We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very well located for trips to Broads and the coast. Helpful and friendly staff especially Jan room was comfortable and clean, very convenient having a M & S Food on site for daily provisions, we got a very good deal on price and good weather too !! We hope to return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flolou2016
Hayes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely three day break over the August Bank Holiday. Friendly staff and clean rooms, could do with some fans or upgrade to air conditioning. We booked one of the accessible rooms, which was to a reasonable standard, could do with some shelving in the bathroom to put bits & pieces on like you get in a normal room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was overcrowded with furniture No air conditioning and therefore the room was like a sauna. We were provided with a really poor fan that appeared to suck in air No large towels, we were told it was because it was Bank Holiday 👎 I don't think we will return

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great place to stay, really quiet. Not to far from yarmouth. Room was clean, had a really comfortable bed. There was enough room for me, my husband and two children. Friendly staff. All in all great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vamprach
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here this week end with my daughter and grandson as i took them to great yarmouth for a couple of days. the hotel is well positioned for great yarmouth . This is the second time we have stayed here and have always found the rooms very clean, with the beds always made for our arrival with extra towels etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John d
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in a family room which contained a double bed and two single beds , we used the room only for sleeping , and itv catered for all our needs at a reasonable price . The two single beds could be more comfortable Tho but saying that the kids still slept slept well . We found the staff to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owlmarie
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

No soap, Windows won't open and no fans, felt claustrophobic on the way back from dinner at the thought of staying here. We asked if there was another room, but nothing offered. Still wait to hear from customer services. The worst travelodge I've stayed in, and I travel frequently with work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benk284
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a lot of travelodge but put Of now. My daughter found a used plaster in her bed with blood on and blood on the sheet that's gross putting in a complain. Told the receptionist she did not seem to bothered but refunded us when i got home i could not find a email so went on live chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelandrik2004
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn of the problems you and your daughter experienced during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, basic but comfortable. However at 7.30am there was a horrendous noise that woke us all up, it sounded like someone was banging on pipes and our room was vibraiting. Upon check out I spoke to the receptionist I asked what the noise was, and if they had plumbing issues. She said yes there was a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_Warner86
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Having just visited this Travelodge for a 17 night stay, I can definately say this is the best! The location and village is just perfect with everything you need in it. The staff here are all really nice and helpful, especially Sharon. She is just lovely and friendly and great to have a chat with. Can't wait to come back!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
632 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
444 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
270 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
397 reviews
14.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one facing the back of the hotel if you want it quieter”
dekade2003, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an extra hand towel so that you have a bath mat and borrow a hairdryer before you go up if you need one”
Tartantitch, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift here”
pop36, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little in the pubs serving food so you will have to travel or eat before you arrive,”
waynek890, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look straight onto a tall hedge and are very dark inside.”
D7JH, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$57
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates