We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again another brilliant week of entertainment and fun. Only down side was because end of season machines were breaking down and not being repaired plus the ticket prizes were not being restocked. Matt, Klee and honey were absolutely brilliant with the kids and they put on a great performance of thriller. I have booked to go again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am so pleased you had such a good stay, i have passed your comments on to the complex manager regarding the arcade to look into the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back next year Many thanks Lee

Chelmsford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I gave this venue a 1 star because you can't give a zero! Do not stay at this park, there are plenty others to spend your money and time at. We went for a family weekend break with another family and were immediately disappointed. The club house is dirty and small, the swimming pool was also very grotty especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandAontour
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team, who will be happy to help you and guide you through the process. I will then able to deal with the issues you have raised...

Halesworth
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just back from a truly fabulous week packed with loads of fun Halloween activities. Was fantastic to see all the many friends we have made over the years we have been coming here.Cannot fault any of the staff, they are a credit to the park.Zara has brought great changes and everyone seems happy and a really close team which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Alison Many thanks for your wonderful review The team certainly put in a lot of hard work during half term, to ensure all of guests had a wonderful time. I am so pleased you found this to be the case. We really do hope to see you again in the future Many thanks

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a Monday to Friday half term holiday, gold plus caravan, partly paid with a voucher from Park Holidays following a terrible holiday with them in August. Unfortunately this holiday hasn't restored my faith in Park Holidays and won't ever book with them again or recommend them. The site itself: easy to find, walking distance to the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team, who will be happy to help you and guide you through the process. I will then able to deal with the issues you have raised...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

just spent a week here at felixstowe beach holiday park in a caravan and although the park was great we dont think we will be returning it is so close to the docks that operate 24hrs we hardly had any sleep from the noise of the containers being rolled on/off there is a great little pub within walking distance called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you found your stay to be a good one, It is a shame that you had difficulty sleeping unfortunately we cannot control this but i am pleased you found the park to be good for children. I wish you many happy holidays in the future, wherever they may be Many thanks Lee

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I really like Felixstowe and I would like Holly the park entertainer and Klee the entertainer. So please can Holly and Klee come back next year at felixstowe beach holiday park and they are so good at doing entertaining so please Can they come back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X_JoJo_Baxter_X
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! I have passed your wonderful comment onto the team and look forward to seeing you again soon Many thanks

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly, once we had booked the holiday and then read the reviews, I almost cancelled, but glad we didn't! Just returned back from a 3 night stay here. We booked through The Sun holiday promotion so was bronze accommodation, but not sure if we were upgraded because the caravan was huge compared to others we have stayed in before through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryandRyan
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our holiday park. I am happy you found your stay overall to be good and have noted the issues you have raised and will discuss these with the relevant team to ensure these don't happen again. I do hope to see you again in the future Many thanks Lee

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed with the state of the park and the caravan. Every part of this "resort" needs updating. We went with our daughter and 2 young grandsons, we were all miserable. We had a fabulous day out on the Saturday and none of us wanted to return to the caravan. We were positioned right on the busy main road and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to guide you through the process, i will then be able to deal with this better for you. Kind regards Lee

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Me and my husband booked Mon-Fri. In a Bronze Caravan which was clean and had everything you needed. Loved the location as so near the beach where we done some fishing. Clubhouse warm and friendly. I only have one complaint and that was we had no lightshade on our bathroom light on which I thought wasn't good due to water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy j
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy you found your stay to be a pleasant one, However i am sorry that you had an issue with your light shade. I have made a note of this and will pass it on to the relevant manager. I hope we see you again in the future Many thanks Lee

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When we arrived, the procedure was painless and they greeted us with a big smile. After putting our things away we had a wander around and was rather dismayed to see how near the docks we were. Thankfully the beaches were lovely. Our only issue was that the bed was not very good and would recommend they have new mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that overall you found your stay to be good one, I have passed you comments on to our housekeeping team regarding the mattress, so thank you for making us aware. I do hope you will consider us again in the future Many thanks Lee

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
1.1 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Felixstowe
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
16.0 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Felixstowe Beach regularly appears in the top 3 for customer satisfaction, but great service is just part of its special appeal. On the park you’ll find a great indoor pool complete with water slide for children of all ages! The entertainment venue is perfect for live shows and cabarets ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Felixstowe Beach Caravan Park Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is not a hotel but a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles michellep252, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravans by road can be noisy when sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles denisewS3042BH, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Caravans ,u can choose different grades.”
 of 5 bubbles 415traceyk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Silver upwards caravans are better as bronze caravans could of had animals in before”
 of 5 bubbles kirkstar1980, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you like to walk the town and beach are both in walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Helen20064, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5