We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,021: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015

My stay here from start to finish was outstanding. The staff or fantastic, very polite, helpful and made my stay great. The food is excellent and I definitely will be fechting my partner here for a weekend and my dog as well. The hotel and grounds are fantastic, rooms are very spacious and comfortable. A must go to location for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and hope to welcome you again in the future. John O'Reilly, General Manager

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

This was booked as a birthday present from my other half. It was booked in nov for 31 jan 2015. We rang beginning jan, to book treatments only to be told they were fully booked, 1st disappointment! We arrived yesterday and checked in, we were asked if we wanted dinner reservation, the only options available were 6.30 or 9! 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cupcakeyorkshire
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cupcakeyorkshire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very disapointed to read that your stay with us was not a reflection of our usual high standards of food and accomodation, although I am pleased to note that our staff made you feel welcome. John O'Reilly, General Manager

UK
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Checked in extremely quickly and was greeted by a lovely roaring fire in the reception. Staff were all friendly throughout the stay. The bedroom was adequately furnished, nothing spectacular but clean and presentable. Good range of cereals, fruits, cooked items and pastries for breakfast. Did not use the spa facilities so unable to comment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarzit11
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear satzit11, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome and you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. John O'Reilly, General Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay at Redworth hall hotel for a birthday treat. Whole weekend was amazing, staff are lovely, particularly one bar lady, unfortunately don't know her name. Food in the restaurant was very nice, spa was excellent very much enjoyed the back massage and facial. Only down side was the lighting in the room was bad, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelbooth
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachelbooth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased that overall, you did enjoy your stay with us at the Redworth Hall Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that the team were really friendly and I do hope to welcome you back for another visit again very soon. Kind Regards John O'Reilly...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

Room not ready, waited 45mins for a sandwich, no towels or robes avaliable although booked a spa break, spa was dirty with broken chairs, shown four different room all equally dirty, general hotel run down. Full refund and left.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mcmclvslar
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mcmclvslar, I'm disappointed to read you did not feel that our hotel was to your expectations. We have many people return time after time and enjoy their stay so it saddens me to hear you did not feel the same. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not ready in time for you when you arrived and you...

Lancashire
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We are writing this review during our stay at this hotel because we have stayed at many hotels across the world and we have never met such friendly and attentive staff, they have made us feel very welcome and cannot do enough to help. We are already looking at coming back here as soon as we can. Please do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando_Mikes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Orlando_MikeS, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and am particularly grateful for your comments regarding the food and service, two areas we take great pride in. It is always our pleasure to make our guests as welcome as possible and I hope to see...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

after staying here previously and having problem after problem the mamager offered us a complimentary stay in a deluxe room with champagne chocs and breakfast. check in was slow but there was a wedding and theres only so fast the girls at check in can go! our room was in the original part of the hotel with an enormous bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea_falls
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chelsea_falls, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to note that dinner was not to your expectation, however I am pleased that our service was to it's usual high standard. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. John O'Reilley, General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Staying here for a working week, the speed of the Wi Fi is non existent which makes staying for business purposes extremely frustrating. Advertised basic speed is 500mps, tests indicate it is more like 100mps. Reception have not been helpful and advised me to upgrade for more download speed!! Really takes from an otherwise fantastic experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corkbhoy_13
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corkbhoy_13, I’m sorry to hear you felt the speed of the WiFi is slow, our WiFi is being looked into. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Redworth Hall Hotel for my birthday, we were disappointed especially by the Spa area. The changing rooms were dirty, there were buckets collecting dripping water from the ceiling in the ladies changing room and water dripping through the light fitting. There were paper cups and paper towels all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 500jane
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 500jane, It is disheartening to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your birthday stay here. Thank you for leaving us a review. Your feedback regarding the cups, towels and upkeep of the changing rooms will be discussed with my Leisure Manager to ensure these areas are checked and cleaned more often. We are due to begin refurbishment...

Sheffield
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on an overnight deal through Secret Escapes - £150 for 3 course meal, house bottle of wine, full English breakfast and late 1pm checkout for 2 in a deluxe room. The hall which dates back to the 1600s is an imposing building as you pull up in front of it but the history is there to be seen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheffieldBudda
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SheffieldBudda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Wow, what lovely feedback! We do try to create a homely feel and I am pleased that you felt this. Your kind comments regarding your evening meal and also my team’s first class service are great to read. I shall tell my team straight away. We look...

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: £68 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the more modern rooms”
davidfH7018FS, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you register online you will get 10% discount on advertised rates.”
Mixubigmoose, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the old hall have more character”
Rastas69, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room away from front of building as functions seem to be held near here”
hobgob, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 14”
638iank, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5