We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Slimmeria Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Slimmeria Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been meaning to leave another review for a long long time . Myself and a friend try to visit galia's once a year just to maintain and get back to ourselves after stressful careers. It is such an amazing experience , can be tough depending on what your lifestyle is like before you go but it is worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, there really is nothing else we can add, except a huge thank you for having the definitely required leap of faith to trust us and, of course, for your extremely kind comments. Take care and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week here. I ended up staying 5 days due to personal reasons but still managed to lose 8.5lbs, which I was thrilled with. I have nothing but positive things to say about Slimmeria, it isn't easy and its certainly not a luxurious retreat - its a tough programme, but it does what it says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine0673
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you so much for this delightful review and the time taken in posting it. These honest reviews certainly help any potential clients in looking for retreats that are suitable to their needs, which is what we all want. We greatly appreciate that. Your change of lifestyle and broken bad habits is wonderful and what we aim for,...

cirencster
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of stopping here for a week in October when the weather was at its best. Unfortunately the Owner wasn't there due to a family problem, for which I send my sympathy. Ellie, the Manageress dealt with me and made me very welcome, explaining all the requirements to get the best out of the week. The food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieD D
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, You were a joy to have here and certainly none of the team thought you were on the wrong course. You were up for everything within your limits, which is all we can ask of everyone. Sadly, not everyone has your fabulous attitude which does get everyone a long way, no matter what age group they fall into....

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a week here although I left a day early for personal reasons and still lost 13lb. The programme is tough but if you work hard and just grit your teeth it pays off I learnt so much about myself, met some great friends who I hope to stay in touch with. Hats off to ellie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you for your time in posting your lovely review. Your delightful comments mean a great deal to us and your kind comments will be passed on. To have maximised your weight loss as you did, you certainly threw yourself into the programme and trusted us, which is so important; and we have to say, gratifying when guests...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I visited the retreat week commencing 4/9 for seven days. The program is physically and mentally tough. However if you stick to the program, it does what it says on the tin and it does work. Olga the house keeper works really hard all day catering for your needs whilst Ellie is so supportive and helpful. Galia gives you that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alger2016
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you so much for your trust in us. It is a huge leap of faith when guests first arrive wondering what to expect and what their results will be. We have passed on your kind thanks to the team; they are always lovely to read and are appreciated. Your results speak for themselves. You can't achieve those...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed for 5 nights in August as a solo traveller. I lost 9 1/2 lbs and felt amazing when I left. I went for health reasons and even after just 6 days my back had improved and I was sleeping better. The regime is tough mentally and physically and due to my back problems I wasn't able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzard57
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, You were brilliant! A ray of sunshine in the sunshine, we wish all our guests were as positive as yourself. Your results speak for themselves; you took responsibility, embraced the programme, even those bits that weren't your favourite, and because of your attitude and hard work you achieved...and our programme helped, of course!! The cold water swimming is...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Go for a week, have a go at everything, eat all the food and you will lose weight. I was very happy to lose ten and a half pounds. I am using this opportunity as the start of my personal journey to a healthier place. It's not a 4 star spa holiday it is 'Galia's Way' that will mean you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SazzyJaneB
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, What fabulous sentiments, what fabulous results you achieved! So, well done you. If it means someone starts on a healthier lifestyle, then that is all we can hope of our guests. You have made a magnificent start to the beginning your journey, 10.5lbs in a week! The formula used here is successful, so we do our utmost to...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The positive: I've just come back from a week here and lost 10.5lbs which I was thrilled with. If you stick to the meals and attend all walks and classes you WILL lose weight, you can't not lose weight on 400 calories a day. It is tough, I was sick on the second day and generally felt hideous (all part...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jo H
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for lovely positive comments and congratulations on your amazing weight loss results. Detox does deliver in some people, very real symptoms and that's why we ask our prospective guests to detox before their arrival, it is a truly great help to them when this can be done. To address some of your other points; as...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Once you arrive at the charming Georgian house just eat what you are given (and nothing else!) and enjoy the moderate exercise of a lovely morning walk followed by classes and you will lose a substantial amount of weight. I have done 4 non - consecutive weeks on my journey from size 16 to my (now) size 10 over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia450
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, it is always a delight to see you here, and watch with wonder at your positivity that simply spreads throughout whichever other guests are here at the time. Your amazing results, 4 dress sizes!!!, could not be achieved without keeping an eye on the big picture whilst here and all your hard work. As for the bonuses you...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I am in my seventies and wanted to get fit again following some leg and knee problems. Losing some weight would be a bonus. Having been twice previously for a week on each occasion, I decided to be extra-focused and booked for a two-week stay in June/July and as I arrived, it felt like coming home! Yes, it was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicity234
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Well, firstly, doesn't it just show that age is no barrier, simply a state of mind and knowing one's limitations within which to work. What an inspiration you are, and we don't mean down to your age, your positivity, good humour and delightful interaction with all the Slimmeria Team was so rewarding for us and your fellow guests...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
4.3 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
363 reviews
17.7 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,027 reviews
2.0 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
748 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Slimmeria Retreat

Address: Hye House Royal Oak Lane | Royal Oak Lane, Crowhurst, Battle TN33 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Slimmeria Retreat Hotel Battle
The Slimmeria Retreat Battle, East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Four poster rooms are lovely. Top floor rooms are smaller but cosy and attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles julia450, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Each time I have been here, I have had a different room upstairs with its own en-suite. Each was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Felicity234, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Garden Suite was worth it, your own garden and having a bath with a face mask at night.”
 of 5 bubbles TinaH454, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The shared rooms in the annexe, just off the white room, were comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles No1psychocaz, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“As is health retreat choose room to suit your requirements and budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Jed71, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5