We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget London Barking

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Budget London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a business trip in October 2016. At the time of my stay I left very satisfied. The hotel is excellent value for money and conveniently located for a meeting I was attending. I had no problems during the stay. I was moved to write a review as shortly after my stay I received a parking charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volps
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms r very small for a family. Three of us in the room,but the only give two bath towels,and there is no phone in the room for room service.do I had to go down twice for one towel. Even the room light was not working at a point.and the man who came to help was not a help at all.on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sule B
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were sleeping very well. the cleanness was ok. we missed only toilet brush from the wc...and some carpet in the bathroom. but for that proces was everything fine. the city center is a bit far away, takes around 1 hour.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katka2017
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Heater in the room worked well. Good shower. Quiet despite location next to busy roads. Paid £2 per day for parking but suspect that it was not monitored. No shampoo provided. Drinks available to buy but no kettle etc. in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn P
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that shower/shampoo gel is available on the reception with a small charge and we kept kettle in the public area to facilitate our guests. I highly appreciate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting tiny cold rooms. Tried to charge for for parking at £2.00 per day. No tea or coffee making facilities in your room. Don't waste your money. There is better out there. Not even enough room to move around bed disabled wife with me and we could not get wheelchair in the room with us after finding we on second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We treat all our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate matter accordingly. Rest please be assured that all accessible rooms are big enough for wheelchair access even if they are at higher floors. Sometimes it can be difficult to offer room at ground floor if not been informed earlier because of lack...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It seems from outside more a hospital then a hotel. The rooms are very small and definitively basic. There is no room service and you cannot eat anything in the hotel. When you as for food they give you the menu of a fast food shop to order by yourself via the phone. All the staff is from east block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damladogduoglu
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I sincerely apologise that if full Menu not been offered to you to eat at our Ibis restaurant which is over less than a minute walk. Rest assured that the matter has been looked into to prevent future occurrences. Kind regards,

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Bed Linen not clean in both of 2 rooms. Breakfast on morning couldnt be taken, as hotel had let 2 coachloads of the general public book in and had seats for a small number, whilst the other 70 to 80 bus passengers stood around in reception waiting for a table. We (the residents) were told that we would get our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Room small but clean. You have to pay for parking! I arrived at 3pm, there was a few cleaners hoovering the corridors. I asked one if she knew where my room number was and she replied "go to ground floor and ask at reception" and she turned and walked away - was very rude! Tesco...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennibobz23
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget London Barking. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the conversation with housekeeping team member, which I have discussed with head housekeeper to avoid future occurrence. We look forward to welcome you again in near...

Berkshire
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Next to A406 but not too noisy. Room is basic and clean with TV and aircon, bathroom clean and functional, no products except soap. No bar but has an eating area next to Reception which also sold snacks and bottles. Breakfast was optional 5.50 for a small but OK array of the usual continental cold stuff. It's also next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahampm
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed in Ibis budget hotels before, but this particular hotel was the worst one I've stayed in. For such cheap prices I don't expect much, however, I do expect to be able to get a good nights sleep and basic cleanliness. The hotel is on a busy main road and consequently any rooms facing the road are extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and please be assured that I have discussed all your concerns with head housekeeper to prevent future occurrence. I hope you will provide us opportunity to serve you better in near future. Kind regards,

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
377 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,080 in London
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road | Essex, Barking IG11 7BA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget London Barking Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Grahampm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request back facing”
 of 5 bubbles 74JessA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rear bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Toria44, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As the hotel is on the North Circular Road, you are never going to get a country side view”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireJC, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay