Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Ship at Dunwich

Ship House St. James's Street, Dunwich IP17 3DT England
Traveller (234)
Best Room
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Dunwich
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Once a haunt of smugglers, The Ship Inn isn't just a great place to eat, drink, relax and get away from it all – we like to think it's also part of a great story. Now a quiet, idyllic village surrounded by nature reserves, heathland and beach, only the romantic ruins of Dunwich monastery remain to hint at the fate of this once thriving medieval port claimed by the waves during a terrible storm. It's said you can still hear the peal of the church bells beneath the waves. While we can't guarantee that, there are certain, more earthly things we're always happy to provide… real ales, real food and a real fire. You will find: a great pub, home-cooked food in our restaurant, a cosy hotel with comfortable, traditionally furnished bedrooms, some with views across the sea or marshes. There is also an enormous garden dotted with fruit trees (including our 300 year old fig tree) and a beach that really is just a couple of minutes walk away. Whether you want to use it as a base to explore this wild and wonderful coastline, enjoy some of the best fish and chips on the Suffolk coast or simply indulge in a pint or two of Adnams, The Ship Inn at Dunwich extends the warmest of welcomes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,306Review3Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 532
  • 378
  • 191
  • 118
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rick W wrote a review Jul 2020
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom2,134 contributions708 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Ship Inn at Dunwich is open again after coronavirus. Although you have to book in advance, the service was efficient and friendly and the food tasted great.
We could have eaten outside in the large garden with plenty of shade, but instead chose to eat inside at one of the socially distanced tables. The pub is very efficient, taking your name and details when you arrive, providing plenty of hand sanitizer, and ensuring that cutlery is provided in small brown envelopes untouched by the waiters. Food arrived quickly and was served with a smile.
Fish and chips costs £13 and my excellent beef burger topped with smoked cheddar and streaky bacon was just £13.50. The sticky toffee pudding was £6.50 and was absolutely excellent. My only complaint was that a large 250 ml glass of red wine cost £9.50! I think this is an outrageous price and is as much as I have ever paid, in any pub, for a glass of wine. I think it is a real shame that the Ship charge such high prices for drinks and in so doing spoil their brand. In summary, a good place to eat, but not to drink!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Rick W, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clare p wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second stay here, we stayed for 3 nights in February with our dog Bear. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Dogs are welcome everywhere here which made such a nice change and meant we could relax and enjoy ourselves. Our room was spotlessly clean, food served in the pub was very tasty and we also enjoyed a very nice English Breakfast every morning and Bear enjoyed his breakfast sausage too. Lovely location .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 2 Feb 2022
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked to stay here with my family in one of the family rooms. Was a bit concerned after reading some peoples opinion. How wrong could I be. Honestly don't understand what people mean.

From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a very warm welcome, they explained the whole check in process very professionally and the covid procedures were clearly labelled.

Upon entering the room we could tell a lot of effort has been put in to ensuring it is clean and sanitised. Well stocked with teas and coffees.

We went down for a drink in the bar, whoever this was full with diners all seemed to be enjoying their meals. So we opted to sit in the courtyard which was warmly heated and sheltered.

We later went down for our dinner, we were shown to our table by the host and told someone would come and take our order shortly, and shortly someone did. A very friendly young gentleman took our order. I opted for the pork belly and the children went for items off the children's menu. My wife went for the vegetarian curry. We could not fault this food at all. The pork belly was cooked to perfection and each mouthful made me want more and more with the flavours all complimenting each other. My wife said the curry was the best she has ever had (being of Indian decent this was quite a feat) we all of course went for delicious puddings. The service throughout the meal was excellent, friendly and efficient.

When we checked out the following day we could not compliment them enough. Normally we would be abroad but due to covid we couldn't. We all agreed how we preferred the ship and will definitely be back.

Thank you to all the team we can't wait to see you all again! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Ralphyy12345, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Ship at Dunwich - Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brightbluebanana wrote a review Jul 2020
68 contributions57 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to The Ship for our first meal out since Lockdown , so we’re excited to have a meal out in over 3 months and also to visit The Ship which we last visited several years ago . We learnt that was taken over by a chain last year but still had high hopes. It’s in a lovely location and always had a good atmosphere. We reserved a table and on arrival were told to go and pick an outside table . We did this , we went to one cleared table but the actual table had not been cleaned so moved to another cleared table and had the same issue . So we cleaned the table ourselves and this did not give us confidence that any table had been cleaned between customers which is a basic health and safety requirement anyway and in this changed world surely would take priority to be “Covid secure “. Anyway we ordered food which turned out to be so disappointing . I ordered Panzella salad as starter ( ciabatta bread salad). Unfortunately there was not enough olive oil in the salad so the bread was very very dry . There was limited main vegetarian dishes ( only one ) which I appreciate there may need to be a limited menu now but only to have one veggie dish and 4 others is a bit mean spirited in this day and age.
There is self service app which is ok to use but only lets you order either starter and main or 3 courses all at once , we usually like to decide on pudding once we have finished the main course . We like our deserts and will usually pick a lighter one or even share one depending on how we feel . Unfortunately customers are unable to do this with the app - you have to make choice when you initially order . You can order more drinks or sides or order the whole set meals again . That’s such a pity and demonstrates little thought into what customers really want or need .
Anyway we can’t recommend this pub for food , maybe for a quick drink if you are in the area but we will not be visiting again anytime soon .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 2 Feb 2022
We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Ship at Dunwich - Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoe wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited The Ship at Dunwich yesterday for our second pub visit since lockdown was relaxed. The experience was amazing with careful measures in place to assist people in keeping each other safe. The QR code system was brilliant, it was easy to understand and the process was just like shopping for clothes online. Receiving our food was contactless making us feel very safe which was enforced when we saw employees clean constantly. The food was high quality and tasted amazing as usual and we will definitely be visiting again, thank you to everyone at The Ship!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hi Pca1307, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Ship at Dunwich - Hotel. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esradral wrote a review Oct 2020
Fressingfield, United Kingdom57 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once again, my wife and I felt compelled to visit The Ship whilst in the area and once again we were not disappointed.

I find myself bemused at some of the comments on here. It's a bit like 'who'd be in Government on a day like today?'. The rules are changing not monthly or weekly but from day to day. For an establishment to keep up with the ever changing guidelines and subsequently, law, must be a torment in itself and rather than shut up shop and leave us all to get on with it, The Ship have augmented things against the tide with aplomb yet kept its uniqeness and homelyness.

Having four different entrances and an internal staircase to guests’ rooms lends itself to pandemonium but the good signage and helpful staff heve helped to curtail this national frustration in its tracks.

For every person willing to moan about the situation, I heard many more embrace the 14th century bolthole with massive regard. It cannot be easy training then re-training staff in certain practices time and time again but The Ship seems to have done this admirably.

The rooms were clean and airy thanks to the lovely housekeeper and fairly priced. We took one of the weekend packages and were surprised at the extent of the place. Each dining room, although filled to current regulations, was roomy and bright with the latest decoration catching to the eye.

The starters were filling and appetising with the obligatory Scotch Egg hitting all the high notes on my tongue while an off-menu Caesar Salad was prepared from scratch for my wife.

I had my standard fish and chips and my wife the Pork Milanese. So well prepared and presented was the pork that I asked the staff how the chef did it. It is apparently slow cooked overnight. How wonderful......

The dessert menu was presented and glazed over but we were both full to bursting, although the Pannacotta (see other reviews) did look scrumptious.

Friendly, plentiful and, in these difficult times, helpful staff made for a lovely occasion to celebrate our anniversary and you can rest assured that it will not be long before we return with our newly fashioned loyalty card.

Be safe to all at The Ship. Keep on keeping on, The Ship. And God bless all who sail in her.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Watch the sunrise from the beach!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Esradral, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Ship at Dunwich - Hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MistyMax wrote a review Aug 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom295 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to Ship Sunday, very confusing ordering system, but a young gentleman took my order, so no problem there.
Ordered the roast pork and pan fried trout. When the roast came, it was just warm and piled high with five huge roast potatoes, which were very greasy, two really huge pieces of cauliflower, plus carrots and parsnips with the pork piled on top and a Yorkshire pudding plus a jug of very warm gravy. Before I could even start I had to remove 4 of the potatoes and some of the cauliflower to be able to get to get it on my fork to eat. Such a pity as the pork was quite nice, but to be presented with such a mountain of warm food is very unappetising. My husband had the trout which was quite nice. Dunwich Ship always had really nicely presented food and was always hot, they really need to present their food much better and portion control better because they are not cheap. Will I go again, don’t think so, which is a great pity as we live quite local. 😡
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheila Magan IIlan, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 11 Aug 2020
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. We always take our guests comments on board, so I will feed back your thoughts to the kitchen team. Our hearty roasts are generally served in quite large portions, but we would be happy to reduce the size if you were to visit again. I really hope that we will see you again, when we can hopefully produce something for you which is more to your liking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duncan W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although my wife and I have stayed in many superior hotels over the years, if you accept the Ship is a two star hotel/restaurant and have realistic expectations as a result then in general you should enjoy your stay. The location of Dunwich village is n general peaceful and remote, there were a lot more visitors in Dunwich than we were expecting… not quite such a retreat as anticipated, may be due to COVID staycationers, either way not the fault of the hotel of course.
The room was adequate for us as we spent most of our time out and about. It had an odd angled roof which we both had difficulty not occasionally banging our heads but again, it’s an old and characterful building and therefore there is nothing the hotel can do to change the design of the room. However, the room was adequately clean and new linen and towels provided every day. It could get noisy late in the evening but again…not the fault of the Hotel as it is also a pub and restaurant (with a lovely large beer garden).
The restaurant food was very good although quite expensive and I suspect this is because you can get the false impression that in the evening if you want to eat then you are a captured audience. In fact at either end of the village Lane there are tea rooms that offer good food for a lot less money. Another tip, while we were there in August, the parking in the hotel car park and the Lane was highly competitive, more cars than spaces…but, there is a off road car park at the bottom of the lane owned by the church and for a small donation you are welcome to park your car there and avoid the congestion.
Was it perfect, no. The hotel has apparently recently been taken over by a hotel group and that coupled to issues with a recently departed general manager and some pingdemic issues meant it was clear staff were under pressure. However, I must praise those staff members who not only kept the Ship afloat (pun intended), but we’re in general very efficient despite the obvious pressures. I give special commendations to the young ladies at breakfast each morning who were simply outstanding.

To sum up, a perfectly good value for money hotel if you intend to use the Ship as a base for walking the many routes in the Immediate locale or to take day drips further afield. Also, a haven for any dog lovers or dog owners who are given a warm welcome by the Hotel.
If you are looking to spend any serious amount of time within the confines of your hotel and expecting very personal service then you probably prefer to find a larger and perhaps slightly more expensive hotel elsewhere. For a base to put your head down and eat occasionally it was fine for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If it looks chaotic when you get there, drive to the church at the end of the lane and park in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
enaid035 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom140 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This pub/guest house was advertised in the Daily Mail so we decided to book because we are also National Trust members and could use our membership in the area.
The Ship has made changes to accommodate the Covid virus that works really well.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, lovely bath towels and heating . The slow gin was a nice touch.
The room wasn’t cleaned daily but the housekeeping asked if we needed extra tea and coffee, toiletries or towels.
Breakfast was pre ordered and table service, excellent choices and cooked lovely. Again you can ask for more drinks etc.
We are in the restaurant the first evening and asked to sit in the bar the second evening as it had more atmosphere
Excellent food and local ale/cider choices
Would return as it is a lovely place to stay with wonderful walks and scenery
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Burling, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear enaid035 Thank you for such a positive review on Tripadvisor. It’s great to see you saw the article in the Daily Mail. The location of the Ship is ideal for national trust members as the proximity is close to Minsmere and the Dunwich heath. We hope you return soon to take advantage of these wonderful walks and of course our great food and ales. All the best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harry650 wrote a review Oct 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom32 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Ship Inn for a one night stay to celebrate a birthday and an anniversary. We walked one of the walking routes the pub offer taking in the great views and enjoyed how quiet and relaxed the area felt.
Having worked up an appetite we went to the Inn where we were met by Kim who’s customer service throughout our stay was first class. Throughout the evening she couldn’t do enough for us and remembered our bottle of Prosecco which we enjoyed on the beach.
The bar was ably staffed by Adam who again was fantastic in his approach to us. He was always on hand and at the end of the evening being able to chat personally to him and Kim was a great end to the evening.
The rooms were faultless, the food was tasty, evening meals and breakfast were very enjoyable.
Some previous reviews I feel seem unfair in my opinion. The Ship Inn and the likes of Kim and Adam who work so hard deserve the correct praise for their hard work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gemma Jarvis, General Manager at The Ship at Dunwich
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Harry650, thank you so much for the positive review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Ship at Dunwich - Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alliance0193 asked a question Oct 2016
Surrey, United Kingdom32 contributions17 helpful votes
Can anyone please advise the food serving times on Sunday's? Thanks,
Answer from Shipmanager
Southwold, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi there Here's our opening times as requested Monday to Friday Breakfast 8am - 10am Lunch 12pm - 3pm Dinner 6pm - 9pm Saturday & Sunday Breakfast 8am -10am Lunch & Dinner 12pm -9pm (serving food all day) Hope this helps. Matt Goodwin The Ship at Dunwich
Answer from Shipmanager
Southwold, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi There, we do have pretty good access to most of the pub and its dining rooms but I'm afraid to say the garden has steps leading to it from all angles which has made it difficult for us to configure for wheelchair access in particular. The Pub itself has good access for everyone and we have one room that has been designed with full wheelchair access. Please do call to discuss if you need any further information or to clarify any of the above. Many thanks Matt Goodwin The Ship
look1234567890 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ely, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking on street no problem and so close to the beech"
Read full review
Compact1980 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Chelmsford, United Kingdom10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Give it a miss "
Read full review
Eleanor T wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book on the phone and ask staff to help you choose a room as they vary in size/quality of decor. Don't go by photos on the website! "
Read full review
Malcolm J wrote a tip Jan 2024
Essex, United Kingdom101 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid upstairs rooms if over 5' 6""
Read full review
fowler32 wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very unfriendly "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dunwich area.
PRICE RANGE
£125 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ship at dunwich hotel dunwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkDunwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SHIP AT DUNWICH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ship at Dunwich
Which popular attractions are close to The Ship at Dunwich?
Nearby attractions include Alfred Corry Lifeboat Museum Trust (3.1 miles), Southwold Lighthouse (4.1 miles), and RSPB Minsmere (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ship at Dunwich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Ship at Dunwich?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ship at Dunwich?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ship at Dunwich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ninedeli, Sutherland House Restaurant, and Coasters.
Is The Ship at Dunwich located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Dunwich.
Are pets allowed at The Ship at Dunwich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ship at Dunwich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ship at Dunwich?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Edmund's Church (4.0 miles) and St Peter, Wenhaston (4.5 miles).
Does The Ship at Dunwich have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Ship at Dunwich accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire