles J0hn_Ann, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can, try not to book a standard room and upgrade the room”
 of 5 bubbles shimonani, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is better to choose a room overlooking the pool and above the second floor .”
 of 5 bubbles Dashechka, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 627gidim, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay