We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Golden Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for a week in september.we were not happy with the room we were allocated and we're quickly moved to a different room the next day Christina on reception was so helpful and allways had time for us.I must say that the manager Lefteris was allso very kind and helpfull.Any problems or queries were dealt with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince G
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vince , we would like to thank you in return for your kind words. We are looking forward to meeting you again soon. Yours sincerely, The team of Golden Beach Hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When you walk in to the reception from the main entrance it catches your eye - contemporary, modern and clean - and then its downhill once you get to your room. We had a sea view room - the balcony you couldn't sit out on it was just a little ledge - the view was of a pebbly small beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabkaf
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this in a last minute whim and I have to say after reading the reviews I was somewhat apprehensive. However, on our arrival we found the hotel to be very clean and modern, the staff very friendly and we where upgraded to a room on the top floor with a partial sea view. The room was clean, modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaceman1980
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year in Crete and Golden Beach Hotel. Yours sincerely The team of Golden Beach Hotel

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This was my 1st ALL INCLUSIVE HOLIDAY and what a Sham!! (I usually do Self Catering, usually shared by eating out and cooking). This was supposed to be a treat for my birthday!! I arrived with my husband in a wheelchair and there had been nothing on the website to say it was unsuitable for persons with walking difficulties or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58sandra2016
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My partner booked this hotel for my Birthday in October and we have just returned yesterday and it was a total rip off, as they claim it's all inclusive, but it's not and the food on offer is disgraceful, yes it's clean but that does not rate a 4 * rating, I would give this place a 2* as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

just arrived back home from Crete, and I have to give my honest review for other travelers, On arrival we checked in with our Hotel coupon voucher with all inclusive and Sea View room, got given our room key to have a non sea view room, so went back down to reception to be told by reception I cannot change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Firstly I must add I looked at the reviews before leaving and on reflection feel some people are a little to picky considering the price you pay for such a holiday, and I spend a lot of time when picking and choosing a destination and hotel . On arrival which was quite late we were welcomed by friendly reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, we thank you for you kind comments. It gives us great satisfaction that you have enjoyed your holidays in Crete and Golden Beach. Please also note that we have noted down all of your observations that might have lowered the perfect experience that you have expected from us. We intend on becoming even better next year ,so stay...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly we paid extra for a "partial sea view" and our room was facing an empty un used building complemented by rubbish and filth on the ground. There wasnt any room on the balcony to even sit comfortably as it was taken up by an air con unit - which also blows out hot air if switched on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah J
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to contribute with your opinion. It is very regrettable that your point of view about the comforts of the hotel is not good. Indeed there are sometimes accidents or malfunctions of devices ,especially after a long summer season, that is why there is a maintenance team...

Bradford
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have just come back from the Golden Beech Hotel the room was spotless all that spoiled it was the view from the balcony it was awful all you could see was the back of the next hotel we kept the curtains shut, It did not spoil the holiday. The food was brilliant not a bad meal pool a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike186408
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, we would like to thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon in Golden Beach hotel in Crete. Yours sincerely The team of Golden Beach Hotel

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked this holiday for 2 weeks half board for our 25 wedding anniversary through On the Beach it states it's 4* and shows pictures of a lovely pool and rooms. The positives first: All the staff and the manager could not do enough for us on arrival we were given a very small room 226 I had a word...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan Ann D
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, we would like to thank for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We take into consideration your constructive observations in order to amelorate our services in the future. We wish to see you again next year with more and upgraded services for you. Yours sincerely, The team of Golden Beach hotel.

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#62 of 179 in Hersonissos
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#10 of 179 in Hersonissos
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#75 of 179 in Hersonissos
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Kahlua Boutique Hotel & Beach Bar
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#45 of 179 in Hersonissos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the famous holiday resort of Crete, Hersonissos, just few steps from a sandy beach.Golden Beach has recently undergone a change of appearance achieving a beautiful balance of comfort and style, featuring 162 rooms, many of them enjoying blue views.Our outstanding friendly service and carefully crafted design that our guests enjoy are elements that achieve a relaxing stay in Crete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: 191 Eleftheriou Venizelou Street | Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: £38 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hersonissos
Golden Beach Creta
Hotel Golden Beach
Golden Beach Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Fabkaf, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“chose another Hotel that really is truly all inclusive”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneD279, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Sea views are very limited in number unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles WisbechDave, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Mike186408, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view side room on the second floor for great views.”
  • Room with a view
  • Lovely view
  • Small bathroom
 of 5 bubbles susanannd2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay