We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Castle Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. A beautiful building and interior. So quiet - a great night's sleep. A short walk away from the sea front and shops. Lots of choice at breakfast including gluten free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We had a large room with a sea view. Clean and well decorated if a little old fashioned. It was nice to have two easy chairs and an occasional table with plenty of space to watch TV or have a cuppa. The shower room was small but well appointed and supplied with Cole & Lewis soap shampoo and conditioner in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rvdrive
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We have made several visits to Castle Lodge Hotel both as a couple and with friends who have young children and always enjoyed our stay there. The couple who have run it for many years are most friendly and welcoming to everyone. They offer bed and breakfast with on suite rooms. Breakfasts are generous and cooked to specific order. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max B
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Birmingham
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a family room for my husband and myself and our granddaughter. This was a very spacious room, with tea and coffee making facilities, bath and shower cubicle, very clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was loveley and hot, not large, but plenty if you have cereals too. The lady who runs the hotel was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BhamQueenie
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am surprised you thought the breakfast was small and wonder what you would have liked in addition? Perhaps if you stay again, you can tell me.

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Normally we try to book the Fludyers when we go to Felixstowe but they were fully booked. Found the Castle Lodge on Booking.com and at just £80 inc a fabulous breakfast, we found it clean, excellently equipped, friendly, comfortable, spacious and really quite delightful. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre and beach. Parking is limited but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeithTonbridge
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us full marks!.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Quiet stay despite the building works opposite but these will soon be finished. Still gives some rooms a coastal view.It is welcoming, clean, plenty of hot water, wonderful breakfast. Near to both the town and the coast, and can offer parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baytree2014
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is always much appreciated to know what guests think. We are pleased you found everything to your satisfaction Many thanks.

Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We recently returned from a ship-spotting trip to Felixstowe and stayed overnight at the Castle Lodge Hotel. This was booked on line and we asked for several things to suit our needs, we are slightly disabled, before our arrival. We booked in at 4.15 pm after arriving at 7.15 am after spending the day visiting the Viewpoint area. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in July.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

After an administrative issue we were shown to the room we had requested and had a pleasant stay. Was not made aware of major building work opposite giving the occupant a restricted sea view. Room was clean and bright. Felixstowe is divided into two parts nice to see both sides of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelledflipflop
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

For our night away from home this month we threw a dart at the map and it landed on Felixstowe. We didn't know anything about the town and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. We stayed at the Castle Lodge which had the added bonus of a big apartment block being built in front of it. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan b
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I have now stayed here on business twice. Last time was just a week back. Despite the cold damp weather outside it was lovely and toasty inside. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast (although I don't tend to eat breakfast much) is served at whatever time it is requested and is hot when it arrives....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollywood91210
castlelodge503747, Owner at Castle Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments following your recent stay with us. It is really important to us to know that guests are pleased with the service we offer.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
0.2 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Felixstowe
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
10.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.2 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Castle Lodge Hotel

Address: Chevalier Road, Felixstowe IP11 7EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Castle Lodge Hotel Felixstowe, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Castle Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a family room overlooking the side of hotel, this was fine by us.”
 of 5 bubbles BhamQueenie, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Contact the proprietor and discuss your needs, if any.”
 of 5 bubbles brianmY3600UE, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Go for the back if you don't like construction work”
 of 5 bubbles 831shanb, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms my colleagues and I stayed in were good.”
 of 5 bubbles hollywood91210, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The rooms on the ocean front will soon have their view blocked by a new building. However, it is only one block from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles LeomaG, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5