We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Searles Leisure Resort

Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (13)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“on site”(176 reviews)
“hot tub”(28 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Golf course
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
5 Star Hotel
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
South Beach Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BB, England
37.6 miles to Norwich Airport
52 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
330
289
115
68
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
330
289
115
68
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitefish and chip shophot tubsoft playindoor poolland trainevening entertainmentcamping tripbronze lodgeserviced pitchplatinum lodgefountain baronsite shopsplash zonetoilet blockcrazy golftable tennis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Looks to have been improved since our last visit a couple of years ago. Professionally run resort but still very friendly service. We camped there for two nights and were impressed by the hedges that give a little bit more privacy. Nice to see the...More

Thank owen222
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Owen222, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and you found our onsite facilities to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We wanted a long weekend away and having stayed in Hunstanton previously we decided to try Searles. We were really very impressed! We booked a Bronze Lodge 4 as only booked 2 days before travel and a hot tub lodge in this weather seemed a...More

Thank Tamarijn06
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tamarijn06, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic weekend with us, and that you enjoyed the secluded location of our Bronze Lodges. We look forward...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just had 11days here and it never disappoints.Glad to note the toilet seats have been anchored down.Its not cheap but every visit there is something new been added to the site. 7 of us had a meal in the Fountain and in all the times...More

Thank Steve G
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you had a superb experience at the Fountain restaurant. We look...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have been visiting Searles for over 20 years and every time is as good as the first. Camp site is clean and amenities are spotless. Whether you book a pitch or on the stables you won’t be disappointed. Everywhere we go you can’t help...More

Thank Sarah H
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear you had an amazing holiday with us, and that you enjoy the restaurants here at Searles. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend of mine recommended Searles holiday park, my husband and I decided to give it a go. We are new to the touring caravan scene and decided to give it a go - we were not disappointed. Park is friendly, clean and relaxing. We...More

1  Thank 5unny5miles
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear 5unnt5miles, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us, and enjoyed our site and it's facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink ...More outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing something for everyone. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EQ_123
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from MsLCS | Reviewed this property |
No but you can hire them from the hire shop - Bronwyn is lovely and will help with all your needs.
0
Votes
5unny5miles
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Martin S | Reviewed this property |
Good site for first time. Not the cheapest and can get very busy when schools are off, bank hols etc. Quite a long trek to club house. I am sure your neighbours will help you with set up etc though whoever sold it to you... More
1
Vote
Dynamicaura
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clive B | Reviewed this property |
Its all part of the game. Searles provide excellent facilities but its expensive to stay there. It obviously follows if they let non residents in to use the facilities then a lot of people would stay somewhere cheaper and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"for touring caravans pay a little more for service hook up to make life easy"
Read review
"Take extra loo rolls."
Read review
"No rooms - all caravans or lodges"
Read review
"Prestige have 2 toilets / showers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing